We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Friendly people, superb villa”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Villa Dwarika

Evening by the pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Evening by the pool
Villa Dwarika - Front Garden Private heated Pool and outside sitting area. Pool size 9m by 3.5m, 1.5m deep across
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
60 reviews
Evening by the pool
Villa Dwarika - Front Garden
Private heated Pool and outside sitting area. Pool size 9m by 3.5m, 1.5m deep across
Hot tub to make it even more relaxing
Roof terrace with a mountain view
Beach at Caleta
Harbour at Caleta
Satellite TV and sitting area
Luxurious Lounge and Dining area
Master Bedroom
Ensuite to master bedroom
Double bedroom with wardrobe
2nd twin bedroom
1st twin bedroom
Fully equiped kitchen
Family bathroom
Beach at Playa Blanca
Jacuzzi from the Terrace
Roof terrace with a view to the sea
Children's play area at Atlantico
Atlantico children's play area
Walking and cycling path
Sand Dunes on route to Corralejo
Harbour
Roof Terrace, overlooking Elba golf hotel
Local restaurant with fantastic local dishes
Caleta beach in early morning
Walk way and cycle path from Atlantico to Becelo
Beach by the Dunes
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 60 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Ryan W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Friendly people, superb villa”
Reviewed July 6, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Owner is fantastic, very easy to talk to and is excellent if you have an issue or need to discuss something. Holiday makers on the ground were also incredibly helpful and friendly. Villa itself was fantastic, clean and well located. Pool is awesome. Near beach, supermarket, bowling, cinema etc. Overall great holiday.

Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 7, 2016
Thank you Ryan for the review. As always, you are welcomed at the villa anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron S
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Excellent Accommodation!”
Reviewed June 6, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent accommodation with plenty of space inside and out. The Villa was clean and tidy and having our own pool and hot tub was lovely. I would stay here again

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 26, 2016
Thank you for your feedback, which other guests will find useful.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karl-P-Ha...
Newry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our yearly 'go-to' place for the perfect holiday”
Reviewed May 7, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

This is now our fourth time staying in Villa Dwarika (See previous reviews for details), and we keep going back because of the great property, great location and great owner. With four young kids we don't want to take any chances of things going wrong, and Villa Dwarika never disappoints. Pool and hot tub are always clean and heated, villa is spotless and well kitted out, great broadband, good selection of tv channels etc. Enjoy...

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 8, 2016
It's a pleasure having such nice guests at the villa. The positive energy is generated by good guests like you and thanks for staying at the villa.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adrianne...
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Miss”
Reviewed May 5, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

My 2nd time staying here this time stayed with my son. We loved it, he loved the swimming pool and hot tub. I'd recommend this villa to anyone. The villa owner is very nice and gets back to you with any enquiries as fast as possible. And donna who hands you the keys is very lovely and makes you feel very welcome..

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbria
Reviewed November 10, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 3, 2016
Thank you for your review and am sure other guests will find this useful.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ingrid977
Zurich, Switzerland
2 reviews
“Villa and service: Top-notch!”
Reviewed October 27, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

It’s already been the second time we’ve had a wonderful relaxing stay at this lovely villa with ample space providing enough privacy for ourselves and two adult sons. Wi-Fi was highly appreciated by our offspring and my husband, whereas I was delighted to find some good English books to improve my language while relaxing on the roof terrace with a pleasant breeze. We all enjoyed the private swimming pool and the jacuzzi. It was nice to sit outside at the large table relishing a late breakfast. For dinner the BBQ was a bonus that our always ravenously hungry students didn’t want to miss out on. Thanks goodness we had the dishwasher and the well equipped kitchen. A home away from home indeed! If it weren’t for the excellent restaurants downtown and the beautiful island, we would have spent our whole holiday at the villa.

This time we rented a car at a reasonable price right from the airport, which was convenient as the villa is only 5 to 10 minutes’ drive away. Yet, there was not much plane noise to be heard at the house. I would recommend a car if you want to get around the island. The villa is well situated, as you can reach every compass point within an hour. We love the different faces of Fuerteventura, the wild coasts of the west with its huge waves and the calm coasts of the east with the endless beaches in the south. As we headed for Corralejo in the north, the unexpected glistening snow everywhere like in our Swiss mountains struck us as odd. Should we have brought a snowboard instead of the surfboard? Did we have one over the eight during last night’s BBQ? Up close we realized that we were amidst endless white dunes, a dream!

We were really sad to leave the island and the cosy villa. Thanks to Donna for the water, milk, coffee and tea on our arrival. Her perfect bedding made our sleep sound and deep. Roy as always did a great job maintaining the pool impeccably. We highly appreciated him managing to have the jacuzzi repaired in the second week. Thanks to the owner who answered our emails always immediately and gave us a lot of information. All in all: The service as well as the villa are top-notch and we hope to return once more.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: garden with private swimming pool
Liked least: leaving
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 29, 2015
Ingrid,
it was a pleasure to have you and the family at the villa. i am pleased you had a lovely time and your review on the island specific points will be very useful to other guests. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luton, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 7, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Hot tub
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 29, 2015
Thank you for your review and the pleased you had a great time at the villa.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing