We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Value”
Review of Jinxing

Jinxing
Ranked #45 of 121 Restaurants in Caleta de Fuste
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Ireland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent Value”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Recently reopened in Costa Antigua. Delicious food at amazing prices. Friendly staff and would highly recommend.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Bargainman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    25
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
norwich
Level Contributor
64 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Still THE top place in Caleta in our opinion.....”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

.....and that is saying something considering how many gorgeous places to eat there are!
If you only try one of the recommendations from TA then make it this one. This time we had a banquet that consisted of Soup, Crisy Duck & Pancakes, Salt & Pepper Chicken Wings, Crispy Beef, A chicken dish and Egg Fried rice, we had to get half of it boxed up there was so much but it did make a lovely lunch a couple of days later! Absolutely fantastic!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Norwich_Tractor_Boy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely restaurant. The food is amazing! The service is great.”
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Jinxing himself is a lovely person and I would recommend the restaurant any time. The only think it is a bit off the beaten track but I think they provide the transport now.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Carol L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Co. K|erry
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Biding our time!”
Reviewed July 25, 2012

We're here this evening the waitress is very nice, but oh my did we have to wait for our food! The starters arrived after about 20 mins and we had to wait about 30mins for our main course we were the only patrons of the restaurant and then we realised why? Their takeaway business is booming! When the mains came they were very tasty and the portin size was good, we got some Japanese liquors on our way out overall good but a long wait.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank norabtralee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hull
Level Contributor
57 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Our cheapest meal so far 5 days into our holiday”
Reviewed June 14, 2012

And the best,by a long way excellent beef curry and plenty of it.

service with a smile,why isnt this place full every night?

We will be back

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank stevewinHull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jinxing also viewed

Caleta de Fuste, Antigua
Caleta de Fuste, Antigua
 
Caleta de Fuste, Antigua
Caleta de Fuste, Antigua
 
Nuevo Horizonte, Antigua
Caleta de Fuste, Antigua
 

Been to Jinxing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing