We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Tapas!!”

La Taberna del Capitan
Ranked #12 of 121 Restaurants in Caleta de Fuste
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $17
Cuisines: Bar, Mediterranean, Spanish, Soups, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Oldham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastic Tapas!!”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Love this place we visit many times during our stays in Caleta, tapas is great and good value for money. Me and my partner had 6 tapas dishes, my daughter had a kids meal and we had drinks which included large beer, sangria and large coke all for around 33 euros. It is a good friendly atmosphere with a mixture of locals and visitors there are plenty of tables but if you want to sit outside you need to get there early in the evening as it gets very busy due to a happy hour which is for 2 hours were the sangria is only 5 euros a litre in this time. We have even sat on the surrounding walls with drinks but the good thing is they do not mind it just adds to the atmosphere of the place. They have some good entertainment on which includes Spanish guitarists, flamenco dancer and an Irish gentleman singer/guitarist who is very good.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank marybrooks_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,608 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    905
    466
    123
    52
    62
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Really nice food great atmosphere”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Good food , goat stew recommended , but all our meals were good

Family friendly good with kids , staff pleasant an friendly and funny as well

Happy hour 8.30 2 for one , if you can get table outside I would as they have live music which is really nice

Highly reommended

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kiwimatt69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
237 reviews
166 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“wonderful!”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

This is a marveous little gem - looks nothing from the outside - but boy is it worth a visit! some of us had the steaks - best of the week and some had the wonderful, tasty tapas selection - would highly recommend

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank bettyfithey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, Warrington
Level Contributor
93 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

Came here two years ago, hasn't changed just as good€36 euros for a family of 4 to eat,drinks €3 fir two large wines- what's not to like!!! Fabulous don't tell anyone

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gillhumphreys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
39 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Real Spanish Tapas-bar with locals and good food”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Real Spanish Tapas-bar with locals and good food. Recommended in this area. I think the best one around. Just go there for a drink and some authentic Spanish food. Not expensive.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marco W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Taberna del Capitan also viewed

Caleta de Fuste, Antigua
Caleta de Fuste, Antigua
 
Caleta de Fuste, Antigua
Caleta de Fuste, Antigua
 
Caleta de Fuste, Antigua
Caleta de Fuste, Antigua
 

Been to La Taberna del Capitan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing