We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good!”
Review of The Goose & Firkin

The Goose & Firkin
Ranked #25 of 125 Restaurants in Caleta de Fuste
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Scott and Zoe Cutler The Goose and Firkin Caleta de Fuste Fuerteventura goosiegossip@yahoo.co.uk
Thornton Cleveleys, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Very good!”
Reviewed December 13, 2013

Surprised by poor reviews from other guests as ate here 5 times, different type of food on each occasion and all experiences were great, food service and good value for money.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CNB2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

868 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    362
    308
    118
    47
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 6 Contributor
62 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Rude Staff - Dirty Restaurant - AVOID”
Reviewed December 11, 2013

My partner & I went once, and would NEVER return. Female staff were very rude to my girlfriend. The loos were disgusting. The beers are pricey and warm. Food rubbish. AVOID!!!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Lou763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“okay”
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Seemed clean and tidy, service good. Bit expensive for a Pimms and lemonade. 5 euros and you can buy a litre bottle of Pimms for 10 euros in Caleta!!!!!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carol A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Firkin ok”
Reviewed November 19, 2013 via mobile

Friendly staff, fillet steaks were not the best we have eaten but still edible, also ordered was half a roast chicken which the father in-law enjoyed so to sum up, we would eat here again.

Helpful?
Thank Garypayne1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgwater, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Nice food - good service ”
Reviewed November 19, 2013 via mobile

Four of us ate here and we all enjoyed our meals and couldn't really fault anything. Pleasant service And average prices. There was nothing that really stood out but nothing to fault either.

Helpful?
Thank Charlotte P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Goose & Firkin also viewed

Caleta de Fuste, Antigua
Caleta de Fuste, Antigua
 
Caleta de Fuste, Antigua
Caleta de Fuste, Antigua
 

Been to The Goose & Firkin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing