We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good evening entertainment”
Review of Pieros Music Cafe

Pieros Music Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Piero's Music Cafe and Piero's Restaurant are one establishment. Bar, Pub and Restaurant with a variety of Entertainment, Shows, Live Music, Karaoke, Sports on TV's, Food service, Drinks and Cocktails. Open from 10 am to 3 o'clock in the morning. Free entrance. Family atmosphere.
Useful Information: Food available for purchase
Stourbridge
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good evening entertainment”
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Brilliant live entertainment every night, friendly and attentive staff, good family atmosphere. Divas comedy drag show is hilarious and not to be missed! Neil Martin, Paul Gillies and Stevie T are all very good singers and very entertaining as well. Yes we were there most nights!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Shirley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PierosCafe, Owner at Pieros Music Cafe, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Thank you very much for writing such a nice review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your evenings in Piero's. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,525 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,061
    298
    102
    26
    38
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dalton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great bar with fantastic live shows”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

This really is a must visit venue.All the bar staff are friendly and nothng is too much trouble .They really are a first rate team.The entertainment is varied with something for all ages and tastes.The main 9.00pm shows are excellent and the Paul Gillies and Neil Martin shows are a real 'tour de force' Very good stage presence from two genuine entertainers both with well honed performances. The later shows at 11.00pm are in the much more 'intimate ' venues and are equally as good, check out Stevie T in all his guises ! Blues Brothers, in the 80s show and solo performances .A 'real ' 1st rate muscian playing guitars/keytar, keyboards etc.and a really nice guy too. All the entertainers are confident and seem at ease in their skins.
It was a pleasure to return to Piero's most evenings and I know that Pieros have got things just right and deserve continued sucess.I will return on my next visit to Fuerteventura

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PierosCafe, Owner at Pieros Music Cafe, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Thank so very much for your kind words! All the artists, entertainers and the whole team of staff are very happy to hear that what they did made you have a good time in Piero's. We are looking forward to you return visit and wish you great holidays to come! Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice visit”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Went to pass through here but ended up staying and having some lunch, which was lovely.Nice quiet relaxed atmosphere and the 2 young ladies were very friendly and helpful.Never came at the night but went passed and seemed very busy,from the posters that we saw in the day they have entertainment on each night and sport at the weekends.
Nothing too dislike very clean and lovely staff.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank 40marine65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PierosCafe, Owner at Pieros Music Cafe, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
We are very happy to hear that you had a good time in the Café in the daytime and felt comfortable and attended to. Thank you for writing a review of your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“crazy legs brian”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

loved this place very friendly staff and entertainment brilliant crazy legs brian made our holiday and we visited every night a brilliant entertainer.janet

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank janet h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PierosCafe, Owner at Pieros Music Cafe, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Thank you so much for letting us know how you enjoyed your visits in the Café and that you enjoyed the entertainment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent UK
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Ok”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Stopped here during the day for a drink a few times, mainly to cool down as it lovely and shaded. We found the service to be very slow even though there wasn't many people seated. We did on one occasion watch as two tables sat down after us but were seen to before us. The woman who did the drinks didn't seem too interested and was not even apologetic about how long it had taken her to do 4 drinks. My kids had finished by the time me and my husband had ours. Nice enough place with giant TV screens for sport etc but many others that gave a friendlier service.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank KimKent39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PierosCafe, Owner at Pieros Music Cafe, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to write your opinion and your experience in Piero's. We constantly try to improve our service so we thank you for your review. Welcome again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pieros Music Cafe also viewed

 
Caleta de Fuste, Antigua
Caleta de Fuste, Antigua
 

Been to Pieros Music Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing