We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Glass bottom boat is a rib tickler in disguise..”

Oceanarium Explorer
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Oceanarium Explorer in Caleta de Fuste´s marina, offer a wide range of activities and excursions. You can swim and interact with our 2 resident sealions, Debbie and Donna. We have whale & dolphin safaris. There are daily deep sea fishing trips. We have a 75ft catamaran offering sailing excursions with lunch, drinks, snorkelling and jet ski all included. There is jet ski hire and also pedal boat & kayak hire. We also have a huge old pirate boat for kids to play aboard.
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Activities for older children, Stroller parking, Lockers / storage, Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Glass bottom boat is a rib tickler in disguise..”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014

When we went in it was cramped, sweaty and choppy as hell. But you get to see fish as they follow the boat from the dock as they feed them the whole way round.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank suck_sess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    175
    135
    78
    42
    25
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cavan, Ireland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Dont waste your money”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2014

Waste of money, seen nothing even my four year old was unimpressed.
If you got some goggles, held your breath and ducked your head under the sea water for a look you would get the same experience.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Cheryl K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birkenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“brilliant trip, kids absolutely loved it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014

it was brilliant seen loads of fishes, only thing is if you get claustrophobic don't do it as its a confined space

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank emma t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CASTLEFORD
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“sons 18th”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014

Did not see any special fish they were all the same just following the boat/sub from start to finish. When we got back to the harbour they took a photo with a sea lion giving you a kiss and charged you 6 euro each the trip on the glass bottom boat was 20 euro

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank CASMAN24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“underwater sub awful, swimming with sea lions good”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

Dont waste money doing the sub, you go out about 200 yards and sit in pure discomfort for 20 mins while the same grey fish swim around the windows. The aquarium was a joke with a guide with no interest in the fish pointing at them and saying that one, not important and we used to have this fish but we don't anymore. BTW he is pointing to a big tank like a tub, so you cant actually see much. However the swimming with sealions, that is actually OK, it is a different activity, and cost 30 euros and actually fun and scary at the same time as the sealion plays tricks with you.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Nick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oceanarium Explorer also viewed

Caleta de Fuste, Antigua
Caleta de Fuste, Antigua
 

Been to Oceanarium Explorer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing