We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An enjoyable morning!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Oceanarium Explorer

Oceanarium Explorer
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Oceanarium Explorer in Caleta de Fuste´s marina, offer a wide range of activities and excursions. You can swim and interact with our 2 resident sealions, Debbie and Donna. We have whale & dolphin safaris. There are daily deep sea fishing trips. We have a 75ft catamaran offering sailing excursions with lunch, drinks, snorkelling and jet ski all included. There is jet ski hire and also pedal boat & kayak hire. We also have a huge old pirate boat for kids to play aboard.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Stroller parking, Activities for older children, Food available for purchase, Lockers / storage, Bathroom facilities
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“An enjoyable morning!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

A great morning, very educational and fun for all!! Meeting the seal ions was a highlight!!! The boat/submarine was quite claustrophobic and made a few people feel a little sea sick, but with the trip only being about 25 minutes, it was really a problem!!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank RBF1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    170
    124
    76
    42
    24
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“whale watching”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

was ok but 2 hour was 2 long we saw everything in first 30 min and last 90 min we saw nothing, there are cheaper trips which are cheaper and they would be better value, also boat we was on was a sport fishing boat and smelt abit.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank katiekyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Only go if the weather is fine and calm”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

When we arrived were told that the glass bottom boat was not available therefore the cost of the experience was half price. however the experience was a tour of the aquarium, a look at the sea lion and a play on a pirate ship. Although staff were friendly the aquarium leaves a lot to be desired only a few fish in it could see more just looking in the harbour. The sea lion experience lasted about 5 minutes although you were given an opportunity to go into the enclosure and have a picture taken with the sealion for an additional charge of 6 euros. the play on the pirate ship wore thin after about 5 minutes too all in all cost 26 euros for my husband and i and two under fives which did not represent value for money

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kongsberg, Norway
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cool to spend 1 hour”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

Had a kid in 3 years, not much fish to see, but a cool thing to do anyway, cool sealions show and Nice photoshoot;)

Helpful?
Thank Timon78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aviemore, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“not too bad”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

I visited the boat in January, 2013. The aquarium and the sealion show were very nice. After 20-30min we went for a short trip on the boat. Plenty fish in the water and we also could see some exotic creatures as well... It wasn't far too expensive, but it could be cheaper. Overall it was a nice experience, and the sealions were very cute.
One tip: don't bother with the pictures when they kissing you, go for a swimm with them, not too expensive and a very nice 15 min.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank TamasKisKiraly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oceanarium Explorer also viewed

Caleta de Fuste, Antigua
Caleta de Fuste, Antigua
 
Caleta de Fuste, Antigua
Caleta de Fuste, Antigua
 

Been to Oceanarium Explorer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing