We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excelent”
Review of Gambrinus

Gambrinus
Ranked #25 of 125 Restaurants in Caleta de Fuste
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $24 - $35
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Perth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excelent”
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Fab food and very friendly staff - made a fuss of my wife on her birthday, it's a must. not overly crowded and worth the money, will certainly go back!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Busyboy888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

632 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    334
    154
    74
    40
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Not to be missed!”
Reviewed January 20, 2014

If you are reading a poor review of this amazing restaurant..........IGNORE IT!

We have been coming here for 4 years and never miss the opportunity to enjoy the best food, best service and friendliest staff in restaurant in Caleta.

It baffles me sometimes to read what people write! I observe how happy clients are enjoying this place. I see the staff being thanked and I discuss the overall experience with other customers. I have never been in this restaurant and heard a word of discontent. Just go and enjoy it! Try anything. We have and so far not a word of complaint.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lennon4Ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheshire, England
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Ugh! waste of time”
Reviewed January 15, 2014

We had to wait ages for our order to be taken, then waited another age for the food to arrive! We were going to order paella but because of the poor service we decided to order pizza instead. What a mistake that was....they were hard, the dough was grey around the edge and the mushroom topping was from a tin! They apologised and did not charge but this spoiled our first evening in the resort.
Also, whilst waiting for our food we noticed the "chef" using a filthy shovel to put coals on the fire to cook the steaks/fish etc, he then used his hands to put the raw food onto the grill!
Stay away!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank where_next_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmarthen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good food, good service, good price.”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Good and varied menu.
We ate there three times and enjoyed every meal.
Paella is excellent and served with great fanfare.
The wine was good and not too expensive.
The service was excellent.
Live music was very good.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenock, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food & staff”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Been to this restaurant about 8 times over the last couple of years, steaks are excellent, staff are always excellent & prices are reasonable, good food & good music, will be back again in April, see you soon Patrick !!

Graham,Fiona & Emma !!!!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TheScottFamily2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gambrinus also viewed

Caleta de Fuste, Antigua
Caleta de Fuste, Antigua
 
Caleta de Fuste, Antigua
Caleta de Fuste, Antigua
 

Been to Gambrinus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing