We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosy and well equipped”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
michael z
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cosy and well equipped”
Reviewed February 15, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Mimosa is a very nice house in a nice area. It's fully equipped with pool, jacuzzi, BBQ and they even provide you with all baby/children stuff you need (bed,carseat,high chair,...).
Also everyone (house management, person who cleans the pool and house owner) was very nice and friendly and always available for questions.
And with the great weather, even though it was February,we had a very nice stay.
Also, if you have a car, the house is the perfect starting point to explore all the beautiful beaches in the north as well as in the south.
And you are in for a special treat if you are enjoying golf, since there is a resort right around the corner ;)
We also appreciated the supermarkets around the villa, which are huge and provide everything you can imagine, even fresh fish.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 15, 2017
Thank you for your review Michael. We agree with you, a car is perfect for finding all the 'out of the way' beaches. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willy C
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It was nice coming home again in Villa Mimosa”
Reviewed February 8, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We've stayed here for the 6th time. And for shure it want be or last time !
Like Always, everthing was super. !!! 10 points !!!
A great location and a wonderfull neighbourhood..
Casino at walking distance and very good restaurants.
Price/quality is ecxellent in "FADO" Caleta De Fuste - downtown.
Hasta la vista C.U. back next year.
And thanks for your hospitality !
With love,

Irina

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 8, 2017
Thank you so much Irina

We were pleased to welcome you into our new home and it is a testament to the previous owner that you continue to stay with us, year on year!
And yes, we love 'Fado' as well.
We look forward to seeing you next year
Tracy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidi C
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Home from home ”
Reviewed January 21, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We have just returned from a weeks break to this lovely villa.
The villa is advertised as a home from home, and it more than lives up to this.
The owners are quick to respond to any questions, through the booking process and whilst we were there!
The management company that look after the villa are easily contactable and you are likely to meet them on your visit, as they check the pool and jacuzzi twice a week.
We were surprised to find condiments in the cupboards....we detoured via the supermarket 1st and found we didn't really need to buy BBQ spices etc. A lovely welcome surprise. I presume whatever the previous guests leave are all kept for the next guests?
The villa was spotless and all ready for our arrival. It was nice to be able to unpack and relax as it felt so homely.
The highlight for us was the jacuzzi, we spent quite a few hours relaxing there.
The location was perfect for us, 10 min drive from the airport, €17 on a taxi, a 15 min walk to the local shopping centre, with the main resort a further 10-15 mins along the promenade. €3 taxi back with all the shopping.
We had a few BBQ's whilst we were there, it was nice to not have to get ready to go out, but have a lovely meal at home....then a relaxing jacuzzi!!
We are normally all inclusive people, but thoroughly enjoyed the freedom of eating when we wanted and what we wanted.
We tried a few places in Caleta to eat, the best of the bunch being Fado Rock Steak House. Great food and great prices.
We wouldn't hesitate to come here again and will recommend to our friends and family.
Only one question, would you consider a shorter stay than 7 nights?
We rarely get a 7 night break together, so would love to visit for a long weekend.
Thanks for making us feel so welcome, can't wait to visit again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 2, 2017
Thank you Heidi.
We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
As you are aware, you were one of our first guests, so your comments have been really helpful.
We need to assess the viability of offering less than 7 day stays and will keep you updated.
We hope to welcome you to our villa again soon :)
Tracy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing