We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Steak dinner”

Fado Rock Steak House
Ranked #13 of 155 Restaurants in Caleta de Fuste
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Portuguese Steakhouse, Varied Menu and Barbecue Food - Restaurant.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The best place for meat in Calerta de Fuste. So good came two night in a row. The TBone is huge, great piece of meat and well worth it. The chicken in mustard was also great. Nice meal and will come back when next in the area

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank OGLanza1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos N, Owner at Fado Rock Steak House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so very much for taking the time to make your very positive comments here about your visits to my restaurant. I am so very happy to hear you say that you enjoyed your first visit so very much that you decided to visit with us the next evening also. I am so very happy to hear you say that you will be back to visit us again when you are back here and we all look forward to seeing you then. Carlos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (7,394)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

47 - 51 of 7,395 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This restaurant is always busy and we always had excellent food and service in the past. We come to Furtenventura 3/4 a year and eat here at least twice per visit. We have noticed that things are slipping... food arrived and had asked for medium steaks they were both well done. Mine was burnt on both sides to the point that it was extremely crunchy. The bacon that was wrapped around was burnt. We normally have someone check that everything is ok but not this time. Service was also very poor we had to ask for every thing... For example desert menus after ordering puds we were told they had run out of the things we had ordered. The whole place seem to lack staff and management.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Helen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos N, Owner at Fado Rock Steak House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to make your comments here about your visits to my restaurant even though they are not all positive ones. I am so very happy to hear you say that you have always had excellent food and service in the past but I am sorry to hear this but most of our clients say different. It is a pity that you did not let one of my waiters know at THAT time if there were any problems with your meals as they would have been only too happy to try and resolve any issues there may have been instead of hearing about it now on this website when it is too late to correct things.

Unfortunately we are not psychic and we need our clients to let us know if there are any problems also we are only human so as you say all of your other visits were excellent but like everyone else perhaps sometimes we can also get things wrong so we depend on our clients letting us know as I said earlier at THAT time and not when it is too late to do anything about it. We hope you might decide to visit with us again some time when perhaps you will enjoy your dining experience the way it should be enjoyed and also the way most of our clients enjoy it and we look forward to seeing you then. Carlos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Have been staying in Caleta de Fuste for the past week and have visited Fado Rock every other night but I can honestly say I wish we would have just come to Fado Rock, the food is amazing and the waiters are so friendly, they remember you from your previous visit, the place is always busy and I can see why, this place is a must for anyone staying in Caleta de Fuste.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Callellis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos N, Owner at Fado Rock Steak House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so very much for taking the time to make all of your very positive comments here about your visits to my restaurant in the past week. I am so very happy to hear you say that you enjoyed your first visit with us so very much that you decided to visit with us every other night which is a great compliment to us all here. I am also very happy to hear you say that the food is amazing and that my waiters are so friendly and as you say they are very good at remembering our clients from other visits and they are always very happy to see them visit with us again. Thank you also for recommending us to everyone who reads your great comments here on this website. We hope you will be able to visit with us again one day soon and we look forward to seeing you then when we hope you will continue to enjoy your visits as much as you have these ones. Carlos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Second time to visit Fado Rock.
Steak was excellent !!
Definitely worth a visit when your in Caleta de Fuste..

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos N, Owner at Fado Rock Steak House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so very much Michelle for taking the time to make your great comments here about your visits to my restaurant. I am so very happy to hear you say that your steaks were excellent and thank you also for recommending us to everyone who sees your great comments here on this website. We hope you will be able to visit with us again one day soon and we all look forward to seeing you then. Carlos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a must for all steak lovers, we had the T bone steak and wow what a great meal.
It was quite at about 7.30 pm and within 10 minutes the place was packed, but even still the service was excellent.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Hepworth79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos N, Owner at Fado Rock Steak House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to make your very positive comments here about your visit to my restaurant. I am so very happy to hear you say that you had a great meal and that you also say the service was excellent which many of our clients also say. We hope you will be able to visit with us again one day soon and we look forward to seeing you then. Carlos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fado Rock Steak House also viewed

Caleta de Fuste, Antigua
Caleta de Fuste, Antigua
 
Caleta de Fuste, Antigua
Caleta de Fuste, Antigua
 
Caleta de Fuste, Antigua
 

Been to Fado Rock Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing