We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary Dinner”

Fado Rock Steak House
Ranked #12 of 149 Restaurants in Caleta de Fuste
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Portuguese Steakhouse, Varied Menu and Barbecue Food - Restaurant.
Reviewed March 11, 2019 via mobile

Visited this restaurant again this for our anniversary dinner and as always superb choice of food. Food is very tasty and selection is amazing. Staff are very friendly and entertainment is fab also. Copious amounts of wine and food had and again was in there for about 3 hours just taking in the atmosphere and enjoying our surroundings.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank HughthomasM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos N, Owner at Fado Rock Steak House, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2019

Thank you so very much Hugh for taking the time to make all of your very positive comments here about your visit to my restaurant for your anniversary dinner. I am so very happy to hear you say that the choice of food is superb and that it is always very tasty and that my staff are very friendly and that you also enjoyed the entertainment which many of our clients do especially our regular clients. I am also very happy to hear you say that you were not rushed which it is our policy here never to rush any of our clients ever and that you enjoyed the atmosphere and surroundings and I hope we helped to make your anniversary dinner even more special. Thank you once again. We hope you will be able to visit with us again one day soon and we look forward to seeing you then when we hope you will enjoy your next visit as much as you have your other visits with us. Carlos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (7,207)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

236 - 240 of 7,208 reviews

Reviewed March 11, 2019

second visit to fuste this year and visited fado rock twice in the week we were there ,very welcoming ,great choice on menu , very reasonable prices , very busy but nothing too much trouble for the great staff , cant wait to return

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank frequenttraveller950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos N, Owner at Fado Rock Steak House, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2019

Thank you so very much for taking the time to make your very positive comments here about your visits to my restaurant. I am so very happy to hear you say that you have enjoyed all of your visits with us and that you say my staff were very welcoming which they always try to be even when they are very busy and that you like the large choice on the menu also the reasonable prices and that nothing was too much trouble for my staff. I am also very happy to hear you say you cant wait to visit with us again and we will all look forward to seeing you then. Carlos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2019

We always go to Fado Rock. Unfortunately the past few times we have been we were disappointed. You get a lot less than you used to and the service has gone down hill. Usually go 3 or 4 times during our holiday. This time we only went once.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Donna E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos N, Owner at Fado Rock Steak House, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2019

Thank you Donna for taking the time to make your comments here about your visits to my restaurant even though they are not all positive ones. I hear you say that you always visit with us but that you have not been happy with your recent visits but it is a pity that you did not let one of my waiters know this as if we do not know this at that time then there is nothing we can do to try and resolve any issues there may have been. If you read most of the comments here they say there is so much to eat that they do not order starters so I am not sure what you are saying about the portions and in fact many comments say the portions are too big so it is always very difficult to try and keep everyone happy but if we know what your issues are then at least we can try to sort this for you. I would say also that many of my staff have been here with me for years although I do have many newer staff but they are always well trained and I am here most of the time so when I see all of my staff working I see them working very hard but as we are all only human there can be times perhaps when someone perhaps is not feeling too well or other reasons but I have to say that they all do their very best to try and make all of our clients visits with us such very special ones but unfortunately we cannot read minds and we depend on our clients to let us know if there are any problems. Thank you once again. We hope if you decide to visit with us again that you will enjoy your next visit more that you have in recent ones and we will look forward to seeing you then. Carlos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2019 via mobile

There is lots on the menu. The staff are very welcoming and friendly. The steak we had was cooked next to us and it was done perfectly the prawns and octopus were good too. There was also a live guitarist /singer which was good.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank carolynnew103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos N, Owner at Fado Rock Steak House, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2019

Thank you so very much Carolyn for taking the time to make all of your very positive comments here about your visit to my restaurant. I am so very happy to hear you say that my staff were very welcoming and friendly which they always try to be and also that your meals were cooked perfectly and that you enjoyed our live music which many of our clients also enjoy so very much. We hope you will be able to visit with us again one day soon and we look forward to seeing you then. Carlos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2019 via mobile

Very busy restaurant, advise to book table in advance .
Table if 4. Service very quick .
Meals cooked to perfection , very tasty
Fair value for money

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank DeborahS567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos N, Owner at Fado Rock Steak House, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2019

Thank you so very much Deborah for taking the time to make your great comments here about your visit to my restaurant. I am so very happy to hear you say that your meals were cooked to perfection and also very tasty and that you thought they were fair value for money which we always try to be since this is so very important for all of our clients who visit with us. We hope we managed to help make your anniversary celebration a bit more special. Thank you once again and we hope you will be able to visit with us again one day soon and we look forward to seeing you then. Carlos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fado Rock Steak House also viewed

Caleta de Fuste, Antigua
Caleta de Fuste, Antigua
 
Caleta de Fuste, Antigua
Caleta de Fuste, Antigua
 
Caleta de Fuste, Antigua
 

Been to Fado Rock Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing