We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved it” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of 15

15
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $24
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Where the menu works like a league table with the most popular dish going to number one, the least popular being removed and replaced by a new dish in at number 15
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Loved it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2014 via mobile

I went to 15 after reading all the reviews on it & I was not disappointed.We booked a table for dinner the first week here & we were so happy with it we went for lunch the following day. We also went back again our second week for dinner. The food was fabulous every time. The staff are lovely. I will be going again next year.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank shirleyg73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,844 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,299
    318
    141
    53
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Good food - different type of menu”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2014

Many others have commented here on the innovative menu - a choice of 15 dishes sorted in order of popularity - in addition they do a fish of the day which is not advertised. We tried to come here on a Saturday night but was fully booked - we booked instead for the Sunday evening which was good as by 9pm was full.
Reasonable choice of food - separate list for starters and desserts. The twice roasted duck was very nice, plenty of it and complemented by a very good plum and ginger sauce - tasted home made. My wife had the pan fried sole - there was plenty of it. A good selection of vegetables were shared.
After reading some rave reviews about 15 I wouldn't say it was "great" - but well worth a visit with a good variety of food on offer and perhaps more English/European in style rather than just Spanish.
A very pleasant dining experience.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“After reading the excellent reviews, my visit was very disappointing.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2014

Visited 15 with my husband after reading reviews and rating. Menu looks fab and we both chose different pork dishes. When my meal came out I was slightly disappointed how little meat there was...3 small rolls of pork stuffed with spinach and apricots. My husbands came out and although small, far more meat than on my plate. His was served with black pudding and boar sausage with a sauce. The vegetables came out in a seperate serving dish. They were aldente which I don't mind. What I do object to is when the roast potatoes are soggy and the new potatoes are hot but not cooked, this being how they arrived at out table. My husband enjoyed his meal, leaving me very disappointed with mine. My pork was dry and burnt on the bottom making it difficult to cut. The spinach and apricots(which I thought would be full of flavour and juicy) were dry and bland. Fine dining portions, end product not so fine dining. The most expensive meal and by far the worst of the holiday in my opinion.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JaneRead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Worth hunting down”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2014 via mobile

It took a bit of finding as it is away from the centre, but it was well worth the effort. The menu was varied, the quality of food was excellent and the service friendly. Thoroughly recommended.

Helpful?
2 Thank jhrchrd2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“great find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2014

hidden in a small courtyard secluded from the main street but signposted well. menu innovative and concept works really well standard of food served is excellent staff friendly drinks and cocktails particularly are high quality

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank 910patricia1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 15 also viewed

Caleta de Fuste, Antigua
Caleta de Fuste, Antigua
 
Caleta de Fuste, Antigua
Caleta de Fuste, Antigua
 

Been to 15? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing