We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”
Review of 15

15
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $17 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Where the menu works like a league table with the most popular dish going to number one, the least popular being removed and replaced by a new dish in at number 15
Cullen, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Found this restaurant on the 12th day of our holiday,what a lovely place and such nice staff. We arrived there at 6.30 in the evening and spoke to a girl who takes the bookings, I think her name was Carla. She said the best time to book a table was 8:30 so we did . We both had sirloin steak, one well done and on medium, and they were perfect, when we asked for extra veg they arrived a couple of minutes later at no extra charge. All in all perfect starter and main meal , not cheap but value for money. I would like to praise Paul who does the desserts, presentation was excellent, also like to thank Carla a really pleasant girl whom nothing is too much trouble.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChorleyDebbieBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,941 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,366
    336
    153
    53
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Darwen, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“A hard to find gem”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We looked up the 15 restaurant in Tripadvisor where it had an excellent review and followed the directions on Google Maps. However the restaurant proved elusive and is was only reading an advert in a local magazine that said that they had moved made us realise that maybe the directions were out of date. There are 2 very similarly named shopping centres and the restaurant is in the opposite one in which most of the restaurants are. Opposite Palacio jewellers is a pedestrian walkway. Past the English bar on the right and the Chinese restaurant on the left and there is a slope to the lower level of the shopping centre and this is where you will find 15.
The idea with the restaurant is that is offers 15 main courses, hence the name "15". Every 15 days the popularity of the dishes is worked out and put in a league table and the least popular dish is replaced by a new dish. I had pork in a chestnut and marsala sauce with black pudding and wild boar sausage with veg and roast potatoes and my wife had bean chilli enchiladas. The children were well catered for and a bottle of cava was not expensive. Desserts were very and the bill came to a reasonable 55 euros (£50 approx). It's a good idea to book; when we arrived we were the first there at 6pm but by the time we left at 7.30 the restaurant was nearly full.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank RHarfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edenbridge, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Excellent Food & Service - Great Menu concept”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Visited this restaurant several times and can honestly say it is of a very high standard. The quality & quantity of the dishes delivered were superb, on the occasions main courses ordered were Salmon (en-croute style), Twice cooked Duck (very flavoursome) & Lamb Shoulder (beautifully cooked - but warning on the very large portion given). It is wise to book as it can get busy and you may have to wait for tables. Staff all very pleasant & sociable and happy to give advise on any dish or wine. If paying by credit card you have the choice of Sterling or Euros.
Concept of the '15' dish league table good and can assist you if undecided on what main to choose, starters & deserts also very good.
Well done to Jeff & his staff - Thank You for some great evenings.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank White-Wolf22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west midlands
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great place!”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Visited here on recommendation from our rep for something a little bit different. Not a cheap place to eat but the menu was very unique and the food was extremely good! Each main came with potatoes and veg which was okay. Restaurant was extremely busy and we managed to get the last table before they started turning people away so it might be advisable to book if you go!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank O1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Pleasent surroundings and great food”
Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

We booked the previous day on recommendation from the waitress thinking it was a bit of a pointless thing to do as it was the quiet season but when we got there most tables were reserved and it soon filled up by 8pm. Menu worked on a league table where the least ordered after 15 days was replaced by a new dish. Food was great quality and the portions were great. Desserts were all homemade and the cheese board came out with around 6 different cheeses, grapes, crackers etc. Price very reasonable for 3 courses, bottle of wine and apperitife at around 50 euros.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank triphunter74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 15 also viewed

 
Caleta de Fuste, Antigua
Caleta de Fuste, Antigua
 

Been to 15? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing