We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GENERALLY WONDERFUL BUT COUPLE OF NIGGLES”
Review of VIP Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
VIP Villas
Ranked #17 of 23 Hotels in Caleta de Fuste
Chard, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“GENERALLY WONDERFUL BUT COUPLE OF NIGGLES”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

We had villa 15, lovely and spacious, well equipped kitchen including dishwasher, we had a big basement room but ours had a walk in shower open to the sky and bathroom and a pool table. Our jacuzzi was outside next to the pool which was lovely. The outside space was brilliant and had table and chairs for 6 and sunbeds for 5. We were right opposite the supermarket and an english food shop if you wanted it, several small bars and the local little train which ran down to the town. When we arrived it was late and the electric had been switched off at fuse that was fine trying to find in dark, and when we had good look round next morning the double bedroom windows would not open, the jacuzzi would not work and 2 sunbeds were broken, however we reported this to the desk and everything was sorted by the monday morning. The niggles, the pool had very deep step down to reach first step into pool with no railing which made it difficult to get in. The single beds in the twin room were extremely uncomfortable and I would wake in the morning with horrendous back pain. It felt like the bars were coming through the mattress. Also we wanted to go all inclusive as had done a package in the main complex in december all inclusive and it was brilliant, however for the 4 of us they wanted another 1680 euros for the 2 weeks. We stayed self catering as no issues at all with cooking in the villa.

Room Tip: If you want to go all inclusive try and find a site that books the villas with that option would be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jenson0412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    40
    11
    8
    8
See reviews for
63
14
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Inverness,Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2014

Stayed here in January 2014. Three adults and one 2 year old child.

We stayed in Villa No 4 and were really impressed with it. A large living room with kitchen. Washing machine, fridge freezer, cooker - in fact everything you would need.

A large double bedroom and a spacious twin room. Downstairs in the basement there was a jacuzzi, toilet, and a room with pool table and extra bed settees.

The villa has its own pool, but as it was January we did not use it as the water was freezing cold.

Absolutely loved it here and would most definitely book a VIP villa again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kars58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2014

We were a party of six, one disabled and one four year old and was absolutely amazed at what we were getting,we went all inclusive, the villa was beautiful and had looked it up on the internet beforehand and it was just as it was shown. The food at the restaurant catered for everybody plus there was the snack bar by the splash pool that served drinks,icecream,hot dogs and sandwiches,not that we had any room after visiting restaurant. There was no aircraft noise during the night the first plane came over about 7.30am.Found a sandy cove by McDonalds which was lovely.We had a lovely holiday and was sad to leave.Would definitely go back and have told all our family and friends about VIP Villas.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Davenmal K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2014

We stayed in Rosario, Villa number 8. We were very impressed. The Villa is very spacious, the interior is lovely, and is a perfect space for relaxing. Downstairs we were surprised to find a pool table room / bar, another toilet and a Jacuzzi. Outside, the pool area is fantastic and it is very private, no one is able to look out onto this.

The town itself doesn't have much going for it, it is essentially Britain away from Britain... yuck.. with this in mind, we spent a lot of time at the Villa and we love every minute of it.

Room Tip: Villa number 8 "Rosario" is where we stayed. No one is able to look over to your pool area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Barry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Just returned from a week in Villa VIP Rosario and would have to say we had great time and was very sad to leave the wondefull sunshuine behind. The Pool was excellent and warm (think it was heated) there was a little bit of paint flaked off the bottom but no big deal. The inside of the villa was very nice, flat screen tv, stereo, microwave, dishwasher, oven, fridge freezer and a washing machine. It was nicley located as only a short walk into town, yes there was some aircraft noise but as somebody else said you kind of got used to it, I found myself trying to check out what company each plane was as it flew over my head. The pool table seemed perfectly fine to me but the door to downstairs did not lock very well so certainly would not have wanted to sleep down there on the sofa beds.

That leads me to my only real concern about the place, maybe i'm being a bit overly worried or finicky??? But a lot of the window locks & door locks were damaged & showed signs of break ins/attempted break ins. Some locks had been almost ripped off, some were replaced with a bolt and the master bedroom window had a broken window pane that had been put back in and held with cardboard. The broken window pane was suspiciously right next to the window lock. I would like to point out that we did not experience any trouble, nor did we see or hear about any but you do have to wonder how these things happen???

On a whole we had a nice time and for less than 300 quid for a villa for a week

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Ianandeni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013

just back from a week in this lovely villa , must admit to being a bit apprehensive after reading some of the bad reviews but on the whole i feel they were unjustified. we stayed in a 3 bedroom villa (no 5) a family of 9 ranging from age 10 to 89. the rooms were all spacious and clean , yes they are decorated in a traditional spanish theme but i don't consider that to be a negative. we had 2 bedroom in the main building (internal doors unlike some i read about) plus a granny flat with separate entrance and 3 double sofa beds downstairs where there was also a pool table and jacuzzi. the cleaners came in every other day and left fresh towels , they changed the bedding once which i found was more than sufficient as we were only there for a week.
can't understand comments about jacuzzi water being dirty as you fill it yourself?? and yes there may be the odd broken tile around and a couple of the sun beds didn't adjust but i think you have to be a bit sad to spend your holiday taking photos of every little fault!
we did not have high expectations and were pleasantly surprised, we found the villa to be clean and comfortable with everything you could possibly need, including fans in all the bedrooms,, safe , dishwasher and washing machine however if you are expecting a brand new 5* villa then you might be disappointed.
we were all inclusive and wish we had gone self catering as the trek up to club caleta for meals was too much for my elderly parents ,also i wish the jacuzzi had been upstairs like some of the villas i saw as the steps down were too steep for them to manage. apart from that all in all we had a lovely relaxing break.
as far as club caleta goes we found the reception staff very helpfull, restaurant staff were lovely and meals were not bad, breakfast great, lunch generally good, dinner a bit hit and miss. the major let down was the bar with miserable staff and uncomfortable surroundings since the only one open was the outdoor pool bar area , this was far too cold and windy to sit comfortable so we didn't bother!

Room Tip: villa 5 has 2 internal bedrooms rather than the external ones , this block is also slightly nearer t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ttiho2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Myself and my partner have just returned from a lovely weeks holiday. I was slightly worried prior to going due to some of the reviews. I found the reception staff to be very helpful. Our villa was indeed dated but well clean also well equipt. we had a few ants but a spray of repellant did the job. My only moan would be having to pay for tv channels and the down stairs jaquzzi was unusable due to smelly brown water. The resturants on the complex werent up to much so we walked into town for most meals. We will go back to villas vip

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shaznash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Caleta de Fuste hotels
0.5 mi away
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
#7 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
2,474 reviews
0.5 mi away
Villa Florida
Villa Florida
#8 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
502 reviews
0.5 mi away
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Barcelo Castillo Royal Level
Barcelo Castillo Royal Level
#2 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
686 reviews
0.5 mi away
Caleta Garden
Caleta Garden
#16 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
1,312 reviews
0.2 mi away
Caleta Dorada
Caleta Dorada
#12 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
2,470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to VIP Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about VIP Villas

Property: VIP Villas
Address: Calle San Roque s/n, 35610 Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Antigua > Caleta de Fuste
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 23 Hotels in Caleta de Fuste
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — VIP Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is a small complex of villas, with complete modern furnishings. They will appeal to families looking for self catering accommodation on Fuerteventura in a family friendly area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your VIP Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villas Vip Hotel Caleta De Fuste
VIP Villas Fuerteventura/Caleta De Fuste

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing