We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VIP ???? - not really !!!”
Review of VIP Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
VIP Villas
Ranked #14 of 23 Hotels in Caleta de Fuste
Reviewed August 3, 2013

We spent 10 days here in July and were happy in general with the villa. As others have reported they are a bit dated inside however since we spent most of our time outside around the pool, we weren't too bothered. The villa and pool were cleaned regularly by friendly staff, and the villa was well equipped. On 3 occasions we phoned reception to report faults and these were dealt with very quickly, less than 1 hour.
One drawback was the lack of air-con and no fans - we had to hire these from reception. Another drawback was the aircraft noise - didn't realise we were quite so close to the airport and the planes come over every 5 minutes from 7.30am so not ideal for those who like a bit of a lie-in.
Our biggest complaint was the Saturday market - we were in villa 15 ( and Villa 12 has the same issue ) so the pool and the doors to all the rooms look on to the car park. On Saturday morning we woke up to find a market being set up outside our villa with strangers looking over into our pool area and a stall so close we could hardly get out of our gate - it would have been impossible if we'd had wheelchairs or buggies. We felt very uncomfortable at strangers leering at our teenage girls while they swam and eventually went out for the day. On complaining at reception about this lack of privacy and security in a private villa, they said there was nothing they could do as the carpark is owned by the local council.So be aware of this !!!!!
We were half board so meals were at Club Caleta Dorada - the restaurant was busy but staff were always clearing tables. There was a good choice of food which was of an acceptable standard - breakfast choices were English breakfast, pancakes, cereals, omelettes, meats & cheeses, breads and fruit. Dinner had a choice of 3 hot main courses with plenty of veg and salad, desserts and ice-cream so enough to suit us but it was a shame not to find more Spanish dishes.
So, we did enjoy our holiday but was it VIP? No. And would we go back? Again, no.

Room Tip: Avoid the villas overlooking the carpark due to lack of privacy and problem of the Saturday market r...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RobertsonFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (92)
There are newer reviews for VIP Villas
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 92 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2013

When I booked the holiday to Fuerteventura I was specifically looking for a villa with a private pool, preferably part of a resort, and close enough to restaurants & shops without being in the town. VIP villas fitted the bill perfectly. We stayed in villa 1 which is 3 bedrooms, there was so much space it was incredible. It was also really homely, I wouldn't describe the villas as luxurious, but they are really well equipped and very comfortable. My son and his friend loved having the pool table in the basement and that was definitely their space! The walk into Caleta de Fusta takes about 5 minutes and the beach is not too much further. I would definitely recommend the villas as they are peaceful and built in such a way that they are very private. We had a fabulous time and will definitely go back again.

Room Tip: The villas are much nicer than the apartments on the resort itself :)
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Edna_M0de
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

just returned from here last week with my wife, child and friend.

we had a week in villa 2 and it was nothing short of fantastic, the villas are a little bit away from the rest of the complex meaning it was quite quiet all of the time.

you are only a short walk from everything and in a very central location.

the villa had EVERYTHING inc a safe/iron/kettle/toaster/microwave/oven/hairdryer, if you are going here and like listening to music bring a phono to phono lead for your mp3 player/phone as there is a hifi and inputs in the walls to listen to music. also bring a hdmi lead if you want to plug anything into the tv.

the pool was cleaned every day and the bedding/towels every 2nd day. i will put a separate review to the hotel/food

the only complaint i really have is yes its right ona flight path and the planes can get quite noisy, but thats all i could really say bad as the rest was so good we more than likely will go back next year

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank SamMcSmarts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marcos f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caleta_Dorada, Director de Relaciones Públicas at VIP Villas, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Villa 11 buchen! Gegenüber vom Hauptpool und gleich beim Supermarkt!
  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DerHansC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lismiknits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2016, traveled with family
Thank Addie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Caleta de Fuste hotels
0.5 mi away
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
#7 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
2,516 reviews
0.5 mi away
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
0.5 mi away
Villa Florida
Villa Florida
#8 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Broncemar Beach
Broncemar Beach
#12 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
3,376 reviews
0.8 mi away
Barcelo Castillo Royal Level
Barcelo Castillo Royal Level
#2 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
716 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Elba Sara
Hotel Elba Sara
#3 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
3,822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to VIP Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about VIP Villas

Address: Calle San Roque s/n, 35610 Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Antigua > Caleta de Fuste
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 23 Hotels in Caleta de Fuste
Price Range: $143 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — VIP Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is a small complex of villas, with complete modern furnishings. They will appeal to families looking for self catering accommodation on Fuerteventura in a family friendly area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your VIP Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villas Vip Hotel Caleta De Fuste
VIP Villas Fuerteventura/Caleta De Fuste

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing