We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Lunch”

Yellowfin Seafood Restaurant
Reserve with
Yellowfin Seafood Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #13 of 277 Restaurants in Broadbeach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $19 - $76
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: WINNER - BEST SEAFOOD RESTAURANT 2014 GC Bulletin Readers Poll WINNER - Best Seafood Restaurant 2013 STATE WINNER - Best Seafood Restaurant 2010 & 2011 Restaurant & Caterers Association Awards for Excellence WINNER - Queensland's Favourite Seafood Restaurant 2010 I Love Food Awards - Lifestyle Channel, Foxtel At Yellowfin the focus is on serving the absolute freshest fish available at a reasonable price with impeccable service and well-trained staff. Meat eaters are also well catered for and we also offer a diverse range of fresh pastas, tasty desserts and a children's menu. With an extensive wine list, Yellowfin Seafood Restaurant offers a truly memorable wine and food experience enhanced by seemingly effortless, efficient service.
Scarborough, Australia
1 review
“Beautiful Lunch”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

We have eaten here before and decided to return at lunch for a family get together. The crab stack was just as good we remembered to start and everyone was very happy with their fish for mains. No room for dessert - be warned, the portions are generous! Waiter was very friendly and there was a nice atmosphere outside (nice to have some good weather for a change). We got the early bird special since we were in before 1pm which made it very good value too. No hesitation to recommend this restaurant, we will be back!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jamie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JustineC1, Manager at Yellowfin Seafood Restaurant, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Dear Jamie S,
Thanks for your feedback after visiting Yellowfin for lunch recently - we loved reading every bit of it UNTIL you mentioned that you didn't have room for dessert! Next time, please save some room for our Berry & Custard Tart (nom nom nom!!!) it is to die for!
Kind regards,
Justine Clarke
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

764 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    370
    227
    83
    40
    44
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
70 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Delectable seafood fare!”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Having dined a couple of times at fabulous Sage Cafe next door, we decided to give Yellowfin a go (think they're connected?). We weren't disappointed... fish of the day was simply outstanding, in both preparation and presentation. Great atmosphere, preferred sitting indoors to being under the beam of an unpleasantly bright street light.
Definitely will return to try the seafood platter (so creatively presented)... just couldn't fault the evening!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank evglen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JustineC1, Manager at Yellowfin Seafood Restaurant, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Dear Evglen,
Thanks for your wonderful review of Yellowfin Restaurant - I notice that you mention coming back to try the seafood platter, well we just wanted to let you know that we currently have a seafood platter deal on Living Social for only $59 (inc bottle of wine)! Insane value - hope you check it out :)
Kind regards,
Justine Clarke
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Pretty amazeballs”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Our visit to yellowfin was memorable for all the right reasons!! Our waitress Kaitlyn was friendly and informative, and our food cooked perfectly. I had the salmon trio and my partner the calamari. The salmon was an interesting and innovative dish whilst the calamari melted in your mouth! The only negative was the loud music coming from inside the open kitchen..... Other than that, perfection!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 419JesseK419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JustineC1, Manager at Yellowfin Seafood Restaurant, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Dear 419Jessek419,
Thanks for your fabulous review of Yellowfin Seafood Restaurant - guess what? We happen to think you're pretty AMAZEBALLS too!!! Sounds like we impressed in every area which is definitely what we like to hear and we have told the chef that he will have to come out and sing a sweet lullaby at your table next time you visit just to make up for the loud music he played (well, not really because you might prefer the loud music after you have heard him sing!)
Hope to see you again soon!
Kind regards,
Justine Clarke
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Everything was absolutely amazing, the food, the staff, the atmosphere...everything!”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Everything was absolutely amazing, the food, the staff, the atmosphere. I will defiantly be dining at yellow fin again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chonnyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JustineC1, Manager at Yellowfin Seafood Restaurant, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Dear Chonnyk,
your review was short and sweet and we loved it!
Kind regards,
Justine Clarke
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
112 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“A bit overpriced and service a little slow”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

A small restaurant a bit on the noisy side....definitely not a place for an intimate dinner. Given this there was a nice menu choice but limited. The dishes are definitely overpriced. 1 main, 2 entrees, 3 glasses of wine and 1 coffee - $170.00. The mixed entree was a nice choice to share, sides are ordered separately. Early bird specials the way to go.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rockstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JustineC1, Manager at Yellowfin Seafood Restaurant, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Dear Rockstar,
thanks for taking the time to review us, I was particularly concerned regarding your comments about the pricing as we are unsure as to how you could have been charged $170 for the items that you say you had as even if you had had the most expensive main course and entrees there is no way you would have paid that much. Would you mind emailing me directly at justine@yellowfinrestaurant.com.au with exactly the dishes that you ordered so that we can determine why you were charged so much. The only exception to this would be if the main meal you ordered was one of our seafood platters for 2 people to share in which case I can understand the price of the bill :)
I also just wanted to clarify your comment regarding the sides are ordered separately - all of our meals do come with their own accompaniments; whether it be vegetables, salad, potatoes, chips, noodles etc, the separate section on our menu that offers 'sides' is just in case people want to order additional/different side options to what their meal comes with. It is a very standard practise at most restaurants to offer a 'Sides' section on the menu but it does not mean that accompaniments are not included with the main meals that people order.
Hope to see you back at Yellowfin Restaurant on your next visit to the Gold Coast!
Kind regards,
Justine Clarke
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yellowfin Seafood Restaurant also viewed

 
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 
Labrador, Gold Coast
Burleigh Heads, Gold Coast
 

Been to Yellowfin Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing