We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful day for a beautiful dinner!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Yellowfin Seafood Restaurant

Yellowfin Seafood Restaurant
Reserve with
Yellowfin Seafood Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #11 of 274 Restaurants in Broadbeach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $19 - $76
Cuisines: Seafood, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Business meetings, Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: WINNER - BEST SEAFOOD RESTAURANT 2014 GC Bulletin Readers Poll WINNER - Best Seafood Restaurant 2013 STATE WINNER - Best Seafood Restaurant 2010 & 2011 Restaurant & Caterers Association Awards for Excellence WINNER - Queensland's Favourite Seafood Restaurant 2010 I Love Food Awards - Lifestyle Channel, Foxtel At Yellowfin the focus is on serving the absolute freshest fish available at a reasonable price with impeccable service and well-trained staff. Meat eaters are also well catered for and we also offer a diverse range of fresh pastas, tasty desserts and a children's menu. With an extensive wine list, Yellowfin Seafood Restaurant offers a truly memorable wine and food experience enhanced by seemingly effortless, efficient service.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Beautiful day for a beautiful dinner!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013 via mobile

Decided to try something different and headed to Yellowfin as I had heard great reviews, I was very impressed! the restaurant was almost full and food and service was very prompt! I had the Yellowfin Tuna and my husband had the classic fish and chips! All round great meal and top service.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank calley24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

724 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    343
    222
    79
    39
    41
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“So disappointed”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

My friend a visitor had read a review on top restaurants on the Gold Coast plus awards so decided to try 9th Jan. for lunch. Arrogant, cocky, self centred man seated us and took our orders. None of us mind paying for good food but so over priced for terrible quality. Snapper was like eating steak could not chew I could not eat, scallops so over cooked it was a joke, tuna well just a hunk of tuna. $174 later (one bottle of wine) I have not been so let down in a restaurant for a long time. And yes I are a local Gold Coast resident that eats out regularly. Also place looking tired needs an overall.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Angie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JustineC1, Manager at Yellowfin Seafood Restaurant, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear Kaponga,
Firstly I would like to thank you for writing your review for Yellowfin Restaurant, I was so dismayed to see your comments as we clearly did not impress you but it is important that we take the bad with the good so that we can learn and improve. I have forwarded your comments to the manager at the venue as well as head chef and owner for their immediate attention and can assure you we will take this critical feedback on board.
Kind regards,
Justine Clarke
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great service, memorable meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

Just finished lunch and felt we had to leave a review.

We started with a couple of sublime lemon drop oyster shots, oysters with sweet soy and seaweed, the salmon trio and Spanish style scallops. The food was very good with the salmon being the highlight - this is a very good dish and exceptional value with the early diners deal at 40% off.

Our waiter was excellent; very friendly, quick to make recommendations (which we took up) and handsome!

Well done Yellowfin, we will be back.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mandyfrombrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JustineC1, Manager at Yellowfin Seafood Restaurant, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear Mandyfrombrisbane,
Firstly thank you so much for dining with us at Yellowfin and taking the time to write a review - we really appreciate your feedback & support! So glad you enjoyed the meals and the service from our staff (although there are a few friendly arguments among them as to which staff member you were referring to!)
Hope to see you at Yellowfin again soon!
Kind regards,

Justine Clarke
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“yummy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

we had a delicious lunch with a voucher for 50% off (thank goodness because it would have been very expensive otherwise). The seafood was fresh and yummy. I even had a crem brulee (sorry can't spell!) with vodka jelly shot - delish! and why I gave it 4/5 - they had Speights (NZ beer) and it was the cheapest beer lol, perfect! Oh just one thing, their EFTPOS machine didn't accept our (NZ) ANZ Mastercard/Eftpos card, we were just lucky we had enough cash to pay.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank NZKiwiGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JustineC1, Manager at Yellowfin Seafood Restaurant, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear NZKiwiGirl,
Thanks for taking the time to review Yellowfin, we loved reading how much you enjoyed our food (and of course the Speights!). Sorry to hear that your card was not accepted through our machine, we take all International credit cards other than Diners Club so I am not sure what the issue was on the night of your visit but please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused.
Kind regards,
Justine Clarke
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely Lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012

Beautiful fish lunch today and very attentive service . Thoroughly enjoyed .No attitude when using a discount voucher which is what usually happens in Restaurants of this calibre .

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisemare72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JustineC1, Public Relations Manager at Yellowfin Seafood Restaurant, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Dear Lisemare72,
Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your recent lunch at Yellowfin and for also acknowledging our friendly, professional servers. We offer deals now ane then to introduce our venue to new guests and deliver even better value on some of our most popular items - far from being annoyed, we are grateful that these deals are always well-received and excited about meeting the new people that new deals sometimes bring through the doors. Hope to serve you again at Yellowfin soon.
kind regards,
Justine Clarke
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yellowfin Seafood Restaurant also viewed

Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
Labrador, Gold Coast
 

Been to Yellowfin Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing