We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth Every Penny!”

Yellowfin Seafood Restaurant
Reserve with
Yellowfin Seafood Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #12 of 277 Restaurants in Broadbeach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $19 - $75
Cuisines: Seafood, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: WINNER - BEST SEAFOOD RESTAURANT 2014 GC Bulletin Readers Poll WINNER - Best Seafood Restaurant 2013 STATE WINNER - Best Seafood Restaurant 2010 & 2011 Restaurant & Caterers Association Awards for Excellence WINNER - Queensland's Favourite Seafood Restaurant 2010 I Love Food Awards - Lifestyle Channel, Foxtel At Yellowfin the focus is on serving the absolute freshest fish available at a reasonable price with impeccable service and well-trained staff. Meat eaters are also well catered for and we also offer a diverse range of fresh pastas, tasty desserts and a children's menu. With an extensive wine list, Yellowfin Seafood Restaurant offers a truly memorable wine and food experience enhanced by seemingly effortless, efficient service.
Adelaide
Level Contributor
108 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Worth Every Penny!”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

I had purchased a coupon for this restaurant for $35 for $75 worth of food. We were holidaying on the GC with relatives at the time so they came with us for lunch and also enjoyed the restaurant's special at the the time of 40% of food when dining between certain times as they did not have a voucher.

We all began with a selection of various oysters which were delicious. My husband and I both then had the chef's signature dishes, the Gold Band Snapper and the Yellowfin Tuna, absolutely beautiful and our guests had the Spaghetti Marinara and Garlic Prawns as mains and they were also impressed.

A thoroughly enjoyable experience and would return there again without hestitation when we next holiday on the GC.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Watson_Inc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

755 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    366
    224
    83
    39
    43
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed May 24, 2012

This restaurant was great value, grat food and the service was second to none, do yourself a favor and go.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank jock44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Forgettable”
Reviewed May 19, 2012

A week night pre - 6.30pm 40% discount offer attracted our party of 3 recently.

The seafood platter was only passable in terms of quantity served and would have been poor value at the full price of well over $100. The circa $15 wholesale bottle of minor label NZ wine we chose was priced at about 200% mark-up.

Once seated, attention from wait staff was poor. On at least 3 occasions our service requests were acknowledged but they kept on with other actions such as table clearing while we waited...and waited. When the account finally arrived after another prompting it contained 2 errors. The correct wine was named but the price varied from the wine list ; and the 40% discount had not been applied. It took a further 2 requests to get the bill corrected properly and returned to me. No-one seemed overly concerned about the foul-up...not enough to express an apology to me.

Never again.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank johnboy10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gold coast
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“dinner”
Reviewed May 11, 2012

this is a great restauant food is 5 star and the service is brilliant and very affordable in the 30 dollar range brilliant barramundie and calamari

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank AlbertMatsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“The food was fantastic but check the bill and corkage costs........”
Reviewed May 5, 2012

Had the tuna - without a doubt one of the best meals I have had in a long time. Large group of us and everyones food was delicious. If you eat at their off peak times (12-1 pm & 5 - 6.30pm from memory) they were doing a 40% discount off the food. Service was prettty good as well and it was a real shame to end the meal with a situation where we had been charged items we didn't have AND were charged a $5 corkage per person. We had one bottle of wine that we had taken ourselves because it was what we like to drink and a couple of the diners had a splash of it in their glass to taste it and we were charged corkage for each. They wanted to charge us corkage of $25 on a $20 bottle of wine. We were a party of 12 and most people bought drinks from the restuarant. Was a real shame as it put a bit of a downer on the experience and we would've definitley returned if it hadn't been for that

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sallystours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yellowfin Seafood Restaurant also viewed

Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 
Labrador, Gold Coast
Burleigh Heads, Gold Coast
 

Been to Yellowfin Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing