We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yummy!!!”

Moo Moo The Wine Bar And Grill
Ranked #22 of 277 Restaurants in Broadbeach
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Australian, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Yummy!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012 via mobile

We visited this restaurant for my birthday. The food was great and staff informative. The atmosphere lovely.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kimsmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,052 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    482
    260
    163
    80
    67
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“What a Shame!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

We have been coming to this restaurant for over 6 years when we are on conference. What a shame that they don't care about the service, whether the meals are bland or tasty or whether or not you are worth anything as a customer.
This restaurant was once a great place to meet up with friends for dinner and meals were consistant. Won't be going back due to the very poor service, it was almost a joke!
Our group of 80 will never be back and I don't think they care. Besides that the lighting in the restaurant was like a disco, not conducive to dining!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 71travel10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
327 reviews
191 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
“Lost the plot”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012 via Local Picks

We have been here many times but our most recent visit will be our last.
Don't mind paying the big prices for quality but they no longer deliver. The whole place looks run down and the service has also fallen well below their original service level.

Helpful?
1 Thank Walter J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sunshine Coast
Level Contributor
90 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Beautiful food! Highly recommend.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

My husband and I ate here recently for our one year wedding anniversary. It was our first visit and certainly did not disappoint. Lovely venue and incredible food. Our waiter was very knowledgeable about the menu and even organised a delicious complimentary dessert for us for our anniversary, which was really special! Steaks are incredible - I could eat the flat iron wagyu every day and not tire of it! Yum. While it was a little expensive compared to where we usually dine, it was worth the price. It is not the type of restaurant that we would dine at everyday but definitely one for a special occasion. We will certainly be back!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrsDiIanni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Moo's Moo's”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

The food was good.. a little overrated. Some of the food was served warm, but the problem was solved.. not quite hot thou..

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank LisaLYCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moo Moo The Wine Bar And Grill also viewed

 

Been to Moo Moo The Wine Bar And Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing