We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great little find”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cha Cha's

Cha Cha's
Ranked #70 of 277 Restaurants in Broadbeach
Cuisines: Japanese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great little find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

We didn't know what to expect when we stopped here. It's an unassuming little restaurant, but the food was excellent. We arrived and it was pretty empty, but before long it filled up and the phone never seemed to stop ringing bookings though and that's testament to the quality of the food.
I'd definitely go back for the Okonomiyaki alone

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Greg J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    28
    8
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A lucky and delicious find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

We happened upon Cha Cha's looking for an early dinner on a Saturday night. We wandered passed and were pleasantly greeted and welcomed to look at the menu. It sounded great so we thought that we would give it a go.
We had not looked it up and due to the time there were just two other tables seated.
We were looked after promptly and the food came out quickly - and tasting fantastic!!

We had the agedashi tofu and okonomiyaki to start and the tofu steak with miso sauce for mains. YUM!! The portion sizes were bigger than expected, all meals were delicious, the staff friendly and the prices were reasonable.
I was very happy and would certainly go back again.
I would recommend booking though as the 'phone didn't stop ringing while we were there and things started to get pretty busy as we were leaving at around 6:45pm.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Emi_RJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
99 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Sold out”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

Cha Cha's used to be fun and had a great buzz about it, now it is just another tourist trap - too noisy and no customer service.
We had an 2000 booking but we had to wait 10 mins for our table to be ready and even then one person from our group still didn't get a chair for about another 5 mins, so she had to stand at the table.
Food was fine, however had to wait about 30 mins (after waiting around 20 mins to just order) for it to come out. There are much better options on the Gold Coast.
Lucky it's BYO - would hate to think how long it would take to get a drink. We had to go to the bar to get our own champagne glass.
Sorry Cha Cha's - you've lost this group of locals.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ZanL71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broadbeach, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Japanese1”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

Have dined here many times with family and friends. Service is fast and efficient. Always lots to choose from on the menu. Great to see they have expanded! Very good value.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rob s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Cheap & cheerful”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

Yummy food at really affordable prices, great for a group ( but you'll need to book as it's very popular), BYO so it's great for dinner before a night out. Lots of fun.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Genevieve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cha Cha's also viewed

Broadbeach, Gold Coast
 

Been to Cha Cha's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing