We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Hibari Japanese Restaurant
Ranked #200 of 277 Restaurants in Broadbeach
Cuisines: Japanese, Asian
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Hands down the best Japanese we've ever had. It was absolutely amazing. The spring rolls were so good we couldnt wait for them to cool, burnt the hell out of our mouths. But it was so worth it. Definitely be back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 2Hot4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    8
    4
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Broadbeach, Australia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent food, great service!”
Reviewed July 25, 2012

The restaurant is a little small, there are only about 12 tables in the inside.. i love the lighting and big red lanterns, very japanese and comfy to dine in!

We had Sukiyaki, yaki duck, beef teriyaki and some other stir fried , they were delicious! The Yaki duck was amazing, best in gold coast!

The young waiter is very cute and speak beautiful english! Dont know his name but ill definitely go back again! The waitress has been very nice too.

Anyways, everything was nice and it totally worths going back!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank KimBowen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great food and service”
Reviewed June 28, 2012 via mobile

We always eat here and have never been disappointed with any aspect of the restaurant, although the place looks a little out of date, but hey so does Champagne (just around the corner) and there food is excellent as well. This place puts the other so called Japanese places (I wouldn't dare call them restaurants out of respect to other restaurant owners) in Broadbeach to shame.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JeremyandNoemi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shepparton, Australia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Best Jaanese in Broadbeach”
Reviewed January 8, 2012

Dont be fooled by te size and menu board at this wonderful restaurant. Excellent god and service. On se nights you will find yourselves the only Westerners there. BYO ber and wine. Not to be missed

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Pedrovski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
456 reviews
245 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 237 helpful votes
“I love the Shabu Shabu”
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Almost every time I eat at Hibari I order the Shabu Shabu. Great value, healthy and a fun way to eat with friends. The decor is nothing flash but the service is always consistent.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Yvettesaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hibari Japanese Restaurant also viewed

Broadbeach, Gold Coast
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 
Broadbeach, Gold Coast
 
Broadbeach, Gold Coast
 

Been to Hibari Japanese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing