We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ultra Broadbeach
Nearby Hotels
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach(Broadbeach)(Great Value!)
$161
$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Meriton Suites Broadbeach(Broadbeach)(Great Value!)
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Star Grand at The Star Gold Coast(Broadbeach)(Great Value!)
$198
$183
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peppers Broadbeach(Broadbeach)(Great Value!)
$181
$159
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Grande Apartments(Broadbeach)(Great Value!)
$379
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$94
$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Gold Coast Inn(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$78
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tropicana Motel Mermaid Beach(Mermaid Beach)(Great Value!)
$83
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aruba Surf Resort(Broadbeach)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (267)
Filter reviews
267 results
Traveler rating
172
69
18
4
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
172
69
18
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom apartmentwelcome packpacific fairthe gold coastlap pool and spasteam roomfamily holidayon arrivalfantastic viewsstayed here for nightsgreat apartmentwashing powderbeach towelslovely pool areafree internetfantastic holidaystay there again
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
145 - 150 of 267 reviews
Reviewed February 17, 2014

My family and I stayed in a 3 bedroom unit on the 17th floor. This room had amazing views of the ocean as well as the city. I loved it. Great location. Walked everywhere. Would definately recommend. U will not be disappointed. I

FORGOT TO MENTION HOW CLEAN CLEAN CLEAN THIS PLACE IS!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Easygoing910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013

Recently stayed here for four nights, we booked a 3 bedroom apartment through the hotel without problems, check in was smooth and the desk staff were pleasant. The apartment was on the 17th floor (3 bedroom apartment have views on 3 sides and balcony’s on east/west sides – whereas the 2 bedroom apartments only have ocean views and one balcony, our unit also came with 2 parking bays) having panoramic views were fantastic both day & night plus sitting out on the balcony was relaxing. The apartment was modern, clean and had a well equipped kitchen including a dishwasher and fridge with ice maker, I presume not all apartments are the same as they are individually owned and fit-out will vary.

Location is excellent and easy to access; walking distance to; pacific fair – 5 minutes, beach – 2 minutes, restaurants and shopping – 5 minutes. Used the pool several times which was nicely located and well maintained, other facilities are; gym, sauna, steam-room, theatre and BBQ area, great facilities, very nicely set up.

Can't fault this place, would definitely recommend Ultra Broadbeach and we look forward to returning.

Room Tip: 3 bedroom apartment have views on 3 sides and balcony’s on east/west sides – whereas the 2 bedroom apartments only have ocean views and one balcony, our unit also came with 2 parking bays
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ultra B, Front Office Manager at Ultra Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

To Billbe,
Thankyou for taking the time to lodge a review.
We really do appreciate the time you put into writing
such a wonderful review.
We hope to see you again soon
Glad you enjoyed your stay so much.

Kind Regards,
ULTRA Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Amazing quality, great apartment with ocean views, fully equipped kitchen, bathroom and laundry. Great service - very helpful with room inquiries but also with booking tickets for attractions. Especially young receptionist Michelle was very helpful to all of us. Hope to see the place again in a few years when our bub grows up a bit.

Room Tip: Look for rooms with ocean views and book minimum 7 nights. You can get this for as little as $150 per night if travelling outside the main season. Great advantage - no schoolies.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DominikJ78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ultra B, Front Office Manager at Ultra Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

To Dominikj78,
Thankyou for taking the time to lodge a review.
We are thrilled with your review and are very grateful
for such wonderful feedback.
Thankyou!
We hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards,
ULTRA Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

We just came back from our family holiday to the Gold Coast and we were really impressed with the Ultra apartments. The last few times we have visited thr Gold Coast we always stayed in low rise "family" resorts. This time round we opted for more modern/luxury accommodation. We are a young family of 5. Kids are 7, 5 and 2. I was a little concerned with booking a high rise apartment with young kids, but didn't find it an issue whilst we were there. We had a 3 bedroom apartment which was really spacious with all modern amenities. There were many families with young kids so we didn't feel out of place. Staff were friendly and the pool and spa were just right for the kids. Best part of our stay was finding a "goodies box" on arrival in our room! Cereal, juice, muesli bars just to name a few things. It was a God send....especially with the kids hungry when we arrived. Let's not forget the amazing views from the room. We stayed in room 1704 (level 17). We had views of the beach on one end snd views of the coastline on the other. Just breathtaking. We will definitely be back.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank deene76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ultra B, Front Office Manager at Ultra Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

To Deene76,
Thankyou for taking the time to lodge a review.
It is lovely to recieve such wonderful feedback.
We do hope to see you again soon.
We hope you enjoyed your stay here at ULTRA.


Kind Regards,
ULTRA Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

stayed for 5 days over the Gold Coast V8 round with 3 friends..excellent and modern apartment, promised 3 rooms with queen beds in each-got it, room with ocean views-got it, all mod cons.What I really like was every time you enter the downstairs foyer had such a fresh smell to it and made you feel welcomed.Close walk to the heart of Broadbeach and public transport..top job Ultra

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank onism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ultra B, Front Office Manager at Ultra Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

To Onism,
Thankyou for taking the time to lodge a review on
your recent stay at Ultra Broadbeach.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay
and hope to see you back soon


Kind Regards,
Ultra Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews