We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SPECTACULAR VIEWS AND GREAT LOCATION”
Review of Ultra Broadbeach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ultra Broadbeach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 17, 2014

My family and I stayed in a 3 bedroom unit on the 17th floor. This room had amazing views of the ocean as well as the city. I loved it. Great location. Walked everywhere. Would definately recommend. U will not be disappointed. I

FORGOT TO MENTION HOW CLEAN CLEAN CLEAN THIS PLACE IS!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Easygoing910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (262)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

142 - 148 of 263 reviews

Reviewed December 6, 2013

Recently stayed here for four nights, we booked a 3 bedroom apartment through the hotel without problems, check in was smooth and the desk staff were pleasant. The apartment was on the 17th floor (3 bedroom apartment have views on 3 sides and balcony’s on east/west sides – whereas the 2 bedroom apartments only have ocean views and one balcony, our unit also came with 2 parking bays) having panoramic views were fantastic both day & night plus sitting out on the balcony was relaxing. The apartment was modern, clean and had a well equipped kitchen including a dishwasher and fridge with ice maker, I presume not all apartments are the same as they are individually owned and fit-out will vary.

Location is excellent and easy to access; walking distance to; pacific fair – 5 minutes, beach – 2 minutes, restaurants and shopping – 5 minutes. Used the pool several times which was nicely located and well maintained, other facilities are; gym, sauna, steam-room, theatre and BBQ area, great facilities, very nicely set up.

Can't fault this place, would definitely recommend Ultra Broadbeach and we look forward to returning.

Room Tip: 3 bedroom apartment have views on 3 sides and balcony’s on east/west sides – whereas the 2 bedroom a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ultra B, Front Office Manager at Ultra Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

To Billbe,
Thankyou for taking the time to lodge a review.
We really do appreciate the time you put into writing
such a wonderful review.
We hope to see you again soon
Glad you enjoyed your stay so much.

Kind Regards,
ULTRA Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Amazing quality, great apartment with ocean views, fully equipped kitchen, bathroom and laundry. Great service - very helpful with room inquiries but also with booking tickets for attractions. Especially young receptionist Michelle was very helpful to all of us. Hope to see the place again in a few years when our bub grows up a bit.

Room Tip: Look for rooms with ocean views and book minimum 7 nights. You can get this for as little as $150 pe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DominikJ78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ultra B, Front Office Manager at Ultra Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

To Dominikj78,
Thankyou for taking the time to lodge a review.
We are thrilled with your review and are very grateful
for such wonderful feedback.
Thankyou!
We hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards,
ULTRA Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

We just came back from our family holiday to the Gold Coast and we were really impressed with the Ultra apartments. The last few times we have visited thr Gold Coast we always stayed in low rise "family" resorts. This time round we opted for more modern/luxury accommodation. We are a young family of 5. Kids are 7, 5 and 2. I was a little concerned with booking a high rise apartment with young kids, but didn't find it an issue whilst we were there. We had a 3 bedroom apartment which was really spacious with all modern amenities. There were many families with young kids so we didn't feel out of place. Staff were friendly and the pool and spa were just right for the kids. Best part of our stay was finding a "goodies box" on arrival in our room! Cereal, juice, muesli bars just to name a few things. It was a God send....especially with the kids hungry when we arrived. Let's not forget the amazing views from the room. We stayed in room 1704 (level 17). We had views of the beach on one end snd views of the coastline on the other. Just breathtaking. We will definitely be back.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank deene76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ultra B, Front Office Manager at Ultra Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

To Deene76,
Thankyou for taking the time to lodge a review.
It is lovely to recieve such wonderful feedback.
We do hope to see you again soon.
We hope you enjoyed your stay here at ULTRA.


Kind Regards,
ULTRA Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

stayed for 5 days over the Gold Coast V8 round with 3 friends..excellent and modern apartment, promised 3 rooms with queen beds in each-got it, room with ocean views-got it, all mod cons.What I really like was every time you enter the downstairs foyer had such a fresh smell to it and made you feel welcomed.Close walk to the heart of Broadbeach and public transport..top job Ultra

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank onism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ultra B, Front Office Manager at Ultra Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

To Onism,
Thankyou for taking the time to lodge a review on
your recent stay at Ultra Broadbeach.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay
and hope to see you back soon


Kind Regards,
Ultra Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Great room, Great view unfortunately we we let down with a filthy smelly apartment..not like the other 4 couples we were travelling with. Management did not want to know about it just kept fobbing us off.....they were extremely unhelpful and made us feel like there was nothing they could do ....how about move rooms after 9 days!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cam j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ultra B, General Manager at Ultra Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

In regards to your recent review for your stay at ultra.

I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at Ultra. I feel that we did everything possible to adress your concerns. No less than 4 times did we attend to your unit.
We would have offered a room change but at the time the building was fully occupied and you did have a strong requests to be placed on the same floor as other family bookings.

Once again I apologize that your stay did not meet your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Our family booked two, three bedroom apartments for 5 nights. The establishment is immaculately maintained. Five star hotel feel in the foyer, friendly check in staff and the outdoor facilities were enjoyed by all the family particularly the pools and spa. Our apartment views were stunning from all the bedrooms and living area. Well furnished with all we needed for a comfortable stay. So close to the beach, good cafes and shops. Would highly recommend this accommodation for a faultless stay that really did tick all the boxes. Already making plans for a return stay!

Room Tip: We were on the north east side of the building - floor 8 or above for excellent views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BilferG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Broadbeach hotels
0.2 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 7 in Broadbeach
3,272 reviews
0.1 mi away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
0.4 mi away
ULTIQA Beach Haven on Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
0.3 mi away
The Star Grand at The Star Gold Coast
0.1 mi away
Ocean Pacific
Ocean Pacific
#1 of 51 in Broadbeach
864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ultra Broadbeach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ultra Broadbeach

Address: 14 George Ave, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 51 Specialty Lodging in Broadbeach
Price Range: $149 - $464 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ultra Broadbeach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Ultra Broadbeach located at George Street, Broadbeach overlooking one of Gold Coast's most beautiful parks, beaches and just a short stroll to the Gold Coast's most contemporary café & restaurant precincts. Stylish landscaping and water features surround the resort. The sophisticated and spacious fully self contained apartments all boast shuttered east facing live-on balconies leading off the open plan living, dining and kitchen area. Tastefully furnished and finished with quality European appliances, these superior apartments are ideal for couples, families or the astute business traveler. Whether you choose, a 1, 2, or 3 bedroom apartment you are guaranteed superior service and comfort. All apartments include free wireless internet access. Our location in central Broadbeach is only a short stroll to the CBD and alfresco dining of the Broadbeach area, also located within easy walking distance is the giant Pacific Fair Shopping centre, patrolled surf beach, Jupiter's Casino and the Gold Coast Convention Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ultra Broadbeach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ultra Broadbeach Hotel Broadbeach
Ultra Broadbeach Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing