We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic location - top notch property”
Review of Ultra Broadbeach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ultra Broadbeach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 30, 2011

My extended family recently spent 4 nights at Ultra Broadbeach and we couldn't fault a thing. We had a 3 bedroom apartment which was very comfortable for the 6 of us. It was tastefully decorated and had everything in there that we needed for our stay......the addition of a welcome pack was a very nice touch.

The facilites were also very accommodating and the shaded kiddies pool is a great addition.

Location is perfect - you can walk everywhere and there is the best beachside park at the end of the street.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UltraBroadbeach, Manager at Ultra Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2011

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for posting a review for our property it is much appreciated. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back for your next holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (255)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

198 - 204 of 255 reviews

Reviewed November 27, 2011

If you want a great place with excellent views, perfect accomodation, refreshing pools and a great feel of being on holiday, the Ultra is the perfect place. This may seem a little over the top with regards to a recommendation however I cannot fault our stay. Location is perfect - close to main beach, Pacific Fair, Casino, shops, supermarkets. The staff were always friendly and helpfull. We had 6 of us sharing a 3 bedroom apartment. We were not cramped and with the BBQ's at the pool and the great kitchen facilities nothing went wrong. We were there during schoolies and you would not have noticed it - not a schooly in sight!
It may seem I am overselling these guys however you need to spread the word when something like this can make for an even better holiday than planned.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UltraBroadbeach, Manager at Ultra Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2011

We take this opportunity to say "thank you" for taking the time to give our resort a review. We are glad that you had such a great holiday and look forward to welcoming you back in the not to distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2011

We have just had 6 fantastic nights at Ultra Broadbeach in November 2011. We stay on the coast each year and this is the first time at Ultra Broadbeach and will not be the last.
With my husband and three adult children had a three bedroom apartment with 180 deg ocean view up and down the coast. A holiday is all about location, and this place certainly has that, Oasis shopping centre and Pacific Fair on your door step and beach 400mts in front of you. Although you are surrounded by lovely restaurants and coffee shops and close to Gold Coast Highway all units face the beach and are quiet.
The immaculate units are beautifully presented and contain everything you need and more. The beds amazing and bathrooms (and towels), exceptional. Pool and bar b que area was adequate and very clean. Lap pool was wonderful and children's wadding pool excellent. Only comment I would make is that the pool sun lounges need to be replaced as metal rods and lack of padding make them very uncomfortable. Staff very friendly and helpful. I certainly cannot wait to return to Ultra Broadbeach, again and again.

Room Tip: Higher the floor, the greater the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Di D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UltraBroadbeach, Manager at Ultra Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2011

Thank you for the time taken to give us a review we are glad that you enjoyed your stay and the facilities that our resort has to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2011

I have stayed in several apartment hotels in Broadbeach over the last 6 years. Ultra has by far the nicest and cleanest facilities with good views, a quiet location and yet it is close enough to walk to shops, the mall, lots of restaurant choices and the beach. The staff are friendly and helpful. It is my "happy place".

Room Tip: Best views are higher up and the larger, corner suites have great views east to west.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J9Do
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2011

Since staying at Ultra Broadbeach last year for the first time it is now my preferred hotel when visiting the Gold Coast. I have just stayed in a Sub Penthouse that was absolutely beautiful with the most amazing views all up and down the east coast. The pool area and BBQ facilities are kept in immaculate condition and the location of the hotel is perfect. All of the staff were extremely friendly. I will continue to stay at Ultra on Broadbeach.

Room Tip: The higher you go the better the view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kris1507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2011

We stayed at the Ultra for 11 nights during October. 2 Adults and our 3 young kids (8 yrs old and under). Very handy location - very handy to beach, playground and shopping - Oasis and Pacific Fair. Preferred this location rather than right in the middle of Broadbeach or in Surfers itself because it is very quiet - no noise from bars/restaurants, and also all rooms face the beach (and therefore away from the Gold Coast Highway where car (racing) trucks can be noisy. Spacious 2 bedroom 2 bathroom unit, with good kitchen (large fridge and freezer), etc, etc. Only negative I suppose was that the room was only serviced once during our stay - would have been good to be serviced every 3 - 4 days say. The pool area was very good for us - heated, and a shallow wadding pool for our 2 year old - plus spa pool when you're done swimming. BBQ's and tables looked very clean and nice - although we didn't use them. Gym is very basic. Overall we really enjoyed our stay, and would stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GizzyBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2011

Went to the Gold Coast for a family holiday meeting up with my husband who works in WA. Needed to stay somewhere we could spend time as a family and Ultra Broadbeach certainly met that criteria. Fantastic apartment with amazing views. Close to shopping facilities etc. Didn't want to leave and will definitely be going back as so much more to do and see. The only thing that would have been good would be more blankets, we really noticed the cold at night and don't like the heating on - other than that absolutely no complaints, staff were friendly the place was well presented. It was great to be able to do our own thing and not be bothered by people coming into out apartment to clean etc.

Room Tip: Ask for a room over looking the sea, there are garden apartments and I think that would be very disa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SIFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Broadbeach hotels
0.1 mi away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
0.2 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 7 in Broadbeach
3,098 reviews
0.4 mi away
ULTIQA Beach Haven on Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
0.3 mi away
The Star Gold Coast
The Star Gold Coast
#4 of 7 in Broadbeach
1,817 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ocean Pacific
Ocean Pacific
#1 of 50 in Broadbeach
855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ultra Broadbeach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ultra Broadbeach

Address: 14 George Ave, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 50 Specialty Lodging in Broadbeach
Price Range: $138 - $378 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ultra Broadbeach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Ultra Broadbeach located at George Street, Broadbeach overlooking one of Gold Coast's most beautiful parks, beaches and just a short stroll to the Gold Coast's most contemporary café & restaurant precincts. Stylish landscaping and water features surround the resort. The sophisticated and spacious fully self contained apartments all boast shuttered east facing live-on balconies leading off the open plan living, dining and kitchen area. Tastefully furnished and finished with quality European appliances, these superior apartments are ideal for couples, families or the astute business traveler. Whether you choose, a 1, 2, or 3 bedroom apartment you are guaranteed superior service and comfort. All apartments include free wireless internet access. Our location in central Broadbeach is only a short stroll to the CBD and alfresco dining of the Broadbeach area, also located within easy walking distance is the giant Pacific Fair Shopping centre, patrolled surf beach, Jupiter's Casino and the Gold Coast Convention Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ultra Broadbeach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ultra Broadbeach Hotel Broadbeach
Ultra Broadbeach Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing