We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We are back again and will keep coming back”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Grande Apartments
Ranked #14 of 21 Hotels in Broadbeach
Brisbane
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We are back again and will keep coming back”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

My wife and I are fully retired at 70+ years , and have stayed at La Grande for last 3 years and in same 3 bedroom ocean view middle apartment , so that our family can join us on the week-end . We are very flexible with dates to fit in with any management bookings for this apartment. In 2013 we are hopeful that as we live in Brisbane that we will be having 4 holidays at least this year . As regular returnees the complimentary restaurant voucher is appreciated . Mr and Mrs Burns as managers are faultless in service , cleanliness , friendleness , and we cannot fault this fully self contained 3 bedroom ocean view apartment at all , and looking forward to many more holidays at La Grande Broadbeach----- right on Broadbeach lovely golden sands , and entire complex is totally smoke free .

Room Tip: Ocean view is definetly the pick . No view blockage to ocean or to north or south . Fully self conta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeff1214Brisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony B, Manager at La Grande Apartments, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Your comments and wonderful feed back is very much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    41
    7
    1
    2
See reviews for
62
2
Solo
0
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

This is the second time we've stayed here, the view is sensational, and the location is about as close to Broadbeach as you'd want to get (and as far away from Surfers)

We have stayed in the beachfront, 2 bedder/1 study, so that's all I can comment on. The rooms are huge, there's plenty of space to move around, and the kitchen is also big enough for entertaining purposes.

Bathrooms and ensuite are plenty big enough.

Big benefit is that the whole venue is smoke free, and signs posted everywhere to that effect. That didn't stop our neighbours from trying to sneak a smoke on the balcony, but a quick call to reception and it was the last time they tried it.

Only strange thing is that the side windows are bolted shut - doesn't make sense as the back window fully opens .... plus of course the balcony. Would have been nice to get a bit more natural air in the main bathroom.

Oh, one more thing. Providing Foxtel is a nice touch, but if we're paying close to $300 a night, owners, please shell out an extra few bucks for a decent package.

Having said that, it's really a hard place to beat, we'll be back again.

Room Tip: Most of the supplies are good, but word of warning. The stove tops are ceramic, and frying pan is w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElCraigo65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whanganui, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2012

We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment with office on the 5th floor overlooking the ocean. With two children we found the space of this apartment fantastic, it was easily as big as a small house. Apartments are privately owned so they do vary. I asked for pictures of ours before we confimed our booking and staff/owners were very helpful in providing this which we apreciated. Intial supplies were pretty poor, no salt & pepper, limited toilet paper etc. Pool area is really nice, with tables, loungers and BBQ, our kids 10 & 4 thoughly enjoyed their time swimming. There is no shallow area though for little kids and/or babies.The location is great, nice & quiet with only a minutes walk across the road to the beach, cool playgrounds for kids just a few min's walk down the road. A short walk to Oasis shopping centre and not too far to Pacific Fair (If you are traveling to or from Brisbane "Harbour Town" has the best outlet shopping hands down!) Excellent hospitality, hosts are very friendly and happy to help with bookings etc Overall we had a really good time and would happily recommend to other travelers

Room Tip: Ask for pictures of the room on offer, that way you know what your getting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SpiderMonkey31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Arrived here for a girl's weekend. We arrived at 5pm and couldnt gain access. Apparently reception closes early. Waited at the gate for 20 minutes until someone came and let us in.
The rooms were really nice, we had a three bedroom sub penthouse. Everything was clean and comfortable. Only thing I could fault is that the hotel is very stingy on supplies. There are two toilets, and were given 1 toilet roll for each toilet, so had to walk and buy more. We were also hassled via phone to settle out account. Every other place you settle it when you leave??
There is a lift, but its a max of two people. I suggest if you have a big bag, go one at a time. I thought it was going to break down on the first dag we went in it, did not travel in it again.
Hotel is in a location, very close to the beach and a 10 min stroll to the mall.
I would stay here again though, just would be nice for a little more hospitality.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kimmy155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

We stayed here mid August, fantastic (2 brm apartment). Whilst our room was a bit dated, it was a brilliant size and was perfect for what we wanted. one minute walk to the beach and only 5 minutes to the main shops. The hosts were very obliging and nothing was an issue. Would definitely stay again and recommend it to anyone, either with children or not.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adelaide
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

First time our family has chosen to return to the same apartments in Broadbeach in July 12.
We were given a genuine no gimicks 100 dollar voucher to use being a return customer in one of three top restaurants .
The low rise upgraded building is all non smoking rooms and grounds and a larger than most 3 bedroom apartments with sea views.
It is short Walking distance to the Mall to do any shopping or eat out. Very private with a lift that takes you virtually straight to your apartment. Even though the complex was fully occupied we rarely bumped into any one in the lifts or outside grounds. No request is too much for the managers.
Best two weeks a year that really feel like a warm holiday during Winter and at reduced costs considering the high standard & spacious accommodation. We did a lot of research for the 3 bedroom apartments in Broadbeach as there are less of these than 2 bedrooms and this is still the best value , comfortable and excellent location and views. Don't pass up La Grande before getting a quote and taking a closer look. Our two teenage sons fully appreciated the comfortable lounge and space.

Room Tip: Low rise building - pay extra and have the 'real 'sea view literally across the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AdelaideDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2012

We stayed at this complex for a girls weekend away and it was perfect. We each had our own bedroom (3 bedroom oceanfront) and the 2 bathrooms served us perfectly. The reverse cycle air/heat made sure we were comfortable even in the chilliness of winter. The view was great as was the sound of the ocean. The kitchen was well kitted out and had all we needed. It was clean, roomy and comfortable. Would bring my kids here too. Felt very secure with the locked garage and keys required for all gates - even internal to the pool area. There was a lovely cafe within walking distance - Sage. And the surf club did a great bistro meal and was within walking distance as well though we drove as it was raining. Would definitely come back with any group of people. We were in apartment 36. Just a tip for those looking to have an in room pampering treatment - we were not happy with one advertised on our fridge and in the magazine. Would travel to Endota and have their treatments as they offered to get in a therapist to fit us in that afternoon. Very sorry we didn't take them up on that. The actual accomodation is great!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aleksandra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Broadbeach hotels
0.5 mi away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
#1 of 21 in Broadbeach
7,786 reviews
0.4 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 21 in Broadbeach
2,866 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ocean Royale
Ocean Royale
#15 of 21 in Broadbeach
170 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Star Gold Coast
The Star Gold Coast
#8 of 21 in Broadbeach
1,756 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mantra Sierra Grand
Mantra Sierra Grand
#7 of 21 in Broadbeach
968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Grande Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Grande Apartments

Property: La Grande Apartments
Address: 126 Old Burleigh Rd, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Broadbeach
#13 Luxury Hotel in Broadbeach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — La Grande Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Grande Apartments located in stunning Broadbeach. Enjoy prime beachfront location, spacious air conditioned 2 and 3 bedroom apartments with either ocean side or garden outlooks. Lush tropical gardens fringe the medium / low rise apartment complex which includes a pristine salt water swimming pool, fully equipped gym and indoor spa and sauna. Walk to restaurants, Jupiters Casino and Convention centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your La Grande Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Grande Luxury Apartments Hotel Broadbeach
La Grande Luxury Apartments Broadbeach
La Grande Apartments Broadbeach, Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing