We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was like staying with relations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Grangewood Court Apartments Broadbeach
Ranked #19 of 21 Hotels in Broadbeach
Wellington
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It was like staying with relations”
Reviewed April 10, 2010

Liz and Des the resident managers are an awesome couple who went out of their way to make sure we knew where we were going, the special deals available and just generally made our stay such a happy one. The aparments are cosy and if anything went wrong the managers were on to it straight away ie we didn't know why our air conditioning worked the first day then failed to do so but Liz discovered it was a blown double adapter and she gave us another instantly. I was impressed with how clean the apartments were and they are close to the bus stop for the efficient Surf Side buses and also walking distance to the Oasis Mall and the supermarket there. Such a friendly, casual relaxed place to stay and our 9 year old twins loved the games room and pool :-)

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank touchofgrass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    25
    5
    0
    2
See reviews for
30
6
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orange, Australia
Level Contributor
124 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2009

Furnishings outdated, things broken, bathrooms not clean as when we showered we found used soap in the holder and lots of hair in shower and toothpaste in the sink. The oweners were very helpful , it was close to everything and quiet

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rechargedbat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2009

Liz and Des, made us feel welcome and when checkout was at 10am, we asked if we could check out late, they didn't hesitate to refuse our offer, and told us we could stay until we headed to the airport at around 4pm. Very helpful with our luggage, told us the good deals on themes parks, overall the best place we've stayed in - bar none!! We'll most definitely stay there again. Thanks!!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank imahqtee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2008

Although the Grangewood is promoted as luxury apartments, this is not the case. The decor and fixtures are somewhat dated and a few things broke while were were there. But we were not paying for luxury - the Grangewood Apartments were the most affordable family units in Broadbeach. They are situated only 100m from the beach, away from busy roads and noisy bars. The gardens are pleasant and there is a great BBQ area where guests can mix informally and you can watch your kids in the pool and spa pool. There is secure underground car parking and a cool games room for kids. Best of all, the hosts Des and Liz are phenomenally friendly and helpful - everyone loves them. Mainly because of them, our memories of the Grangewood are happy.

  • Liked — The hosts
  • Disliked — The uncomfortable beds and broken airconditioning
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank The_Bugdoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christchurch
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2008

Had a wondeful time. The room we had was tidy and excellant views. Our teenage son had the pool, spa and games room to keep him occupied while we put a feet up.Short walk to restaurants in Broadbeach and a short walk along the beach to Surfers Paradise. Well located for all attractions.The owners were absolutely wonderful and went that extra mile for you. When we emailed to book and they realised we were arriving in the evening they offered to purchase grocery items for us, it was just a wonderful jester. Would recommend these apartments to anyone with children. A big thank you to the owners for all their extra help and kindness.

  • Liked — Convienent to all attractions including buses
  • Disliked — Pool not heated
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank marlynChristchurch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broadbeach
0.9 mi away
Aruba Surf Resort
Aruba Surf Resort
#13 of 21 in Broadbeach
205 reviews
0.8 mi away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
#1 of 21 in Broadbeach
7,396 reviews
0.9 mi away
Santa Anne By the Sea
Santa Anne By the Sea
#16 of 21 in Broadbeach
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
383 reviews
0.8 mi away
Aruba Sands Resort
Aruba Sands Resort
#18 of 21 in Broadbeach
67 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ocean Royale
Ocean Royale
#15 of 21 in Broadbeach
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grangewood Court Apartments Broadbeach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grangewood Court Apartments Broadbeach

Property: Grangewood Court Apartments Broadbeach
Address: Grangewood Court 22 Second Ave, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 21 Hotels in Broadbeach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grangewood Court Apartments Broadbeach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Grangewood Court Apartments Broadbeach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grangewood Court Apartments Broadbeach Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing