We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“divine view, very modern!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
ULTIQA Air On Broadbeach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Second time we have stayed at Air on Broadbeach. Be sure to take advantage of their off peak rates, and ask for special prices when you go! We stayed in a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom apartment for $240 a night, by e-mailing personally and asking for a special price. Perfect location for families as the building is adjacent to the Broadbeach mall, plenty of eateries and a supermarket to fill the full sized fridge in the apartment. Across the road is the Kurrawa life saving club which is also great for a family meal. The rooms are still clean, spacious and modern, and 2 decent balconies with the 2 bedroom apartment, overlooking the beautiful ocean. The pool area is lovely if you can't be bothered with the beach, and bbq facilities are good, if you are keen to cook instead of going out. About 30 minute drive to the worlds, and Broadbeach is a little more peaceful and family friendly than Surfer's paradise. My only very small whinge is that it's very bright in the mornings, so if you don't like a bright room, or can't get back to sleep if it's too bright this may not be for you. My kids and husband sleep through everything, and I love the fact I can sneak out early for a walk along the beach because it's so close!!

Room Tip: the rooms that face the ocean get all the morning sun, which although is a slight nuisance, is a gif...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Goldbunny123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HCP_Group, Public Relations Manager at ULTIQA Air On Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2013

Management appreciates you taking the time to provide your comments regarding your recent stay with us.

It is wonderful to hear you had a good time during your stay with us at Air and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Sally

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (361)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

193 - 199 of 361 reviews

Reviewed October 26, 2013

Great panoramic views of the ocean and you can hear the waves well. A convenient walk to malls, casino, restaurants. We had a one-bedroom apartment for a week. The balcony was extremely small. Frankly, you'll be happy to sit two persons there and not more. They stupidly put a table with 4 chairs and frankly, the space allows for a table with 2 chairs. I find it difficult to get in and out of the chairs despite being only 42 kg person. While the bathroom was functional, I find the fittings to be very cheap and frankly not well laid out. I hate tiny shower heads. The kitchen works well but could use a pair of scissors in the drawers because I couldn't find any. Travelling a long way from Singapore means I can't pack a pair of scissors. Other than that, it is clean and could be good for families. We had terrible problems with the air con because it is a centralised system. Very difficult to manipulate to the temperature you want in the area you want. As a result, couldn't sleep very well.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank irenesim2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HCP_Group, Public Relations Manager at ULTIQA Air On Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2013

Thank you for providing these comments on your stay with us at Air, we appreciate you taking the time to do so.

Each of our apartments is individually owned and it is up to these owners how they wish to furnish. Bearing this in mind, it is likely the owners of the apartment in which you were positioned insisted on a 4 seater setting, rather than a 2 as even though the balcony is short, it is long in length.
We note your request and comments regarding scissors in the apartment which we have passed to Management for consideration.

We encourage guests to contact our friendly staff with any problems they may be experience with the air conditioning during the time of their stay so that we can assist and rectify the situation immediately.

We hope to see you again one day at Air.

Kind Regards,

Sally

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Great apartment, great location, great service.
We had a week in a 'Solitaire Sky Apartment'. A 2 BR on level 30. The apartment was beautiful and fantastic views north to Surfers, south along the coast and west to the hinterland. Although not on eastern side, we had plenty of ocean view.
Directly across the road from Kurrawa Surf Club and shopping centre underneath the apartments and heaps of eating options an easy walk away. Parking provided as well.
Kids loved the pool and sauna.
Staff were excellent from initial reservation through to check out. We only had one minor issue with a missing remote for the TV and that was rectified immediately. Service was great.
I read through the reviews on Tripadvisor before we booked and agree with all the positive reviews. As for those people who reviewed this property negatively, they really need to have a good look at themselves!!
Can't wait to visit The Gold Coast again and we will definitely be staying at Air.

Room Tip: The apts at the front would have great ocean views but not sure about views at night?? We had a ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HCP_Group, Public Relations Manager at ULTIQA Air On Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide this review on your recent stay with us at Air. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Kind Regards,

Sally

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

I stayed at Air for 2 nights.

The Good
-------------
- I found the bed & pillows very comfortable
- The views were fantastic, the apartment directly overlooked the beach
- Location is great, above Oasis Shopping Centre & across the road from the beach

The Bad
------------
- My biggest gripe with Air is that at about 5:30am the room lights up like a Christmas tree. The rooms don't have block out curtains, so a lot of light gets in.
- With the morning sun (and all blinds closed), the Air conditioner couldn't seem to keep up, so the room got quite warm. Can't imagine how it would be in the middle of summer.
- The rooms look very fancy with polished stainless steel and mirrors everywhere, but it's not that practical. You have to open a large stainless steel door to find the fridge. There are many cupboards behind the lounge chairs, so not very accessible. No room for suit cases. No bathroom bench unless you open the massive mirrored cabinet doors. It simply did not feel very homely.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AndyJ74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HCP_Group, Public Relations Manager at ULTIQA Air On Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide this review on your recent stay with us.

We are sorry to hear that you personally did not find Air to be homely or practical. As we are heading into Summer, the sun rises early on the Gold Coast and watching the sunrise over the ocean is something many of our guests love.

We encourage all guests during the time of their stay to report any issues, such as problems with the air-conditioner, immediately so we can work to quickly rectify the problem.

We are happy to hear you enjoyed our convenient location and the bedding was suitable to your tastes.

Kind Regards,

Sally

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

The BEST place you could stay on the Gold Coast
We just stayed in a 2 bed Solitaire apartment for 8 nights and the room was amazing -we were looking down towards Surfers and the ocean views were fantastic also
We read some of the reviews on here by others and thought we would ignore them....some people are unreal and just need to get a life!...the staff were fantastic the rooms clean and just an unreal break. Our 6yo even did a thank you card for the staff....as he saw how nice they were to us all
We met Frank who we think was the manager and you could not get a more friendly and helpful person guy
We now know our new home away from home
Thanks guys for a wonderful stay...coming home to Melbourne was the hard part:)

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kezjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HCP_Group, Public Relations Manager at ULTIQA Air On Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to provide this review on your recent stay with us and it is wonderful to hear you enjoyed your time at Air.

We will be sure to pass on your wonderful comments regarding our Staff who work hard to ensure all guests have a comfortable and enjoyable stay at Air.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Air on your next visit from Melbourne.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

My family and I (children aged 16 and 11) spent a week at Air on Broadbeach in July - the sixth year in a row - and had a fabulous time. The team at the reception desk is second to none and can't do enough to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. They are very friendly and informative. The facilities - the gym, pool area and tennis court are top notch. The location is right across the road from the beach and underneath the building is a great selection of shops and places to eat. The rooms are modern, spacious and very comfortable and the views are spectacular day and night. We travel a lot and are very fussy and this is the first time we have actually written a review on TripAdvisor - so this shows how impressed we are.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank m f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HCP_Group, Public Relations Manager at ULTIQA Air On Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

We are thrilled to receive this review from you; it is wonderful to hear from guests who enjoy staying with us at Air.

We will be sure to pass along your wonderful comments regarding our staff to the team who will be delighted they were able to assist in making your stay an enjoyable one.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Air On Broadbeach.

Kind Regards,

Sally

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

4 of us stayed for 5 nights in a 2 bedroom suite on the 14th floor (room1405) in the heart of Broadbeach.The views north, south and of the ocean were magnificent, all hours of the day and night. Unfortunately we didn`t swim as it was a bit cold in August, but we will when we go back. Friendly helpful staff. Clean spacious unit.

Room Tip: suites are bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HCP_Group, Public Relations Manager at ULTIQA Air On Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Air On Broadbeach and found our staff to be friendly and helpful.

We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit.

Kind Regards,

Sally

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Broadbeach hotels
0.1 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 7 in Broadbeach
3,161 reviews
0.2 mi away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
0.1 mi away
ULTIQA Beach Haven on Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Star Grand at The Star Gold Coast
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
0.5 mi away
ULTIQA Freshwater Point Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ULTIQA Air On Broadbeach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ULTIQA Air On Broadbeach

Address: 159 Old Burleigh Rd, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 50 Specialty Lodging in Broadbeach
Price Range: $194 - $525 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — ULTIQA Air On Broadbeach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Air on Broadbeach is an ultra-modern beachfront apartment building in the heart of Broadbeach across from the beach and foreshore parks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your ULTIQA Air On Broadbeach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Air On Broadbeach Hotel Broadbeach
ULTIQA Air On Broadbeach Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing