We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, good value apartment”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Boulevard North Apartments
Dubbo
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great location, good value apartment”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2010

After reading some reviews we were a bit concerned about what we would find on our arrival. We were pleasantly surprised. Our 1 bedroom apartment had recently been renovated and was very clean and functional. The kitchen was well equipped, all new appliances (stainless steel fridge and dish washer) and all in good working order. Great selection of crockery, cutlery and glassware however the wine glasses were thick glass so not terribly aesthetic. Large plasma screen with Foxtel, DVD player, iPod connectivity sound system. Apartment is compact but more than adequate for a couple. No TV or radio in bedroom was a bit of a negative and I had to request a hairdryer as the one that should have been in the bathroom was not there.

Downside in hot humid weather could be lack of air conditioning in some apartments. View up the coast and out to the ocean was great, just across the road from the beach and 10 minutes walk to Broadbeach shopping centre and mall. Managers were friendly and helpful.

Perhaps older reviews should not be given too much weight. Judge for yourself.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AnnetteP53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    45
    17
    12
    24
See reviews for
54
47
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Auckland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2009

My husband and I have stayed at Boulevard North on three occasions and always found the management to be friendly and helpful. The apartments although smaller than some are always spotless and the location is supurb.
Could do with a few more loungers around the pool but other than that it`s a great place to stay and good value to boot.

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunnydaze4eva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong Vic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2009

We spent 10 nights at Boulevard North apartments, and loved it. There is no better position in Broadbeach, we were thrilled with the 180 degree views of the ocean from the windows and doors. Our apartment was a bit dated with cane furniture etc, but that was reflected in the price we paid. We thought it was a bargain. The sliding doors and windows need replacing as it was a bit of effort to get them opened and closed. The unit was super roomy and comfortable, we had a 2 bedroom and one of our boys slept in the dining area on a trundle. Plenty of space for family of 5. Extremely clean and we got a linen change half way through our stay. Good walking distance to the mall, and across the road from the beach. We found Ray and Margaret friendly and helpful at all times. We had quite a few chats.The grounds and gardens are immaculate. If you dont like signs and rules this is not the place for you, but we loved it and cant wait to go back.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2009

We travelled with colleagues who attained the appartment above us at the same rate we paid.They received a far better deal in the way of,a stereo,large fridge,entertainment restaurant and menu book,comfortable beds,dishwasher and refurbished apartment.We could not open the balcony sliding door without wedging myself between the door and architrade.We did not know there was room service untill our colleagues pointed it out on their guest imformation booklet in their apartment.All in all we think our particular deal could have been better or as good as apartment eight.Maybe apartment five is not a reflection of the block.Maybe we just drew the short staw!!!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank taylamayd2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2009

Boulevard North was recommended by friends in NZ and before booking in came here to see what was been said about the place. In particular , I became concerned about comments about the managers. Despite these comments I went with the first hand experience of my friends and was not disappointed.
Fabulous spot, walking distance to supermarket and restaurants at Broadbeach.Bus runs directly behind the place in Surf Parade regularly all the way to Main beach and back.
We stayed on the 15th floor in a 2 bedroom appartments with the most spectacular views north and south and the appartment - sensational and pristine.But more to come.
One of the nights , my wife became ill and I decided to contact the Managers ( Ray and Margaret ) who were asleep. Ray without being asked immediately offered and took us to a hospital and waited with us until we were finished with the doctors. Both Margaret and Ray were very helpful and certainly nothing like the picture that a poster had painted.
Can't wait to come back here during my next work vacation.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Max_Rx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2009

My husband and I booked the hotel online at short notice. When we arrived, which was around 8.30pm, we were told that the booking had not come through. This was not a problem though as we were presented with keys and made feel more than welcome even though we were checking in after hours.

We stayed for 3 nights and were happy with the self catering accommodation and fantastic views from all around the Coast and Hinterland.

You do have to pay if you wish to use the air conditioner (I think it was $10 per day) and we were happy with that as the rooms were not exceptionally expensive given our location and the views.

While the hotel and rooms/furniture is not new, we found them all to be comfortable.

We found the owners to be friendly and the hotel and location was nice and quiet (with the exception of the waves rolling in from the beach!!!).

It is a bit of a walk to Surfers however we did this daily and it is a comfortable walk along the beach. It is close to all amenities and we were overall happy with our stay and would stay again.

Upon arriving back home, it was noticed that 2 payments had been taken from my credit card however I contacted them and the money was back in my account within 24 hours.

  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GypsyJean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champaign, Illinois
Level Contributor
130 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2009

My wife and I stayed a week at Boulevard North to enjoy the Gold Coast and surf, mostly. The owners Ray & Margaret were especially helpful in assisting us with rental boards, etc. They were extremely friendly and we would chat with them on our way in from the beach every day.
Our room was outstanding. No way to top our view. We had lots of space, everything was pristinely clean, and we even had a washer and dryer.
The location was great for us. Somewhat quiet and off the beaten path, which is what we wanted. We were within walking distance of bustling Surfer's Paradise, from the commercial district of Broadbeach (where we would go nightly for gelato), a "bottle shop" (very important) and a surf shop.

  • Liked — Our view.
  • Disliked — That we had to leave.
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SurferRyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Broadbeach hotels
0.0 mi away
Ocean Royale
Ocean Royale
#18 of 21 in Broadbeach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Grande Apartments
La Grande Apartments
#14 of 21 in Broadbeach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
0.7 mi away
Carmel By The Sea
Carmel By The Sea
#9 of 21 in Broadbeach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Boulevard Towers
Boulevard Towers
#15 of 36 in Broadbeach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
0.1 mi away
Belle Maison Resort
Belle Maison Resort
#1 of 36 in Broadbeach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
0.2 mi away
Talisman Apartments
Talisman Apartments
#13 of 36 in Broadbeach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boulevard North Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boulevard North Apartments

Property: Boulevard North Apartments
Address: 35 Broadbeach Bvd, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 36 Specialty Lodging in Broadbeach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Boulevard North Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boulevard North is ideally located right in the heart of the world famous Gold Coast, our Broadbeach 1, 2 and 3 bedroom apartments are just a short stroll from a great selection of cafes / restaurants, hotels & shopping centres, Broadbeach Bowls Club and only a short bus ride from the theme parks and family attractions that make this special stretch of Queensland coast so popular. We are a short walk from the Convention Centre, and the dazzling all night glamour and entertainment of Jupiter's Casino, specialty stores and supermarket of Oasis Plaza and Pacific Fair and mere steps from the surf patrolled beach! Free Wi-Fi in all apartments (download limits apply). We invite you to laze around our heated outdoor pool, or rejuvenate in our spa or sauna then perhaps a game of tennis. Our BBQ area is an idyllic venue where you can have an alfresco meal to cap off a day filled with leisure and pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Boulevard North Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boulevard North Apartments Broadbeach, Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing