We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Views, Sun, Sea, Surf”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Boulevard North Apartments
Reviewed December 6, 2013

We have stayed at the Boulevard North 5 times now, and why?... because we can't beat the location and The views are stunning, The apartment complex is located in a quiet and safe area of broadbeach, but close enough to walk the flat 10 minutes to Oasis shopping centre where restaurants are abundant, ( Mario's is brilliant to try !)and fairy lights adorn the trees .The grounds are always tidy,BBQ clean, and pool in the sun all day. Only having 3 rooms per floor is an added bonus. Free car parking, and foxtel is great. We found Margaret and Ray to be helpful and friendly. Having visited the gold coast often, So far, we have not been able to beat this combination.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (148)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 148 reviews

Reviewed November 13, 2013

We booked the premium 2 bedroom apartment but the place was very tired and doors were rusted to the extent we couldn't open the door out onto the deck at the rear. Location and view was wonderful and reception were friendly helpful people, but apartment was a big let down

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anjinz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

This was out 3rd visit to Broadbeach and we found the Boulevard North Apartments far and away the best of the previous locations we had stayed at. Our hosts were lovely and welcoming, nothing was too much trouble and they significantly added to the enjoyment we experienced during our stay. The location is superb, right on the beach and a short stroll to the shops at Broadbeach or a number of excellent coffee outlets.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brett B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY. We arrived around 1.30pm to find that the reception hours are from 8 til 12 which we were unaware of. We used the after hours intercom & on the second attempt we advised the lady on the other end that we were wanting to check in. She snapped that check in wasn't until 2pm. We didn't have a problem with this, we would've just left our suitcases with reception & gone for a walk until then. She then stated that there was a security box & if our key was in it, we could check in, which ours was.

There are many words to describe our apartment & clean is not one of them. All of the curtains were full of mould & the hooks were so rusted the curtains were hanging off. Our heating consisted of a blow heater full of dust and our cooling was a rusty stand up fan. The cupboards & the cutlery draw were all dirty & mismatched, the hotplates had food burnt into them. The carpet was all stained, I would not walk on it in bare feet.

Unfortunately we didn't read trip advisor until after we had booked, so was hesitant in speaking to the managers as we felt it was pointless. We had phoned a couple of weeks before & asked if we could have a refurbished apartment but was told that there was none available as they were very busy.

Note to Managers - You cant put a new lounge suite & a couple of paintings on the wall & think this is going to compensate for the lack of cleanliness.

We are regular overseas travellers & have stayed in older accommodation, but they have always been clean. I guess we have learnt a big lesson. There is a lot of accommodation in Broadbeach, so my advice would be to definitely read trip advisor & do your homework before booking anywhere.

Room Tip: I would definitely ask for a refurbished apartment. However, in saying that we had friends on the 8...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JTN2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

.We have just retuned from three weeks of magnificent weather at our home away from home Boulevard North at Broadbeach. This time we had a two bedroom apartment.
On entering our apartment the first words from the ladies was “wow”. The owners had completely refurbishment the whole apartment to a very high standard. Everything was top quality and coordinated.
With every day a magic day with temperatures between 21 and 26C we enjoyed the prime position of the Boulevard North, where sun, views and the beach are right there.
Margaret and Ray, the Managers were their usual friendly and helpful selves and our whole stay was most enjoyable. We were all sad to leave, but impressed with the owners efforts.
The unique position of the Boulevard North ensures you will always get sun and views wherever you are. How many apartment blocks can give you that assurance???

Room Tip: Ask for a refurbished unit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RCBM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We were put in a better room with great views as I asked the propietor if they could do that as it was my birthday and our wedding anniversary. No trouble at all. The room was beautiful and very clean and so warm. The Managers were very pleasant and nothing was a bother.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ady60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

This trip was our third stay in as many years - our 1 bedroom apartment had been refurbished in the last 12 months (we stayed in the same apartment last year) and was fantastic. All modern appliances that were easily operated by all. Any problems with the apartment were fixed quickly by Ray and Margaret. The views are supurb from all balconies, the swimming pool and the spa have been great and the location is fantastic - a short walk to the shopping centre. Have friends that stay every year and have done so for over 10 years.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lemon1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
broadbeachbuddies, Manager at Boulevard North Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Hi lemon1959
So glad you enjoyed your stay with us again and look forward to seeing you next time you are in Broadbeach. Thank you for taking the time to post a review. It is much appreciated.
Regards
Ray & Margaret

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Broadbeach hotels
0.3 mi away
Pacific Resort Broadbeach
Pacific Resort Broadbeach
#28 of 51 in Broadbeach
101 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ocean Pacific
Ocean Pacific
#1 of 51 in Broadbeach
866 reviews
0.2 mi away
Oceana on Broadbeach
Oceana on Broadbeach
#10 of 51 in Broadbeach
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Aruba Beach Resort
Aruba Beach Resort
#24 of 51 in Broadbeach
164 reviews
0.1 mi away
Boulevard Towers
Boulevard Towers
#21 of 51 in Broadbeach
222 reviews
0.5 mi away
Voyager Resort
Voyager Resort
#19 of 51 in Broadbeach
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boulevard North Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boulevard North Apartments

Address: 35 Broadbeach Bvd, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 51 Specialty Lodging in Broadbeach
Price Range: $122 - $352 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Boulevard North Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boulevard North is ideally located right in the heart of the world famous Gold Coast, our Broadbeach 1, 2 and 3 bedroom apartments are just a short stroll from a great selection of cafes / restaurants, hotels & shopping centres, Broadbeach Bowls Club and only a short bus ride from the theme parks and family attractions that make this special stretch of Queensland coast so popular. We are a short walk from the Convention Centre, and the dazzling all night glamour and entertainment of Jupiter's Casino, specialty stores and supermarket of Oasis Plaza and Pacific Fair and mere steps from the surf patrolled beach! Free Wi-Fi in all apartments (download limits apply). We invite you to laze around our heated outdoor pool, or rejuvenate in our spa or sauna then perhaps a game of tennis. Our BBQ area is an idyllic venue where you can have an alfresco meal to cap off a day filled with leisure and pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Boulevard North Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boulevard North Apartments Broadbeach, Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing