We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Boulevard North Holiday Apartments
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach(Broadbeach)(Great Value!)
$161
$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Meriton Suites Broadbeach(Broadbeach)(Great Value!)
$101
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Star Grand at The Star Gold Coast(Broadbeach)(Great Value!)
$259
$183
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peppers Broadbeach(Broadbeach)(Great Value!)
$181
$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Grande Apartments(Broadbeach)(Great Value!)
$379
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$94
$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Gold Coast Inn(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$78
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tropicana Motel Mermaid Beach(Mermaid Beach)(Great Value!)
$83
$80
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aruba Surf Resort(Broadbeach)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveler rating
43
51
18
12
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
43
51
18
12
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the roadthese apartmentsthe gold coastpatrolled beachoasis shopping centrean older buildinguninterrupted viewsafter hourscloser to the beachwould stay againminute walkfantastic viewsrecently stayed hereapartment blockthe penthouseoverlooking the beachnice pool
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 149 reviews
Reviewed May 22, 2013

I recently spent a week during late May and was more than impressed with the accommodation and friendly welcome.I have stayed at this complex every time I have visited the GC over the past 10 years and have found that the service provided by Ray & Margaret to be friendly and helpful. I certainly will continue to stay at the Boulevard North Apartments on my visits to GC.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edwin459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
broadbeachbuddies, Manager at Boulevard North Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Hi Edwin459
Thanks for taking the time to post a review. It was good to see you back again and glad you had a good stay. Thanks again...
Ray & Margaret

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

My husband & I stayed here for 3 nights in early May. We had a lovely apartment on the 10th floor with fantastic views. Although we didnt use the pool it looked immaculate as did the rest of the premises.We found the managers to be particularly obliging and had very prompt, courteous attention when having to call them after hours for a minor problem with the tv. We couldnt be more pleased with our stay and would certainly recommend this place to anyone wanting a relaxing, affordable beach holiday. We will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
broadbeachbuddies, Manager at Boulevard North Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us at Boulevard North. We always try to ensure our visitors have a good holiday. Repeat guests have always been a large part of our business. We are glad you enyoyed your stay. Thank you again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

I wish i had read recent reviews before booking this place . This place is very average , the view is fantastic but has nothiong else going for it . Was greeted by the manager at reception on arival with a half hearted greeting , first impressions stick .
After the second night of no sleep due the noise of the breakers due to the fact the ranch slider would not close properly when closed fully and locked , i asked the manager if there was something he could do about it , He was extremely standoffish and arrogant , i was quite taken back , his answer was all the rooms are the same and there was nothing he could do ? I have stayed in several hotels apartments ans when you close the ranchsliders / windows there is prety much little noise from the outside , i find it hard to believe that all rooms are the same . To be precise there was a 5mm gap when the door was closed and locked , rubbers in the bedroom were also worn so the stay was like living in a washing machine .
I chose to change accomodation and after checking out got a crossed cheque as a refund , seriously everyone knows that this must be banked and cant be cashed , Why didnt they credit my credit card like normal ?? i then questioned this to no avail , left with a crossed cheque , spent around 3hours at banks and driving backwards and forwards before ringing the agent who i booked through to get this resolved , do they really expect international travelers to have an Australian bank account ?
Well management was rude , arrogant and extremely unaccomodating and i would never stay here again or recommend this to anyone .
One would assume that in this low season you would try and retain customers and future referals .

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank M C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
broadbeachbuddies, Manager at Boulevard North Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. Being on the beachfront does mean that from time to time, depending on weather conditions, you can hear the waves on the beach. Unfortunately this is the price we pay for our beachfront position and great ocean views. Repeat guests have always been the biggest part of our business so we are disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

This accommodation has seen better days. The reality falls short of the pictures on the website.
The managers have everything running like clock work to suit themselves, without them having to lift a finger, by being available only from 9-5 Mon - Fri & not after 12 of a weekend, which is ridiculous for a central gold coast tourist spot & guests are expected, & dictated to, completely wash up, empty rubbish & leave the place spotless otherwise you will be charged extra.
The air conditioning is $5 per day extra & you have to make your way to reception to pay & collect the remote. Our key to the bedroom window was not provided so we were unable to get any fresh air. There are no insect screens. The bathroom is awkward & very poorly designed. The TV reception was impeded by a faulty aerial but the manager tried to point out it was more likely user error. You are fully charged if you come in late (because they go into hiding after 5) & don't front up to reception before 12 the next morning -even though they have your credit card & everyone else charges you upon leaving.
We paid for a 'superior' room so I would shudder at what a 'standard' was like (& I am concerned we perhaps were not actually provided with what we paid extra for.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vixtar311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
broadbeachbuddies, Manager at Boulevard North Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that overall you did not enjoy your stay. We are pleased that you found the location convenient. We will review your comments to see if there are changes we should make in the future. Repeat guests are the largest part of our busines so it is important to hear your feed back. Thank you for taking the time to post a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

My family stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment for 7 nights. Our apartment had beach views, views to the hinterland and north and south. We were on the 5th floor and couldn't complain about the views.

The apartment was well equipped. 2 bathrooms, laundry with washer and dryer, kitchen, 3 balconies and the comfortable furniture for 4 people. Small sachets of detergent and washing powder are provided as are a roll of toilet paper. You will need to supply your own if you are staying a while. The doors can be difficult to open due to weathering. If thats a problem for you, stay somewhere newer or not directly across the road from the beach!

The car park is secure underground. The grounds well kept and the pool and spa always clean. The area it self is quiet but current roadworks make it difficult to turn right onto the highway to head north. Always use Australia Ave despite what your GPS says.

Managers were polite when ever we happen to see them in the building.

If you check in after hours, there is an intercom system to the left of the entrance. Use it to obtain a code to the safebox.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews