We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Have stayed before and will be back”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Boulevard North Apartments
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
“Have stayed before and will be back”
Reviewed May 22, 2013

I recently spent a week during late May and was more than impressed with the accommodation and friendly welcome.I have stayed at this complex every time I have visited the GC over the past 10 years and have found that the service provided by Ray & Margaret to be friendly and helpful. I certainly will continue to stay at the Boulevard North Apartments on my visits to GC.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edwin459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
broadbeachbuddies, Manager at Boulevard North Apartments, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Hi Edwin459
Thanks for taking the time to post a review. It was good to see you back again and glad you had a good stay. Thanks again...
Ray & Margaret
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    46
    17
    12
    24
See reviews for
54
48
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013

My husband & I stayed here for 3 nights in early May. We had a lovely apartment on the 10th floor with fantastic views. Although we didnt use the pool it looked immaculate as did the rest of the premises.We found the managers to be particularly obliging and had very prompt, courteous attention when having to call them after hours for a minor problem with the tv. We couldnt be more pleased with our stay and would certainly recommend this place to anyone wanting a relaxing, affordable beach holiday. We will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
broadbeachbuddies, Manager at Boulevard North Apartments, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us at Boulevard North. We always try to ensure our visitors have a good holiday. Repeat guests have always been a large part of our business. We are glad you enyoyed your stay. Thank you again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2013

I wish i had read recent reviews before booking this place . This place is very average , the view is fantastic but has nothiong else going for it . Was greeted by the manager at reception on arival with a half hearted greeting , first impressions stick .
After the second night of no sleep due the noise of the breakers due to the fact the ranch slider would not close properly when closed fully and locked , i asked the manager if there was something he could do about it , He was extremely standoffish and arrogant , i was quite taken back , his answer was all the rooms are the same and there was nothing he could do ? I have stayed in several hotels apartments ans when you close the ranchsliders / windows there is prety much little noise from the outside , i find it hard to believe that all rooms are the same . To be precise there was a 5mm gap when the door was closed and locked , rubbers in the bedroom were also worn so the stay was like living in a washing machine .
I chose to change accomodation and after checking out got a crossed cheque as a refund , seriously everyone knows that this must be banked and cant be cashed , Why didnt they credit my credit card like normal ?? i then questioned this to no avail , left with a crossed cheque , spent around 3hours at banks and driving backwards and forwards before ringing the agent who i booked through to get this resolved , do they really expect international travelers to have an Australian bank account ?
Well management was rude , arrogant and extremely unaccomodating and i would never stay here again or recommend this to anyone .
One would assume that in this low season you would try and retain customers and future referals .

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank M C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
broadbeachbuddies, Manager at Boulevard North Apartments, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. Being on the beachfront does mean that from time to time, depending on weather conditions, you can hear the waves on the beach. Unfortunately this is the price we pay for our beachfront position and great ocean views. Repeat guests have always been the biggest part of our business so we are disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Broadbeach hotels

brisbane
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013

This accommodation has seen better days. The reality falls short of the pictures on the website.
The managers have everything running like clock work to suit themselves, without them having to lift a finger, by being available only from 9-5 Mon - Fri & not after 12 of a weekend, which is ridiculous for a central gold coast tourist spot & guests are expected, & dictated to, completely wash up, empty rubbish & leave the place spotless otherwise you will be charged extra.
The air conditioning is $5 per day extra & you have to make your way to reception to pay & collect the remote. Our key to the bedroom window was not provided so we were unable to get any fresh air. There are no insect screens. The bathroom is awkward & very poorly designed. The TV reception was impeded by a faulty aerial but the manager tried to point out it was more likely user error. You are fully charged if you come in late (because they go into hiding after 5) & don't front up to reception before 12 the next morning -even though they have your credit card & everyone else charges you upon leaving.
We paid for a 'superior' room so I would shudder at what a 'standard' was like (& I am concerned we perhaps were not actually provided with what we paid extra for.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vixtar311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
broadbeachbuddies, Manager at Boulevard North Apartments, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that overall you did not enjoy your stay. We are pleased that you found the location convenient. We will review your comments to see if there are changes we should make in the future. Repeat guests are the largest part of our busines so it is important to hear your feed back. Thank you for taking the time to post a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

My family stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment for 7 nights. Our apartment had beach views, views to the hinterland and north and south. We were on the 5th floor and couldn't complain about the views.

The apartment was well equipped. 2 bathrooms, laundry with washer and dryer, kitchen, 3 balconies and the comfortable furniture for 4 people. Small sachets of detergent and washing powder are provided as are a roll of toilet paper. You will need to supply your own if you are staying a while. The doors can be difficult to open due to weathering. If thats a problem for you, stay somewhere newer or not directly across the road from the beach!

The car park is secure underground. The grounds well kept and the pool and spa always clean. The area it self is quiet but current roadworks make it difficult to turn right onto the highway to head north. Always use Australia Ave despite what your GPS says.

Managers were polite when ever we happen to see them in the building.

If you check in after hours, there is an intercom system to the left of the entrance. Use it to obtain a code to the safebox.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Noel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Very dissatisfied with the Managers of this Gold Coast establishment. After booking on line and requesting sea views we arrived to find that we are on the lowest level with views of the car park. After having a discussion with the manager and tour of the room, we decide it was not what we wanted, however the manager still took $50 of us for cleaning fee's for a room that was ever used. I could not have been more disgusted with the managers attitude and audacity. The establishment needs to re-think their management.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joanne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashington, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Initially booked for 2 nights and extended the visit to 4. The couple at reception were very helpful and informative. the apartments were well equipped and clean and the views were fantastic. Broadbeach is quieter but alot more classy than its neighbour Surfers Beach, the beach is stunning. If visiting the area be sure to check out Draculas , fantastic show with good food although I would suggest giving the Outback Experience a miss. In my opinion dull, boring and overpriced. All in all would recommend the Boulevard North

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cags1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Broadbeach hotels
0.0 mi away
Ocean Royale
Ocean Royale
#15 of 21 in Broadbeach
170 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Grande Apartments
La Grande Apartments
#14 of 21 in Broadbeach
89 reviews
0.1 mi away
Boulevard Towers
Boulevard Towers
#14 of 35 in Broadbeach
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hi Ho Beach Apartments
Hi Ho Beach Apartments
#23 of 35 in Broadbeach
111 reviews
0.5 mi away
Voyager Resort
Voyager Resort
#11 of 21 in Broadbeach
124 reviews
0.8 mi away
Neptune Resort
Neptune Resort
#5 of 35 in Broadbeach
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boulevard North Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boulevard North Apartments

Property: Boulevard North Apartments
Address: 35 Broadbeach Bvd, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 35 Specialty Lodging in Broadbeach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Boulevard North Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boulevard North is ideally located right in the heart of the world famous Gold Coast, our Broadbeach 1, 2 and 3 bedroom apartments are just a short stroll from a great selection of cafes / restaurants, hotels & shopping centres, Broadbeach Bowls Club and only a short bus ride from the theme parks and family attractions that make this special stretch of Queensland coast so popular. We are a short walk from the Convention Centre, and the dazzling all night glamour and entertainment of Jupiter's Casino, specialty stores and supermarket of Oasis Plaza and Pacific Fair and mere steps from the surf patrolled beach! Free Wi-Fi in all apartments (download limits apply). We invite you to laze around our heated outdoor pool, or rejuvenate in our spa or sauna then perhaps a game of tennis. Our BBQ area is an idyllic venue where you can have an alfresco meal to cap off a day filled with leisure and pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Boulevard North Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boulevard North Apartments Broadbeach, Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing