We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Neat and tidy. Does the job”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pacific Resort Broadbeach
Ranked #17 of 21 Hotels in Broadbeach
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Neat and tidy. Does the job”
Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the two bedroom unit. Four adults. The unit was large enough and had been refurbished a few years ago. The location is very good and fine for a couple a few nights. The kitchen is fine to put a meal together but with the number of good value restaurants within metres of the door you'd have to ask yourself why you'd bother cooking anything.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Accurateinfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    44
    15
    6
    6
See reviews for
34
38
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Buderim, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

An attentive on site managed property that is in central Broadbeach location.
Very well appointed apartment rentals with full kitchens, one property from ocean front with ocean views, a secure underground car park and heated pool and spa. Plan to make this facility a regular as it gives a huge amount back for your money spent.

Room Tip: No complaint with this facility, no suggestion to make it better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Sunlover Holidays

Helpful?
2 Thank Frederich007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Everything we needed....comfortable roomy apartment (703) . Clean comfortable beds, in fact clean everything! Roomy bathroom and shower. Very clean warm pool. Convenient to everything. Reception very helpful and accommodating. Would stay again definitely. I Have read comments that say it is a little "tired", but you could pay a lot more and get something more up market maybe, but would rather spend the money elsewhere, give me clean, comfortable and convenient any time!!!! We'll be back!!!! Thank you, The Liennards and Grandson!

Room Tip: Perhaps level 5 up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Location is perfect for beach,restaurants and shopping. Room had everything you needed, although furnishing a little tired but still very comfortable. Good facilities we used the sauna, spa, tennis court and pool. Great service, always helpful. If you a light sleeper I would ask for higher floors, noise from party goers can be annoying, beds comfortable though. Would recommend for families

Room Tip: Higher floors less street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barb_Trvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We stayed in a two bedroom apartment for three nights.

The unit was an adequate size, but I have stayed in larger ones around Broadbeach. We got a 'refurbished' unit, and it was nice enough, but not stunning. The bedrooms were a good size and the beds and pillows were moderately comfy.

The bathroom was redone as well, but they could have made the shower space larger, it was an awkward long shape, and very narrow.

There were three balconies, but only one that was worth using, and even that one was small.

The complex itself is clearly old, but they have made some good attempts to modernise it. The lifts do not fill one with confidence, and hopefully they will be upgrade. The pool area has been refurbished beautifully, and has a really nice feel to it.... not a huge resort style pool, but still good.

Overall we had a nice enough stay, but to be honest I would try and get another place next time we are in Broadbeach, and only stay here again if we had to.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheClarkeClan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013

We just stayed 10 days at this fantastically located resort in the heart of Broadbeach, Gold Coast. We loved our stay there and conveyed that accordingly to the hotel staff.
The rooms are self contained and very comfortable. They are just the right size for 2 people but we had 2 visitors for 4 hours and it equipped them well too. It has a good range of pay tv too. We not only had a balcony from the lounge room which we could see the sea (and eat our breakfast in the morning sun) but a balcony from our bedroom too which we could view the ocean. There was plenty of parking underneath and although there were only 2 elevators, we never had to wait long. Totally recommend the place. 2 minute walk to the main shops at Broadbeach, 2 minutes to great restaurants and only 10 minutes walk to the Pacific plaza, or short drive

Room Tip: ask for the seaside, ours had 2 balconies which could view the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 495PaulJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2013

The service was fantastic, from the first phone call right up til checking out. The price was good for what we got. The 2 bedroom apartments were a great size and had everything we needed. Everything was within walking distance, shopping, casino, restaurants, bars, etc. And the view!!!!! We whale watched from our balcony!!!! I wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gemdig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Broadbeach hotels
0.3 mi away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
#1 of 21 in Broadbeach
7,787 reviews
0.2 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 21 in Broadbeach
2,866 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Aruba Surf Resort
Aruba Surf Resort
#13 of 21 in Broadbeach
208 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ocean Royale
Ocean Royale
#15 of 21 in Broadbeach
170 reviews
0.0 mi away
ULTIQA Beach Haven on Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific Resort Broadbeach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Resort Broadbeach

Property: Pacific Resort Broadbeach
Address: 2 Albert Avenue, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Beach Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Broadbeach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pacific Resort Broadbeach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pacific Resort Broadbeach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Resort Broadbeach Hotel Broadbeach
Pacific Hotel Broadbeach
Pacific Resort Broadbeach Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing