We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome location, large apartment”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Victoria Square Apartments
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Location is brilliant, close to everything, including the convention centre, Jupiters, Woolworths, many shops, all the restaurants and the beach. The apartment was large, surprisingly quiet and the kitchen very well appointed. The only area for improvement is that the ensuite bathroom and the bedrooms are clearly in need of an update, which would make the apartments high end. The apartment was excellent value for money and I would definitely stay there again. My associates who stayed at Jupiters were most jealous of my apartment!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (132)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

109 - 115 of 132 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2012

We stayed in a 2 bedroom appartment which was fantastic value for 2 couples ( 2 appartments for 4 couples = $55 per couple per night.) Cant do better than that in this great location. The appartments are a little old but are spacious and well maintained. Staff are helpfull and friendly. All in all a great success and we will certainly be back.

Room Tip: Ask for a room number ending in 3 for an ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fearlessfozdyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Nice apartment, near to the shopping center and the beach. Facility is OK for your relax.
The most important is that it is near to the GCCEC.

Room Tip: Near to the GCCEC. About 5 minuts wall. Near to the beach, about 100m
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vivien X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2012

Wonderfull spot,right in the centre of Broadbeach Mall opposite Oasis shopping centre
Large 2 bedroom unit 13th floor,plenty of space,only 3 units per floor,the staff were very helpfull and pleasant,we never used the car while we were here for 16 nights.

We have stayed here before but quite a few years ago and is still good value for money
and will stay again

Room Tip: Try ask for high floor if you want a bit quieter but really your on Holidays usally and really who c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NswOldie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2012

Three of us stayed in the 3 bedroom apartment, 2 min walk to the beach every morning, Great food and entertainment everywhere you look, Woolies across the road and a chinese takeaway open till 1am next door for a bit of substance after a night out! What more could you want! Very friendly staff and I have a feeling they will be seeing alot more of me and the guys! Highly recommend VS Apartments

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Troy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2012

I have stayed many times at the Victoria Square Apartments and had the most enjoyable and relaxing time each visit. I am welcomed like I was family and always feel so happy to come back.

I am here again for 2 weeks this visit (May 2012) and my room is beautiful with lovely views of the ocean. I can see and hear the mall entertainment and that is what makes me feel on holidays. How anyone can complain is beyond me as the management go out of there way to ensure you have a lovely time.
I suggest to anyone travelling to Gold Coast to stay there if needing accomodation (as I choose this accomodation myself) as Victoria Square apartments are truly suitable to all guests as the apartments are in the heart of the coast and close to everthing you may need.

Room Tip: Ask for the ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christine692
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2012

Booked for easter weekend Great position But when you arrive no Reception Desk open, get keys finally find car park go up to room Dirty dirty ! and the TV old style box type ! who has one of these now , get real this is a 4 star apartment and no DVD . Then The bathrooms well
the main had shower over 3 foot high bath with shower curtain, and very unclean. the en suite was the same unclean, shower doors did not close. All the carpets were dirty , stove and microwave 30 years old. Hair dryer tripped the power board and had to be reset. The Reception desk was not open all weekend , you pay for a service and a clean unit you don't get it hear. Would not recommend this to anyone.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Howard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Broadbeach hotels
0.3 mi away
Aruba Surf Resort
Aruba Surf Resort
#5 of 7 in Broadbeach
214 reviews
0.1 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 7 in Broadbeach
3,272 reviews
0.3 mi away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Star Grand at The Star Gold Coast
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
0 mi away
ULTIQA Beach Haven on Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Square Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Square Apartments

Address: Victoria Square Apartments 15 Victoria Ave, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 51 Specialty Lodging in Broadbeach
Price Range: $139 - $871 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Victoria Square Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA and TripOnline SA so you can book your Victoria Square Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Square Apartments Hotel Broadbeach
Victoria Square Apartments Broadbeach, Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing