We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A little older, but good value and a great location.”
Review of Voyager Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Voyager Resort
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in Broadbeach
Certificate of Excellence
Tasmania
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“A little older, but good value and a great location.”
Reviewed July 22, 2007

My husband and I spent 1 week here in May. We had a 1 bedroom unit on the 6th floor. Although the resort is getting on a little bit (compared to the scores of new high rises sprouting up everywhere along the coast), the apartments have been pretty well maintained and have new white goods. We found the unit very comfortable, with a balcony off the bedroom overlooking the tennis court and BBQ area, which provided a welcome breeze, and a large balcony off the living area with excellent views of the beach. It was very clean, although had an overpowering odour of industrial carpet cleaning product at first. Coming from the Tasmanian winter, we revelled in the warmth, but there is good air con, and ceiling fans if needed. The unit was equipped with washing machine, clothes drier, dishwasher, microwave and full sized stove and fridge. The bed was excellent! The TV offered a few free cable channels . The pool was nice and clean as well. The voyager's location is excellent, just a minutes walk to the beach. There are really nice walking tracks just in from the beach too. The Oasis shopping centre is just 100 metres away, with a supermarket and a multitude of nice restaurants, clothing and specialty shops, as well as a hotel/bottleshop. All a girl could want on a holdiay! This is a good location, and a lot safer than some areas of the Gold Coast. If you don't mind the fact that the resort was not built just 5 minutes ago, you will find it very comfortable and good value.

  • Liked — The excellent views and location. Also the best bed I've ever slept in.
  • Disliked — The after hours entry palaver
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MissJaneM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    44
    12
    2
    0
See reviews for
32
59
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
38 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2006

Just came back from 5 days stay at the Voyager. Though the apartment looks a bit run down from the outside, the rooms are well kept. We had a room at the 4th floor and it was facing directly on the beach and park.

The rooms are only meant for 2 Adults and a child, anything more it will be a bit cramped.
The resort managers were helpful with all our queiries. The location was very good and we were away from all the schoolies, and had a good stay.

  • Liked — The Location
  • Disliked — Looks Run down from the outside
  • Stayed November 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bless55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2006

We stayed over Xmas for 2 weeks, was big enough for family of 3, but would be too cramped for anymore people. Wonderful views from the balconies front and back, and had front row seats for New Years Eve fireworks. Very close to shops,restaurants etc, and staff helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed December 2005
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Didi62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VoyagerResort, General Manager at Voyager Resort, responded to this review, August 14, 2010
Hello,
We are glad you enjoyed your Christmas stay with us! It is a great time of the year, and we trust the weather and activities in the area provided a great holiday. The fireworks continue to be held right in front of our resort each year. We agree that the rooms are too small for 4 adults but are good for 3 adults, but many families with younger children find them suitable (2 adults, 2 children). For groups of 4 adults, we recommed hiring 2 rooms, which can usually be done at a reduced rate and provide a great level of privacy. We hope to welcome you back to our resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrickfergus, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
275 reviews
181 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 511 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2006

Since we booked this accommodation through RCI who rate it as a Gold Crown resort, we had high expectations for our stay here. Sadly we were very disappointed. The unit was small, small for two and impossible for four. These units should never be sold as suitable for four. The room smelled musty as if the previous occupant had strong B O or maybe the room just was not properly aired. We kept the balcony windows wide open and the smell diminished as the week went on. There was a large stain on the living room carpet although carpet cleaners tried to treat it, unsuccessfully, on the fourth day of our stay. The positives were the beach front location and Austel TV but otherwise this was a very disappointing stay.

Stayed June 2006
Helpful?
8 Thank redhand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VoyagerResort, General Manager at Voyager Resort, responded to this review, August 14, 2010
We are sorry that you were disappointed with our stay. You may not have stayed in one of our renovated apartments, which may have explained some of your complains. The large majority of our apartments are now renovated and can be requested at booking and you will be told if they are available or not. We hope to be able to welcome you to our resort when you are in Broadbeach again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Broadbeach hotels
0.2 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
0.0 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 21 in Broadbeach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,687 reviews
0.2 mi away
ULTIQA Beach Haven on Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pacific Resort Broadbeach
Pacific Resort Broadbeach
#17 of 21 in Broadbeach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aruba Surf Resort
Aruba Surf Resort
#13 of 21 in Broadbeach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
0.1 mi away
Carmel By The Sea
Carmel By The Sea
#10 of 21 in Broadbeach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Voyager Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Voyager Resort

Property: Voyager Resort
Address: 167 Old Burleigh Rd, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Broadbeach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Broadbeach
#11 Luxury Hotel in Broadbeach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Voyager Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Voyager Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Voyager Hotel Broadbeach
Voyager Resort Broadbeach, Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing