We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderfully relaxing and quiet place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Santa Anne By the Sea
Ranked #16 of 21 Hotels in Broadbeach
Dunedin, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wonderfully relaxing and quiet place to stay”
Reviewed March 7, 2011

We had a great time staying here. The apartment was well appointed, comfortable and clean. We had a lovely view from our balcony and it was relaxing sitting out there at the end of the day enjoying the heat and a chilled glass of wine. Jack, the Manager was a gem. He was very friendly and full of knowledge of where to go around the Gold Coast and the immediate area and how to get there. We have reccomended the Santa Anne to all our friends and we will definately stay there again if we go back to Broadbeach.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 255119Maria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    46
    5
    5
    8
See reviews for
21
87
14
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed February 1, 2011

We were very pleased with Santa Anne. We could walk everywhere and Jack was very helpful in answering any of our questions. The unit was extremely spacious (deluxe) and had everything we needed. We will stay there on our next Gold Coast trip.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fitzmoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed January 15, 2011

Thanks Santa Anne. My wife and I stayed in the deluxe unit for 3 weeks with our two young sons. The rates were inexpensive and the facilities were great. A nice clean modern unit, regularly serviced, with pool and spa facilities in the heart of Broadbeach. Just a short stroll to the beach and the main mall and shopping area yet a quiet location that was very scenic.

We will definately be back to Santa Anne.

Thanks.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Santa007017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed January 4, 2011

This has to be the cleanest place I have stayed in. Jack was always ready to help and advise us on what was available. It is so handy to the beach, Surf Club, Pacific Fair and Restaurants. Would go back again anytime.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ivan_liz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 15, 2010

I stayed in a single room. I thought it was big enough for a single person. The bathroom was great. It was close to so much such as the beach, supermarkets, bus stops, pacific fair, Draculas, Jupiters and the convention center. Its also really close to other hotels if your friends/family are staying elsewhere. It was a safe place with a locked gate after certain hours and you needed a key to get into the hotel after certain hours too. I never used the pool or spa but they seemed normal enough.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roshmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2010

My husband and I and two other couples stayed for 9 nights at Santa Anne. This was the 2nd time my husband & I have stayed there. It is a great location, so handy to everything including the Casino, Pacific Fair, the Oasis Centre and even the Surf Club. The rooms are all fully self contained with everything you need. Very modern and clean with a nice large balcony, swimming pool, spa & sauna. 2 minutes walk to beach. Really good value for money. Management very friendly & helpful, nothing to much trouble. We will all definately stay again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank matchstik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
105 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2009

We have stayed at the santa Anne many times, after being recommended by a friend. There are so many great things about the place. The location is perfect, it's only a 5 minute walk in any direction to the Broadbeach mall area where there are eaterys for everyones taste. Pacific fair Mall where you can shop til you drop, get a bus to all the theme parks, or to the train station to go further a field ,Jupiters Casino ( if you have any money left after the mall) and the beach .
it is a small group of apartments, and we have stayed in quite a few of them, some have views down the street to the beach, others over the pool area and some with no views at all but the balcony gives you the chance to sit outside and enjoy a drink.Yes the ground floor ones don't have some of the advantages that the upeer level ones do, however the prices reflect this and for some it's about just having somewhere a little quieter to stay.
To me the Santa Anne represents good value for money, I have stayed here for anual conferences ,with my adult daughter, my partner and on a girls week away and it has never let me down.
The rooms are always clean, the showers good and the rooms well apointed
The wireless Broadband is one of the better I have used and is of an average price.
In my opinion this place gives you the best of both worlds, and I will be back.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Prebbletonite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Broadbeach hotels
0.1 mi away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
#1 of 21 in Broadbeach
7,417 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aruba Surf Resort
Aruba Surf Resort
#13 of 21 in Broadbeach
206 reviews
0.1 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 21 in Broadbeach
2,744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
0.0 mi away
Aruba Sands Resort
Aruba Sands Resort
#18 of 21 in Broadbeach
67 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ocean Royale
Ocean Royale
#15 of 21 in Broadbeach
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santa Anne By the Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Anne By the Sea

Property: Santa Anne By the Sea
Address: 15 Anne Ave, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Broadbeach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Santa Anne By the Sea 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Santa Anne by the Sea is located in Broadbeach on the Gold Coast, Is ideally suited for couples and business people looking for a quiet and comfortable getaway. Choose from a fully self contained open plan one bedroom suite or a 2 story Superior suite with spa bath.Types of rooms available: 1 Bedroom Open Plan1 Bedroom Superior suite, spa bath ( spiral Staircase to the upstairs bedroom) FacilitiesBarbeque AreaLift AccessSaunaSecurity / Undercover ParkingSpaSwimming Pool outdoor - HeatedServicesTour Desk Free Internet kiosk & Wifi at reception Room amenitiesAir ConditioningBalconyFull KitchenLaundry - In RoomSecurity IntercomSpa Bath - In room (Superior apartments only)TelephoneTelevision ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Santa Anne By the Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Anne By The Sea Hotel Broadbeach
Santa Anne By The Sea Broadbeach, Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing