We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“holiday at santa anne”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Santa Anne By the Sea
Ranked #16 of 21 Hotels in Broadbeach
Tanunda, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“holiday at santa anne”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2013

My husband and I spent 3 weeks at Santa Anne in July/August this year 2013. This was our second time spent here. At this time the new managers, Sabina and Johnny were taking over from long time manager,Jack. We could not fault them in any way, and both very happy to make bookings for us. Our unit was up to the standard we had experienced before. Immaculately clean and was serviced every 6 days in the 3 week period. Santa Anne has the best location for beaches, shopping, eating and everything else one wants to do on a holiday in Broadbeach.
Looking forward to our next winter getaway in July/August 2014.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank helenwilliams2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    45
    4
    5
    8
See reviews for
21
85
14
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013

Fantastic hosts, great place to stay - nice to have lots of room to spread out - and very close to the beach. Very close to Broadbeach shops etc but far enough away not to get the rowdy weekend noise. Problems with wifi the whole time we stayed but that was due to all the storms - connection in room 19 not ideal though (weak signal) even when it was working properly. Didnt end up using the pool or spa but nice they were available and everything was clean and tidy. Close to pacific fair (easy walk) - great intro to the Gold Coast and would def stay again in the future. Cheers

Room Tip: Stayed in room 19 - which was lovely - gets the morning sun and small view of the beach - only bad t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MelSharpMel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

this is the second time we`ve stayed here and the rooms are still clean and tidy,very handy to the beach,oasis and pacific fair.unfortunately infinity holidays did not request the room we wanted and specifically asked for.(avoid them if possible)sabrina was very helpful but due to being fully booked we couldn't be moved.the free wifi was great and the complex seems to be really well run.

Room Tip: do not stay in lower rooms(1,2,etc) as the noise from the lobby at all hours hinders sleep,the units...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mudgee, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2013

The best accommodation. I couldn't fault this accommodation at all. Clean, comfortable bed,great shower,heaps of room, awesome staff, perfect location. What more could you ask for. Will definitely stay again. We spent 3 lovely nights there.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lauren v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013

My husband and I have just spent a week at Santa Anne By the Sea and are looking forward to our next holiday there. Our meticulously clean unit had everything that we needed for a totally relaxing break. The friendly service provided by Sabrina and Jimmy was outstanding. The location is fantastic. Overall it is unbeatable in terms of value and I would highly recommend it to everyone who is looking for an economical, relaxed holiday with all the amenities (pool and spa) required. The ratings are well deserved. Thank you once again..

Room Tip: We enjoyed being on the pool side of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chris772265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013

We visited "Santa Anne By the Sea" from NZ on a planned 10 night stay. 2 days into our stay I received bad news from NZ that meant a very quick etc and return to NZ.
Sabrina Celeste was a real gem & went well beyond what I would have expected . She arranged our return flights , organised return of our rental car , booked shuttles and generally just put herself at our disposal.
I will always be eternally grateful for her very kind and compassionate attention. A big THANK YOU.
Our apartment was clean, comfortable and close to all amenities.
We would all love to go back at a later date.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NZMumWellington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

My partner and I stayed 9 nights here and would gladly stay there again. It is within walking distance of Pac Fair, restaurants, shopping and the beach. We stayed in room 18 and had a view of the beach. Jimmy the manager was helpful and very nice. It made our stay there that little bit more enjoyable. We made use of the heated pool and spa. Highly recommend staying here especially if you want to somewhere relaxing.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheree222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Broadbeach hotels
0.1 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
0.1 mi away
Aruba Surf Resort
Aruba Surf Resort
#13 of 21 in Broadbeach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
0.1 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 21 in Broadbeach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ocean Royale
Ocean Royale
#18 of 21 in Broadbeach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
0.0 mi away
Aruba Sands Resort
Aruba Sands Resort
#17 of 21 in Broadbeach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pacific Resort Broadbeach
Pacific Resort Broadbeach
#15 of 21 in Broadbeach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santa Anne By the Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Anne By the Sea

Property: Santa Anne By the Sea
Address: 15 Anne Ave, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Broadbeach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Santa Anne By the Sea 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Santa Anne by the Sea is located in Broadbeach on the Gold Coast, Is ideally suited for couples and business people looking for a quiet and comfortable getaway. Choose from a fully self contained open plan one bedroom suite or a 2 story Superior suite with spa bath.Types of rooms available: 1 Bedroom Open Plan1 Bedroom Superior suite, spa bath ( spiral Staircase to the upstairs bedroom) FacilitiesBarbeque AreaLift AccessSaunaSecurity / Undercover ParkingSpaSwimming Pool outdoor - HeatedServicesTour Desk Free Internet kiosk & Wifi at reception Room amenitiesAir ConditioningBalconyFull KitchenLaundry - In RoomSecurity IntercomSpa Bath - In room (Superior apartments only)TelephoneTelevision ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Santa Anne By the Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Anne By The Sea Hotel Broadbeach
Santa Anne By The Sea Broadbeach, Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing