We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surfers paradise ”
Review of Aruba Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aruba Beach Resort
West New York, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Surfers paradise ”
Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

Our fist trip to Australia was gold coast , thank the trip advisers I think the reviews helped me to select this place and it has been a great experience I would recommend this place as the owners are really so nice I would gladly go back knowin they will be there the place is 5 min from beach some good restaurants around and we had a blast stayin here

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Venkatesh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan K, Manager at Aruba Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Thank you, Venkatash, for your very positive review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and loved our location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    53
    14
    4
    2
See reviews for
37
57
14
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2014

We spent 2 nights here in a family apartment. Our hosts were accomodating with an early check in, as well as slightly later check out time which was very kind of them. Provisions in room were generous and it was great to have our own washing machine and dryer. Kitchen facilities were there but being so close to restaurants and cafes we chose to walk and dine out.
I was able to have a massage, as well as get my hair done all in walking distance (as well as borrow an umbrella from the office when it rained)
We had an under cover safe park for our hire car.
Staying here was a great end to our holiday.
Aruba isn't new or modern but it is clean and accommodating - just what you need when on holidays.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JP3775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan K, Manager at Aruba Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Thank you for your very positive review. Gail and I are very pleased you enjoyed your stay at the Aruba Beach Resort, and like us, value our great location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Australia
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Stayed two nights, on a conference last week.
Rooms very comfortable, and spotlessly clean.
Coffee, tea and sugar, longlife milk in fridge.
Beautiful, well kept gardens, with heaps of bird life.

HEAPS OF RESTAURANTS ALL AROUND!

short walk to the beach, Gail and Alan we very welcoming and cheerful

would stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lindylooWestern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan K, Manager at Aruba Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Thank you, Lindyloo, for your great review. Our location is ideal for attending conferences on the Gold Coast. Gail and I appreciate your positive comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Right at the end of the main street with restaurants and heaps of bars right on your doorstep.
GREAT service, even gave out free coupons for restaurants around that saved us $30 each time we ate. nice sized apartments and clean. VERY HAPPY.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan K, Manager at Aruba Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Thank you, Cathy, for your very positive review. Gail and I are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and would certainly welcome you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2014

We booked Aruba as we were on Gold Coast for a wedding and had a car so wasn't worried about location. Hardly used car as everything was at our doorstep. Alan and Gail were very welcoming and helpful with getting directions. The rooms are a bit dated but we just loved the closeness to Broadbeach cafés and shops. Th pool area was great and BBQ area good. Definitely recommend and we will be back.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wiwiani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan K, Manager at Aruba Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Thank you for your great review. We certainly appreciate it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2014

It is a lovely place run by a friendly couple. It is close to Broadbeach and all the happening places in that area. The apartment is big and clean. They have Foxtel for those who dont want to miss their favorite show. The bus stop is right across the place. A definite advantage for folks who don't plan to hire a car. They provide small tetra pack of milk and some tea bags. There are many convenience stores close to the hotel

The only thing that surprised me was that we were suppose to clean the apartment (clean dishes, dry them, throw garbage away) before we checked out. I am not sure if this is a norm in all the service apartments in other cities but it left me exhausted. I had an early morning flight. I spent a considerable amount of time cleaning the apartment. Something I wouldn't like to do on a holiday.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Angelism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan K, Manager at Aruba Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Thank you, Angelism for the great review. Gail and I are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and appreciated our great location. We are sorry you felt exhausted after cleaning the unit. We don't expect a lot of time spent on cleaning but simply ask that rubbish is removed and dishes washed. Our housekeeping staff do the actual cleaning!
Hopefully you will return to the Aruba Beach Resort one day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2014

We stayed for 4 nights during the Australia Day period. We were impressed with the location, as we were able to catch the 777 bus from the airport right to the resort's door step. Then there were an array of restaurants right across the road, and it is a short stroll from the Oasis Shopping Centre and Jupiters Casino.

The apartments are in good condition for the price, I would invite you to find better value in the same location. The pool and spa are quite small, but were not overly populated. Our kids enjoyed their frequent swims. The hosts were very friendly and accommodating, and made sure our apartment was available as early as possible. This was very handy as we had a 4am start earlier that day, and enjoyed the chance to rest.

If I had to be slightly critical of anything, it would be the sleep quality. While the main living area had a split system A/C, the bedrooms had only ceiling fans, which were very noisy but essential to use.

Would recommend though due to the location and value for money.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Justin_and_Sylvia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan K, Manager at Aruba Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Thank you, Justin and Sylvia for your constructive review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Broadbeach hotels
0.3 mi away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
#1 of 21 in Broadbeach
7,786 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aruba Surf Resort
Aruba Surf Resort
#13 of 21 in Broadbeach
208 reviews
0.3 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 21 in Broadbeach
2,866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
0.4 mi away
Santa Anne By the Sea
Santa Anne By the Sea
#16 of 21 in Broadbeach
153 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ocean Royale
Ocean Royale
#15 of 21 in Broadbeach
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aruba Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aruba Beach Resort

Property: Aruba Beach Resort
Address: Corner Queensland Ave & Surf Parade, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia (Formerly Breakfree Aruba Beach)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 35 Specialty Lodging in Broadbeach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aruba Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aruba Beach Resort, in the perfect location close to The Star Casino, Gold Coast Convention Centre and the Pacific Fair Shopping District and is less than 200 metres away from the Beach. Aruba Beach Resort is across the road from the vibrant heart of Broadbeach's Restaurants, Bars & Cafes in the Newly Renovated Village Precinct. You are also assured easy access to the renowned Gold Coast theme parks with public transport with buses and the tram very close nearby. It is a wonderful holiday destination for all ages! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aruba Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aruba Beach Resort Broadbeach, Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing