We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location”
Review of Aruba Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aruba Beach Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Venus Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Location”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

From the time that I made the enquiry to stay here, to booking the accommodation, to the check in process and checking out Gail and Alan's customer service was first class. They made you feel very welcome and you also felt that nothing was a bother to them. The resort was well maintained, certainly oozed love by the owners. Our room was very clean and comfortable. As we were here for a family gathering we didn't get to use the kitchen facilities or the resort facilities but I'm sure if there was a problem Alan and Gail would have been on to it straight away. The location is perfect, a hop, step and jump and you have so much to choose from - restaurants, cafe's and if you want to shop for yourself The Oasis mall is within walking distance. We were also given discount vouchers for eateries in the area. As accommodation owners ourselves, when the owners are operating their own business their pride does show through and this was very apparent with Gail and Alan.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan K, Manager at Aruba Beach Resort, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Gail and I are thrilled to have received such a wonderful review. We do try hard to go the extra distance and it is nice to be appreciated. People reading this review should be aware of our fantastic location and it is a major drawcard for many visitors.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    50
    13
    4
    1
See reviews for
35
56
14
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Levin, New Zealand
Level Contributor
116 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights en route from Coolangatta Airport to Brisbane. The apartment was homely, and very handy to local eateries. Handily placed too for other Gold Coast attractions like Jupiter's Casino and Pacific Fair. Proprietors Alan & Gail were friendly and welcoming, and we enjoyed chatting to them. We had hoped to stay a night on our way back a few weeks later, but regrettably the price was way over the top (apparently we had got a special "conference rate" on our first visit). Such a shame, as we were looking forward to chatting more with Alan & Gail. We would certainly stay there again - if the rate is right!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tonystraw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan K, Manager at Aruba Beach Resort, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
We are pleased the reviewer enjoyed his stay at Aruba Beach Resort, and it was a pleasure meeting him. We agree that our location is a great attraction. We were surprised about the comment on our rates, as we are very competitive and offer our returning guests a great discount if they book directly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Very friendly managers, great facilities (the spa was lovely and the pool was always warm - perfect), clean rooms which are well upkept and looked after. Perfect location, will definitely be back! Didn't want to leave. So close to all of the best parts of Broadbeach- eateries, cafes, and it was a real treat to hear the music so clearly from the jazz festival in the streets just from sitting on our balcony!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 125HannahRW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan K, Manager at Aruba Beach Resort, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
What a great review! Thank you, Hannah, for your review. We are delighted with the positive feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, Canterbury, New Zealand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

As promised in the review that we wrote in September 2012, we recently returned to Aruba Beach Resort. Again, from the moment that we stepped into the reception area until we departed three days later, Gail's and Alan's helpfulness, unfailing good humour and friendliness were exemplary. Our unit and the wider facilities were as immaculately kept as they were last year. Aruba Beach Resort is ideally located in the heart of Broadbeach which enables the local restaurants, shopping centres and other amenities to be accessed by a short walk. We congratulate Gail and Alan on their continued high standards and we give their resort the highest possible recommendation. Doug and Frances, Christchurch.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Frances W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan K, Manager at Aruba Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Thank you, Frances and Doug for your fantastic review. Gail and I are delighted you enjoyed your stay at Aruba Beach so much and intend returning again. It is a pleasure having guests like you who are so positive about what we have to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2013

I liked staying here. The room was very clean and nice looking. I think the managers are very good and they helped me a lot. I liked going to eat across the road and I will come back. I could walk to lots of interesting places.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lai X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan K, Manager at Aruba Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you for giving Aruba Beach an excellent rating. We enjoyed meeting you and hope you return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 27, 2013

This is a really good place to stay at. My wife and I were given restaurant vouchers for staying here, and we got some great deals. The managers are very welcoming and the resort is well looked after. Our unit was spotless and the information provided to us was great, as this was our first time on the Gold Coast. We just loved our location and were not disappointed with anything.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blackmorej23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan K, Manager at Aruba Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
I am pleased the reviewer found Aruba Beach Resort met his expectations. Gail and I enjoyed assisting him and his wife.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gladstone, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 19, 2013

My wife and I were very pleased we selected Aruba Beach. It more than met our expectations and we can see why it gets such good reviews. Our unit was very nice and spotless. The managers go the extra distance to make sure all our needs are taken care of and they are very friendly. We loved the heated pool. Dining out was great as we just had to walk across the road and we could use resort vouchers and get a free meal if we paid for one. This resort is well cared for and we would strongly recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan K, Manager at Aruba Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Gail and I appreciate Stephen's review and are delighted he and his wife enjoyed their stay at Aruba Beach. Many of our guests appreciate the exclusive discount meal vouchers we provide, especially as the restaurants are just across the road.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Broadbeach hotels
0.3 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
0.4 mi away
Aruba Surf Resort
Aruba Surf Resort
#13 of 21 in Broadbeach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
0.3 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 21 in Broadbeach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Aruba Sands Resort
Aruba Sands Resort
#18 of 21 in Broadbeach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Grande Apartments
La Grande Apartments
#14 of 21 in Broadbeach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
0.4 mi away
Santa Anne By the Sea
Santa Anne By the Sea
#15 of 21 in Broadbeach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aruba Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aruba Beach Resort

Property: Aruba Beach Resort
Address: Corner Queensland Ave & Surf Parade, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia (Formerly Breakfree Aruba Beach)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 36 Specialty Lodging in Broadbeach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aruba Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aruba Beach Resort, in the perfect location close to The Star Casino, Gold Coast Convention Centre and the Pacific Fair Shopping District and is less than 200 metres away from the Beach. Aruba Beach Resort is across the road from the vibrant heart of Broadbeach's Restaurants, Bars & Cafes in the Newly Renovated Village Precinct. You are also assured easy access to the renowned Gold Coast theme parks with public transport with buses and the tram very close nearby. It is a wonderful holiday destination for all ages! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Aruba Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aruba Beach Resort Broadbeach, Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing