We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice”
Review of Aruba Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aruba Beach Resort
Reviewed July 26, 2013

I liked staying here. The room was very clean and nice looking. I think the managers are very good and they helped me a lot. I liked going to eat across the road and I will come back. I could walk to lots of interesting places.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lai X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan K, Manager at Aruba Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Thank you for giving Aruba Beach an excellent rating. We enjoyed meeting you and hope you return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (158)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

108 - 114 of 158 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2013

This is a really good place to stay at. My wife and I were given restaurant vouchers for staying here, and we got some great deals. The managers are very welcoming and the resort is well looked after. Our unit was spotless and the information provided to us was great, as this was our first time on the Gold Coast. We just loved our location and were not disappointed with anything.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blackmorej23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan K, Manager at Aruba Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2013

I am pleased the reviewer found Aruba Beach Resort met his expectations. Gail and I enjoyed assisting him and his wife.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

My wife and I were very pleased we selected Aruba Beach. It more than met our expectations and we can see why it gets such good reviews. Our unit was very nice and spotless. The managers go the extra distance to make sure all our needs are taken care of and they are very friendly. We loved the heated pool. Dining out was great as we just had to walk across the road and we could use resort vouchers and get a free meal if we paid for one. This resort is well cared for and we would strongly recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan K, Manager at Aruba Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Gail and I appreciate Stephen's review and are delighted he and his wife enjoyed their stay at Aruba Beach. Many of our guests appreciate the exclusive discount meal vouchers we provide, especially as the restaurants are just across the road.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

I was very happy staying here. The location is just wonderful with many restaurants to choose from. There are two big shopping centres not far away. Gail and Alan were cheerful managers who did all they could to make my stay as pleasant as possible. I could use the buses right outside the resort and didn't have to use my car to go anywhere. A real plus was the heated pool! For anyone thinking about going to the Gold Coast then this resort is well worth looking at.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan K, Manager at Aruba Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Thank you, Mary for writing a wonderful review. Gail and I are very pleased you enjoyed your stay at our resort, and, like many other reviewers, appreciated our great location. We enjoyed your company.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

We spent four nights Aruba Beach Resort and the first criticism was being on the third (top) floor and having to lug suitcases up four flights, one from the basement as well, as there is no lift. As we were on an extended holiday around Australia these suitcases were rather heavy! The apartment itself was fine, although on our booking it said that we had a one bedroomed apartment with an interleading door to a studio apartment. This was not the case either, with a second bedroom leading off the lounge, not very private, and extremely noisy with the traffic on the road below. It was very conveniently situated though and the beach was two blocks away with any number of restaurants and shops just a block away. Gail was very helpful in terms of advice about all things in the area, and the free secure parking was another plus.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Rene000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan K, Manager at Aruba Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2013

Thank you, Rene, for your review. Aruba Beach Resort is advertised as a three-storey walk-up and as part of the personal service we provide I am always willing to assist with carrying luggage to apartments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

First of all, I would like to thank you to the management there. They are helpful, friendly and will go out of their way to help. We had stayed between 15th-19th April 2013.

We had to check in a bit earlier then their stated 2pm check in. Called in advanced and Alan had managed to let us in early to suit our flight which was defiantly appreciated. After we had checked out, Gail had asked if we had a car and had offered that we could leave our luggage there and collect them later (as our flight was later that night and we had somewhere to go).

The place itself is excellent. The rooms are clean, lots of room in the dining area as well as its own kitchen with all the additional extras such as dish washer, washing machine as well as a dryer. They provided some washing powder for us to use as well.

Parking is also very good. Secured and no need to worry about your own/rental car being out on the street at night. Night swimming is the best with their heated pools and spa.

The location is also extremely convenient. Woolies just around the corner with lots of different food to choose from. I believe public transport is also close as well.

This place is excellent and I strongly recommend anyone visiting the Gold Coast to give this resort a try. Will visit again when I come next time :)

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HoLeung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan K, Manager at Aruba Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Thank you for your fantastic review. Gail and I are really pleased you enjoyed yourself at our resort and hope you will return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

In town for a conference, we spent 3 comfortable, convenient nights at the Aruba Beach Resort. Well located near shopping, restaurants and the Gold Coast Convention Centre these self contained apartments had everything we needed. They don't have beach front location, but are a quick two minute walk to the sand. Welcoming hosts Gail and Alan went above and beyond to make us welcome and care for this property with fastidious attention to detail. Don't be put off by the occasional nay sayer. Aruba Beach Resort offers excellent value and we'll definitely be back.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the complex may be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aussiesseetheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TSundin, Manager at Aruba Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2013

Thank you for your great review. Gail and I appreciate your comments. You are welcome back any time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Broadbeach hotels
0.4 mi away
Aruba Surf Resort
Aruba Surf Resort
#5 of 7 in Broadbeach
213 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bel Air on Broadbeach
Bel Air on Broadbeach
#2 of 50 in Broadbeach
1,051 reviews
0.1 mi away
Phoenician Resort - Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Island Beach Resort
Island Beach Resort
#1 of 2 in Broadbeach
118 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aruba Sands Resort
Aruba Sands Resort
#38 of 50 in Broadbeach
72 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mantra Broadbeach on the Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aruba Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aruba Beach Resort

Address: Corner Queensland Ave & Surf Parade, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia (Formerly Breakfree Aruba Beach)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 50 Specialty Lodging in Broadbeach
Price Range: $86 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aruba Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aruba Beach Resort, in the perfect location close to The Star Casino, Gold Coast Convention Centre and the Pacific Fair Shopping District and is less than 200 metres away from the Beach. Aruba Beach Resort is across the road from the vibrant heart of Broadbeach's Restaurants, Bars & Cafes in the Newly Renovated Village Precinct. You are also assured easy access to the renowned Gold Coast theme parks with public transport with buses and the tram very close nearby. It is a wonderful holiday destination for all ages! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Otel, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Aruba Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aruba Beach Resort Broadbeach, Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing