We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very noisy, but management very helpful”
Review of Aruba Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aruba Beach Resort
Reviewed May 6, 2013

We spent four nights Aruba Beach Resort and the first criticism was being on the third (top) floor and having to lug suitcases up four flights, one from the basement as well, as there is no lift. As we were on an extended holiday around Australia these suitcases were rather heavy! The apartment itself was fine, although on our booking it said that we had a one bedroomed apartment with an interleading door to a studio apartment. This was not the case either, with a second bedroom leading off the lounge, not very private, and extremely noisy with the traffic on the road below. It was very conveniently situated though and the beach was two blocks away with any number of restaurants and shops just a block away. Gail was very helpful in terms of advice about all things in the area, and the free secure parking was another plus.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Rene000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan K, Manager at Aruba Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2013

Thank you, Rene, for your review. Aruba Beach Resort is advertised as a three-storey walk-up and as part of the personal service we provide I am always willing to assist with carrying luggage to apartments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (158)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

112 - 118 of 158 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2013

First of all, I would like to thank you to the management there. They are helpful, friendly and will go out of their way to help. We had stayed between 15th-19th April 2013.

We had to check in a bit earlier then their stated 2pm check in. Called in advanced and Alan had managed to let us in early to suit our flight which was defiantly appreciated. After we had checked out, Gail had asked if we had a car and had offered that we could leave our luggage there and collect them later (as our flight was later that night and we had somewhere to go).

The place itself is excellent. The rooms are clean, lots of room in the dining area as well as its own kitchen with all the additional extras such as dish washer, washing machine as well as a dryer. They provided some washing powder for us to use as well.

Parking is also very good. Secured and no need to worry about your own/rental car being out on the street at night. Night swimming is the best with their heated pools and spa.

The location is also extremely convenient. Woolies just around the corner with lots of different food to choose from. I believe public transport is also close as well.

This place is excellent and I strongly recommend anyone visiting the Gold Coast to give this resort a try. Will visit again when I come next time :)

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HoLeung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan K, Manager at Aruba Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Thank you for your fantastic review. Gail and I are really pleased you enjoyed yourself at our resort and hope you will return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

In town for a conference, we spent 3 comfortable, convenient nights at the Aruba Beach Resort. Well located near shopping, restaurants and the Gold Coast Convention Centre these self contained apartments had everything we needed. They don't have beach front location, but are a quick two minute walk to the sand. Welcoming hosts Gail and Alan went above and beyond to make us welcome and care for this property with fastidious attention to detail. Don't be put off by the occasional nay sayer. Aruba Beach Resort offers excellent value and we'll definitely be back.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the complex may be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aussiesseetheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TSundin, Manager at Aruba Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2013

Thank you for your great review. Gail and I appreciate your comments. You are welcome back any time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

I enjoyed staying at this resort more so than any hotel I've ever stayed at. The managers are incredible, and bend over backwards to help with any request. I've never been to the Gold Coast before this but I will definitely be back thanks to this wonderful property. Amazing location, very close to Broadbeach shops, and tourist attractions. A hidden gem! I would recommend this place to anyone who enjoys having amazing customer service and beautiful rooms!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sasha r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan K, Manager at Aruba Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Thanks for your positive feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Aruba Beach Resort, Corner Queensland Ave & Surf Parade, Queensland 4812, Australia is extremely well located. Just about 150 meters or so from the beach, it is right next to Bars, Cafes, Shopping Centers and Convenience Stores.

Spotlessly clean, the Apartment has a spacious Living Room,Dining Room and a Kitchen. The Bed Room with an attached Toilet is very comfortable too. The apartment is fully furnished with Refrigerator, Washing Machine, Clothes Dryer, Dish Washer and all kinds Kitchen Gadgets.
The Apartment is so designed that there is enough Natural Light, Sunshine and Ventilation. The Private Balcony is an added Bonus. Effective Air-conditioning makes the stay even better.
It has excellent and very strict security arrangements including a well secured Private Underground Parking. One is permitted to access only the Parking, Swimming Pool and the respective Apartment Block. There is a Bus Stop just outside the gate.

It is looked after by delightful and ever ready to help Alan and Gail. They think of every-thing that you might want.

Just the right place for any family to stay. And of-course, most reasonably priced.


Sandeep

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandeeppratima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan K, Manager at Aruba Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Thank you, Sandeep, for your very positive and detailed review. Gail and I enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will return. I hope readers can see from this review that we are a family-friendly resort and enjoy meeting and helping guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Alan and Gail are more than Managers , at this excellent value , and scrupulously clean Resort. They cannot do enough for all their guests,
and go that extra mile in everything they do. The Resort is very conveniently placed in the heart of the town . If you want quality accommodation
at a reasonable price with top service , this is the place for you! *****

Mike & Pauline
Eastbourne, UK

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grouseguzzler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan K, Manager at Aruba Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2013

Thank you, Mike and Pauline, for your great review. One of the advantages of being resort managers is meeting friendly, positive guests like you two who have a sense of humour. Gail and I enjoyed meeting you both.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Great place to stay simply for the great location in the heart of Broadbeach shopping centre which was the main reason I chose it. Great rates for a lovely clean well maintained complex, the managers obviously take great pride in keeping up the standards and it shows. Friendly environment, nice pool and spa and off street parking made this everything I expected and more...will be back :)

Room Tip: If I returned I would ask for a room overlooking the pool but these way well be more expensive and m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan K, Manager at Aruba Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2013

Thanks, Mike for your great review. We are delighted you enjoyed our facilities and look forward to your return. Gail and I certainly agree with you- we enjoy a fantastic location!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Broadbeach hotels
0.4 mi away
Aruba Surf Resort
Aruba Surf Resort
#6 of 7 in Broadbeach
212 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bel Air on Broadbeach
Bel Air on Broadbeach
#2 of 50 in Broadbeach
1,041 reviews
0.1 mi away
Phoenician Resort - Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Portobello Resort Apartments
Portobello Resort Apartments
#36 of 50 in Broadbeach
52 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mantra Broadbeach on the Park
0.5 mi away
Island Beach Resort
Island Beach Resort
#1 of 2 in Broadbeach
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aruba Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aruba Beach Resort

Address: Corner Queensland Ave & Surf Parade, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia (Formerly Breakfree Aruba Beach)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 50 Specialty Lodging in Broadbeach
Price Range: $86 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aruba Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aruba Beach Resort, in the perfect location close to The Star Casino, Gold Coast Convention Centre and the Pacific Fair Shopping District and is less than 200 metres away from the Beach. Aruba Beach Resort is across the road from the vibrant heart of Broadbeach's Restaurants, Bars & Cafes in the Newly Renovated Village Precinct. You are also assured easy access to the renowned Gold Coast theme parks with public transport with buses and the tram very close nearby. It is a wonderful holiday destination for all ages! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Otel, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aruba Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aruba Beach Resort Broadbeach, Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing