We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous spot, fantastic,friendly hosts”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Aruba Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Aruba Beach Resort
Certificate of Excellence
aussiesseetheworld
Level Contributor
76 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Fabulous spot, fantastic,friendly hosts”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

In town for a conference, we spent 3 comfortable, convenient nights at the Aruba Beach Resort. Well located near shopping, restaurants and the Gold Coast Convention Centre these self contained apartments had everything we needed. They don't have beach front location, but are a quick two minute walk to the sand. Welcoming hosts Gail and Alan went above and beyond to make us welcome and care for this property with fastidious attention to detail. Don't be put off by the occasional nay sayer. Aruba Beach Resort offers excellent value and we'll definitely be back.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the complex may be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aussiesseetheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TSundin, Manager at Aruba Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Thank you for your great review. Gail and I appreciate your comments. You are welcome back any time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    49
    13
    4
    0
See reviews for
34
54
14
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

I enjoyed staying at this resort more so than any hotel I've ever stayed at. The managers are incredible, and bend over backwards to help with any request. I've never been to the Gold Coast before this but I will definitely be back thanks to this wonderful property. Amazing location, very close to Broadbeach shops, and tourist attractions. A hidden gem! I would recommend this place to anyone who enjoys having amazing customer service and beautiful rooms!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sasha r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan K, Manager at Aruba Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thanks for your positive feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

Aruba Beach Resort, Corner Queensland Ave & Surf Parade, Queensland 4812, Australia is extremely well located. Just about 150 meters or so from the beach, it is right next to Bars, Cafes, Shopping Centers and Convenience Stores.

Spotlessly clean, the Apartment has a spacious Living Room,Dining Room and a Kitchen. The Bed Room with an attached Toilet is very comfortable too. The apartment is fully furnished with Refrigerator, Washing Machine, Clothes Dryer, Dish Washer and all kinds Kitchen Gadgets.
The Apartment is so designed that there is enough Natural Light, Sunshine and Ventilation. The Private Balcony is an added Bonus. Effective Air-conditioning makes the stay even better.
It has excellent and very strict security arrangements including a well secured Private Underground Parking. One is permitted to access only the Parking, Swimming Pool and the respective Apartment Block. There is a Bus Stop just outside the gate.

It is looked after by delightful and ever ready to help Alan and Gail. They think of every-thing that you might want.

Just the right place for any family to stay. And of-course, most reasonably priced.


Sandeep

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandeeppratima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan K, Manager at Aruba Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Thank you, Sandeep, for your very positive and detailed review. Gail and I enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will return. I hope readers can see from this review that we are a family-friendly resort and enjoy meeting and helping guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

Alan and Gail are more than Managers , at this excellent value , and scrupulously clean Resort. They cannot do enough for all their guests,
and go that extra mile in everything they do. The Resort is very conveniently placed in the heart of the town . If you want quality accommodation
at a reasonable price with top service , this is the place for you! *****

Mike & Pauline
Eastbourne, UK

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grouseguzzler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan K, Manager at Aruba Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Thank you, Mike and Pauline, for your great review. One of the advantages of being resort managers is meeting friendly, positive guests like you two who have a sense of humour. Gail and I enjoyed meeting you both.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013

Great place to stay simply for the great location in the heart of Broadbeach shopping centre which was the main reason I chose it. Great rates for a lovely clean well maintained complex, the managers obviously take great pride in keeping up the standards and it shows. Friendly environment, nice pool and spa and off street parking made this everything I expected and more...will be back :)

Room Tip: If I returned I would ask for a room overlooking the pool but these way well be more expensive and m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan K, Manager at Aruba Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Thanks, Mike for your great review. We are delighted you enjoyed our facilities and look forward to your return. Gail and I certainly agree with you- we enjoy a fantastic location!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

We just left the resort and despite the great location and the fact the resort is overall good we were disappointed by the management. At time of enquiry and booking we were confirmed twice a late check out which we then were advised was not possible anymore the night before leaving unless we had paid for an extra night. Had we been told from beginning we would have made other arrangements. Not an issue of money as we booked new flights which costed us as much as double the extra night but a matter of principle as we felt let down.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Atzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan K, Manager at Aruba Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Here are the facts-
1. Check-out time is 10:00 a.m.
2. We never promise check-outs later than 12:00 prior to departure day as it depends entirely on bookings.
3. We offered the reviewer a later check-out at 12:00 (no charge) but there would be a small fee if they stayed beyond this.
4. We managed the cleaning staff so his unit would be cleaned last.
5. He departed at 11.00 a.m.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wangaratta, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

Right in the middle of the vibrant broadbeach eateries. Great price, very clean and spacious room (1 bed apartment we had), great pool spa area. Close to beach and friendly hosts. We had great time walking most places and the bus right at the front door to seaworld, surfers paradise and pacific fair a bonus. Did not want to leave. Thanks heaps guys.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan K, Manager at Aruba Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Thanks, Paul, for your great review. Gail and I are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope you will return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Broadbeach hotels
0.3 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
0.4 mi away
Aruba Surf Resort
Aruba Surf Resort
#13 of 21 in Broadbeach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
0.3 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 21 in Broadbeach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Aruba Sands Resort
Aruba Sands Resort
#17 of 21 in Broadbeach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Grande Apartments
La Grande Apartments
#14 of 21 in Broadbeach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
0.4 mi away
Santa Anne By the Sea
Santa Anne By the Sea
#16 of 21 in Broadbeach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aruba Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aruba Beach Resort

Property: Aruba Beach Resort
Address: Corner Queensland Ave & Surf Parade, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia (Formerly Breakfree Aruba Beach)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 36 Specialty Lodging in Broadbeach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aruba Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aruba Beach Resort, in the perfect location close to The Star Casino, Gold Coast Convention Centre and the Pacific Fair Shopping District and is less than 200 metres away from the Beach. Aruba Beach Resort is across the road from the vibrant heart of Broadbeach's Restaurants, Bars & Cafes in the Newly Renovated Village Precinct. You are also assured easy access to the renowned Gold Coast theme parks with public transport with buses and the tram very close nearby. It is a wonderful holiday destination for all ages! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aruba Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aruba Beach Resort Broadbeach, Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing