We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a Location!”
Review of Aruba Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aruba Beach Resort
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Aruba Beach Resort is so close to all the action in Broadbeach - just minutes away on foot! We were looking for a place near restuarants and the Casino and this was so convenient.
The room was clean and comfortable with everything we needed. The Hosts, Alan and Gail, were extremely helpful with good advice on places to go and things to see.
A great place to stay, thoroughly recommend to anyone wanting a 'location location' place in Broadbeach. Didn't get to swim in the pool so will be back!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PatriciaSNelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alankenn, Manager at Aruba Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

Thank you, Patricia, for your positive review. Gail and I take pride in the standard of Aruba Beach Resort and we receive a lot of feedback about our great location.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (158)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

131 - 137 of 158 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2012

From the moment that we arrived at Aruba Beach Resort Gail and Alan went out of their way to welcome us and make our stay both comfortable and enjoyable. The resort is kept in immaculate condition both inside and out. The gardens and lawns and neatly manicured and the pool area is clean and hygenic. The apartments are attractive, spotlessly clean and well appointed. The Resort is within easy walking distance of a range of restaurants, shopping centres, the beach and a short monorail ride to 'Jupiters Casino and 'Pacific Fair'. We will certainly return and we recommend Aruba Beach Resort to everyone looking for accommodation on the Gold Coast. Doug and Frances. Christchurch.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Frances W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

I was really impressed with my stay at Aruba Beach. I just had to walk 75 metres to the Convention Centre and had a great choice of many cafes and restaurants. My accommodation was comfortable and the managers went out of their way to help me. Nothing was too much trouble. I totally recommend this place and it certainly lived up to its reputation as "the perfect location"!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alankenn, Manager at Aruba Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

Gail and I appreciate your glowing review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

Complex is set in immaculately kept gardens right opposite a variety of quality restaurants and just a few minutes walk away from Broadbeach's main shopping centre and beautiful beach. I believe what sets this resort apart from others on the Gold Coast are the fantastic hosts who are dedicated to making your stay the best it can possibly be. They are genuinely interested in you, love sharing a laugh and nothing is too much trouble. The units are spotless, well appointed,extremely well equipped and lack for nothing by way of amenities. Absolute value for money and I will be returning sooner rather than later.
Lois B.
Christchurch.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lois B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

I recently stayed for a week at Aruba Beach Resort and what a friendly, comfortable welcoming place to stay on the GC! The weather varied but the location, opposite the restaurant hub of Broadbeach, just a stroll to the beach and Convention Centre coupled with the outstanding hospitality of mine hosts, Gail and Alan who were always helpful, made it the best place I have encountered on several holidays to venues north and south of Brisbane. Already I am planning to return next Winter and only have one venue in mind, the ideally situated, friendly Aruba Beach Resort. As a person from Christchurch, I did not want to stay in a high-rise.building.At ABR the three storeyed building made me feel safe and secure and I could even enjoy some earthquake jokes with the management (who coincidentally had once lived in Christchurch).

Room Tip: Explain your needs to the Receptionist who is outstanding in wanting to help you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trevor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

The title sort of summarises our experience. On the Gold Coast for a conference at the Conrad Jupiter's Casino, we searched for a place nearby. This one was (about 2 minutes away).

Great location near the hustle and bustle of Broadbeach. The resort looks good and fresh, Manicured gardens, pool, clean rooms, and really (really!) friendly reception staff (my guess: the resident managers). Undercover, secure parking under our unit.

We picked a 1 bedroom + sleeper sofa for the missus, the kid and myself (unit no.1). The room faces Surf Parade, a busy street. Room fitted out fine, all the mod cons that belong in a "fully self contained" unit are in there. It was fairly chilly on the Goldie, and the reverse cycle aircon had trouble heating the whole place. Living area was fine, but the bedroom stayed quite cold (we didn't have enough blankets to keep us warm.... Could've asked for them, though).

We enjoyed our stay. The only two downsides: BUSY and NOISY Surf Parade (the managers can't help that). I had the feeling there was a "noise leak" in our bedroom window, as sounds filtered through quite substantially. Hoons, drunks, cleaners and garbage collectors joined us in our bedroom all through the night. The other minus-point was the firmness of the beds. I don't mind harder beds, but these ones weren't comfy for Simone or myself. Kept tossing and turning to find a good spot; spoils a good night's rest. Simone's hips are very sore at the moment; she's not good with hard beds at all. I know it's personal choice and taste, but this would be a point to consider before we book next time.

All in all, great spot, great people, great location, not so great peace and quiet, and not so great sleeping experience. If you don't mind a firmer sleep, and don't mind hustle and bustle, this is an awesome place.

Room Tip: Try and pick a unit away from Surf Parade if you come for peace and quiet. Surf parade is just not t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SiMaKy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2012

For a reasonably priced resort, handy to everything, this would be hard to beat.
Just a few minutes walk to the sands of Broadbeach, & so handy to shopping.
Just cross the road, & you are right among the Restaurants of Broadbeach. Walk past these, & in about 5 minutes you are at the Oasis, the main shopping mall of Broadbeach. To make things even better there is a small convenience type store just about 100 mts. away.
The Resort is not a large one, but the grounds are very well kept & there is an outdoor pool of reasonable size, plus a heated Spa.
We had a 1 bedroom appartment, & were very pleased with it. The rooms are all of a reasonable size, & were really clean & tidy for our arrival. The kitchen is well equipped with fullsize fridge/freezer, dishwasher, microwave, plus plenty of cupboards. The bathroom/laundry is well sized with shower, washing machine, dryer & laundry tub.
While the front rooms all had an outlook over a park & the shops, at time of booking, we had asked for a quiet room, so were at the back, with a lesser outlook but it was ideal for us.
Gail & Alan the hosts were most hospitable & very friendly & helpful. Being in the "senior" age group, the help with our bags was most appreciated.
We would certainly stay at the Aruba Beach again.

Room Tip: Eat dinner reasonably early. Most restaurants give good discounts prior to 6-30pm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Broadbeach hotels
0.4 mi away
Aruba Surf Resort
Aruba Surf Resort
#6 of 7 in Broadbeach
213 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bel Air on Broadbeach
Bel Air on Broadbeach
#2 of 50 in Broadbeach
1,044 reviews
0.7 mi away
Portobello Resort Apartments
Portobello Resort Apartments
#36 of 50 in Broadbeach
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Phoenician Resort - Broadbeach
0.5 mi away
Island Beach Resort
Island Beach Resort
#1 of 2 in Broadbeach
117 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mantra Broadbeach on the Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aruba Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aruba Beach Resort

Address: Corner Queensland Ave & Surf Parade, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia (Formerly Breakfree Aruba Beach)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 50 Specialty Lodging in Broadbeach
Price Range: $86 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aruba Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aruba Beach Resort, in the perfect location close to The Star Casino, Gold Coast Convention Centre and the Pacific Fair Shopping District and is less than 200 metres away from the Beach. Aruba Beach Resort is across the road from the vibrant heart of Broadbeach's Restaurants, Bars & Cafes in the Newly Renovated Village Precinct. You are also assured easy access to the renowned Gold Coast theme parks with public transport with buses and the tram very close nearby. It is a wonderful holiday destination for all ages! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Otel, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aruba Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aruba Beach Resort Broadbeach, Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing