We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mantra Broadbeach on the Park
Nearby Hotels
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach(Broadbeach)(Great Value!)
$173
$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Meriton Suites Broadbeach(Broadbeach)(Great Value!)
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Star Grand at The Star Gold Coast(Broadbeach)(Great Value!)
$255
$186
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peppers Broadbeach(Broadbeach)(Great Value!)
$183
$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Grande Apartments(Broadbeach)(Great Value!)
$386
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$94
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Gold Coast Inn(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$79
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tropicana Motel Mermaid Beach(Mermaid Beach)(Great Value!)
$84
$81
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aruba Surf Resort(Broadbeach)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (594)
Filter reviews
594 results
Traveler rating
270
201
78
29
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
270
201
78
29
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationthe gold coastbedroom apartmentacross the roadspa bathfull kitchen facilitiespacific fairattending a conferencesurfers paradisethe ground floorroad noiseclose to shopsstay there againjupiters casinomain bedroomshort walkliving area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
576 - 581 of 594 reviews
Reviewed November 13, 2009

We stayed in a one bedroom apartment on the 17th floor, it was well stocked clean and had a great view over the park and up the coast. Great balcony. The pool and gym were small but functional. Located across the road from the Gold Coast convention centre, Jupiter's Casino and within easy walking distance to Pacific Fair shopping centre. Lots of shops and restaurants in the area, and only a short stroll to the beach. Only negative was that the walls in the apartment had lots of marks on them..needs a coat of paint.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marsbar66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColinStevenson, General Manager at Mantra Broadbeach on the Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2012

Dear Marsbar68,

We appreciate you taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted that we not only met but exceeded your expectations and we look forward to welcoming you back to Mantra Broadbeach on the Park in the near future.

Many Thanks
Colin Stevenson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2009

My wife & I recently stayed for 4 nights in room 707, a one-bedroom unit with a full kitchen/dining/lounge area, laundry & 2 bathrooms. The accommodation was spacious with reasonable views from the balcony but the carpet had a number of stains & was badly in need of a good clean. Similarly, there were marks on the bedroom walls & grout was missing in several areas in both bathrooms. Although the hotel is positioned directly above several bars, noise was never an issue during our stay. A major advantage is the hotel's location - less than 3 minutes walk from the Broadbeach cafe/restaurant/shopping scene. Complimentary secure parking was also a factor in our decision to stay at this property. In summary, comfortable, spacious rooms in a great location but room 707 needed some basic maintenance.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Agfox46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColinStevenson, General Manager at Mantra Broadbeach on the Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2012

Dear Agfox46,

Thankyou for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

We appreciate your feedback and since your stay in 2009 we have an entirely new team. We apologise for your experience, however if you were to stay in the future I believe you would be pleasantly surprised at the quality.

We hope you choose Mantra Broadbeach on the Park for your next visit to the Gold Coast.

Many Thanks
Colin Stevenson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2009

Our family travelled to the Gold Coast to spending 12 days during the January school holidays. We selected Broadbeach on the Park following positive reviews read on this site. I am very happy to report that the accomodation did live up to our expectations. Centrally located on the Gold Coast in Broadbeach, the property was kept in very good, clean condition and had everything that we needed. We rented a 2 bedroom apartment and was given a room on the 11th floor facing north. The views were of the convention centre and up towards Surfers Paradise. There were some ocean glimpses, but if you are after ocean views, be sure to request a room that faces East. The only downside to those rooms is that they are located above the swimming pool which could be noisy and a problem if you have young children that you want to settle. Our apartment was great for noise - we did not experience any problems at all. The apartment itself was well equiped and clean (a must for all mothers!) although the living area was smaller than I expected and from the photos on the property website. As for facilities, the gym was great - although no access before 7am and there was a spa, sauna and BBQ facilities which were clean and easy to use. The pool was small and not the best for children - not that it stopped my 8 and 5 year old from having a swim anyway! There is a FANTASTIC champange cocktail lounge along with two other restaurants located on the ground floor of the property, which is great. As for food, Broadbeach restauranats are a 2 minute stroll away (try the Japanese Tepinyaki across the road it is fantastic), two shopping centres only 2 minutes walking distance, one housing a Woolworths, which is great for basic essentials. The beach is a 5 minute stroll and Karrawa Surf Club is right there - great for brecky & dinner. The other plus is that the apartment is fully air conditioned - an absolute must! All in all, I have no hesitation to recommend this property. It is great for families and being in Broadbeach, offers families a newer, quieter option to the hustle and bustle of Surfers Paradise.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank AMVPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColinStevenson, General Manager at Mantra Broadbeach on the Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2012

Dear AMVPerth,

We appreciate you taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted that we not only met but exceeded your expectations and we look forward to welcoming you back to Mantra Broadbeach on the Park in the near future.

Many Thanks
Colin Stevenson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2009

Stayed with partner 5 nights early december.Apartment was huge, clean, fully equipped & great location across from restaurants & bars.Our 5th floor balcony has nice view of a small park & the surrounding skyscrapers. We found the bars & restaurants on the ground floor too expensive, but lots of choice within 5 minute walk.The dawn chorus from the birds in the trees in park woke us a couple of times, otherwise 10 out of 10.Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MisterChococat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColinStevenson, General Manager at Mantra Broadbeach on the Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2012

Dear Misterchococat,

We appreciate you taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted that we not only met but exceeded your expectations and we look forward to welcoming you back to Mantra Broadbeach on the Park in the near future.

Many Thanks
Colin Stevenson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2008

We stayed for a couple of nights & found that the facilities & location was very good. The room was large enough to be very comfortable & we had a nice veiw (we looked over the casino). Always handy having cooking & laundry facilities! The parking was free but it was a bit hard finding the hotel at first off the highway (the Gold Coast is so full of Mantras!). But it was only a short walk to all the restaurants in Broadbeach & to Pacific Fair. The restaurant downstairs (Moo Moo's) was fabulous though, give it a try first!

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Moogirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColinStevenson, General Manager at Mantra Broadbeach on the Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2012

Dear Moogirl,

We appreciate you taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted that we not only met but exceeded your expectations and we look forward to welcoming you back to Mantra Broadbeach on the Park in the near future.

Many Thanks
Colin Stevenson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews