We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“unbeatable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mantra Broadbeach on the Park
Certificate of Excellence
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“unbeatable”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Stayed recently at Mantra for 3 nights. Our unit exceeded our expectations. Spacious, huge super king size bed, 2 bathrooms and fully equiped laundry and kitchen and quiet in spite of on-going roadworks nearby. So close to numerous restaurants, Pacific Fair and Jupiters and we would have no hesitation in staying there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ethne_dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oscarrodas, General Manager at Mantra Broadbeach on the Park, responded to this review, December 25, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments with other travellers, It’s great to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and our staff will be pleased to know that their efforts made your stay better. We thank you for your feedback as we are always looking to improve in ways which will further satisfy our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    156
    64
    23
    13
See reviews for
189
122
12
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2013

We had a few days R & R before the Xmas rush. Stayed in a 1 Bed Apartment overlooking the park, casino and convention centre. The apartment was very clean and modern. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Facilities were great, pool, spa, sauna, gym. Restaurants and shopping on your doorstep. Thank you Mantra will be back sometime.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oscarrodas, General Manager at Mantra Broadbeach on the Park, responded to this review, December 25, 2013
Thank you kindly for your review. It is good to hear that you clearly took full advantage of all our property and what the Broadbeach has to offer, it’s great to hear that you intend to stay with us again, we look forward to welcoming you back
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
1 review
Reviewed November 16, 2013

I stayed here on the 1st of November in a 3bedroom apartment on the 16th floor. The room has a great view down the road to the beach and also north up to Surfers Paradise and south down to Coolangatta. The apartment was very clean and the kitchen was well stocked. The staff here were very friendly and were very quick to help with any problems that we had.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dazza909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oscarrodas, General Manager at Mantra Broadbeach on the Park, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. It’s great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated the great views and facilities our apartments have to offer. We hope to be able to help you the next time you visit the Gold Coast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coolum Beach, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2013

A group of us rented a 3 bedroom unit whilst attending the PGA golf tournament. The location has it all, close to all the restaurants, the beach and casino if that way inclined. Made the hotel aware of a few things to correct on checking out and I completed their survey when I arrived home only to have a reply to advise they are fixing the issues I stated. Excellent response. Would definitely stay again. One thing I get continually disappointed about with Australian hotels is the lack of free wifi. I have visited many third world countries and free wifi is never a problem. It won't be too long before travellers will pick hotels to stay at based on free wifi. It would be interesting if Mantra trialled one of their resorts with free wifi to see if bookings increased………hmmmm now there is a thought.

Room Tip: we chose room 306 which is one of the lower floors, had a picture perfect view down the road to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tenby50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oscarrodas, General Manager at Mantra Broadbeach on the Park, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Our staff will be pleased to hear of your compliment regarding their attention to the issues you raised. We pride ourselves on great customer service and appreciate that you have taken the time to point out areas in which we can improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

It's been a while since I stayed here when working on the Gold Coast for a short time back in early 2012. I was very impressed though and thought I should come back and give it a review. The rooms were immaculate with modern facilities and appliances and the little interaction I needed to have with the staff was polite and professional. Security seemed very good I do not recall hearing noise from other guests when trying to sleep.
The Mantra is far enough away from the main bar and restaurant strip to give some peace and quiet but close enough to make it a very pleasant and very short walk. The location is almost perfect. I'm not a big fan of crowded tourist areas like the Gold Coast and was not looking forward to going. Staying at the Mantra was great though and I actually enjoyed my time in Broadbeach much more than expected because of this.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oscarrodas, General Manager at Mantra Broadbeach on the Park, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
It’s fantastic to hear that a trip you were not looking forward to was made enjoyable by your stay with us! Gaining repeat bookings from guests is the benchmark we aim for in providing great facilities and excellent customer service, so reading your review is certainly very gratifying. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with other travellers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level 6 Contributor
208 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

Was attending a conference at the Conference Centre which is literally across the road so very convenient. Close to shops and restaurants too. One bed apartment was a decent size with a nice balcony - had everything you would expect. Minor criticisms - were very strict on check in and check out times, and if you need towels for the (small) pool on the first floor, you have to pick them up from reception. Decently priced.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank AlanLondon_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oscarrodas, General Manager at Mantra Broadbeach on the Park, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Thank you for your review. Our convenient location and great apartment facilities are becoming well known in the Broadbeach accommodation market and we are always happy to receive feedback from our guests on ways we can improve. We hope to exceed your expectations should you choose to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed October 23, 2013

A few girlfriends and I stayed here for a 3 day weekend. It was lovely we had a two bedroom apartment which was immaculate, we were on the 14th floor had great views.
Close to everything, shops, restaurants, pubs and clubs.
Great gym, sauna and steam rooms sort hours in the outdoor spa!! Will definitely stay again.
Staff was all lovely, friendly and very helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 5helle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oscarrodas, General Manager at Mantra Broadbeach on the Park, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
We’re so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much that you’ll be returning to us! Our location certainly is very convenient and it’s great to know that you took full advantage of this during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to Mantra Broadbeach on the Park in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Broadbeach hotels
0.1 mi away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
#1 of 21 in Broadbeach
7,787 reviews
0.1 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 21 in Broadbeach
2,866 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mantra Sierra Grand
Mantra Sierra Grand
#7 of 21 in Broadbeach
967 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Star Gold Coast
The Star Gold Coast
#8 of 21 in Broadbeach
1,756 reviews
0.2 mi away
Phoenician Resort - Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Broadbeach on the Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Broadbeach on the Park

Property: Mantra Broadbeach on the Park
Address: 2685 Gold Coast Highway, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 35 Specialty Lodging in Broadbeach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra Broadbeach on the Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking Victoria Park and directly opposite Conrad Jupiters Casino, Mantra Broadbeach on the Park is centrally located in the heart of Broadbeach, just one block from patrolled surf beaches. The property embodies the Mantra philosophy of providing unforgettable holidays in prime positions. Mantra Broadbeach on the Park features 60 spacious one, two and three bedroom apartments, all with balconies and spa bath's. Each apartment is fully self contained with full kitchen and laundry facilities, cable TV, movies on demand and wireless internet access. Guests staying in the two and three bedroom apartments enjoy the added convenience of two bathrooms while all apartments have the comfort of air-conditioning. Offering a range of first class facilities for guests to tailor their holiday and enhance their resort experience, Mantra Broadbeach on the Park features a 25 metre lap pool, fully equipped gymnasium, steam room, sauna and spa, bbq area, conference facilities and more. Mantra Broadbeach on the Park is perfectly located, just a short walk to Pacific Fair Shopping Centre, one block from patrolled surf beaches, and dozens of restaurants, cafes and boutiques are just a short stroll away. With the Gold Coast Convention Centre just minutes away, Mantra Broadbeach on the Park offers a wide range of facilities well suited to a business stay or family holiday. An array of dining options are available a short stroll from the door serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. Mantra Broadbeach on the Park is the perfect base to explore the Gold Coast from. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mantra Broadbeach on the Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Broadbeach On The Park Hotel Broadbeach
Mantra Broadbeach On The Park Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing