We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great location across from convention centre” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mantra Broadbeach on the Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Mantra Broadbeach on the Park
Certificate of Excellence
brisbane
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“great location across from convention centre”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

great hotel, excellent location, shops and restuarants located around the hotel. across the road from the convention centre. rooms are modern, all are different sizes though, as we had a friends in 2 other apartments. each room has large balconies, overlooking the park or shops or jupiters casino. nice and big for families. full kitchen facilities if you wish to cook or plenty of restaurants around. we liked japanese at cha cha, excellent udon noodle soups which you cook at your table.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank uniquetravelbrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColinStevenson, General Manager at Mantra Broadbeach on the Park, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear uniquetravelbrisbane,

Thank you for your glowing review of Mantra Broadbeach on the Park.

As you mentioned, our property is a short stroll to many local shops and delicious restaurants in Broadbeach. We are also extremely close to the Convention Centre which makes it easy for guests to access during their conference.

Our rooms are apartment style, meaning they are large and well-appointed with full kitchen and laundry facilities, along with ducted air-conditioning and spa baths in every apartment. We offer extensive views of the Gold Coast, including ocean glimpses and hinterland views.

Once again, thank you for your comments and we hope you chose Mantra Broadbeach on the Park for your next stay.

Regards
Colin Stevenson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    133
    54
    16
    9
See reviews for
149
106
11
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Hervey Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

My husband & I had a beautiful stay, the apartment was very comfy , clean with plenty of room. Just at the front door there was plenty of eateries . I will be spreading the word about Mantra Broardbeach on the park. & the staff were fantastic to us, we loved our stay so we will be back for sure !!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColinStevenson, General Manager at Mantra Broadbeach on the Park, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear Jann C,

Thank you very much for your fantastic review on Trip Advisor.

Your comments regarding our team are much appreciated as we continually strive to offer outstanding service to every one of our guests by providing a friendly and welcoming environment. This also applies to our housekeeping team, who, as you mentioned, do a great job in keeping the rooms clean.

We are glad you enjoyed the spacious and well-appointed apartment as well as the prime location. With the beach and many Broadbeach restaurants just a stroll away, it is the perfect position.

We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the Gold Coast.

Kind Regards
Colin Stevenson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
61 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

Although we had some difficulty checking in late in the night since the apartment style hotel does not have a receptionist throughout, once we were in, the spaciousness of the 2-bedroom apartment, the superb view of the coast and the proximity to all the broad beach restaurants made us forget any inconveniences of the late-hour arrival. We started enjoying our stay!

Although we had no time to cook anything, the apartment had everything one needed to do so.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scrutineyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColinStevenson, General Manager at Mantra Broadbeach on the Park, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear scruntineyes,

We appreciate you taking the time to post your review regarding your recent stay on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted with your positive feedback regarding our ideal location to the dining precinct of Broadbeach.

We apologise if you had any trouble using our afterhours service to gain access to your apartment.

Once again thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards
Colin Stevenson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

I stayed at this hotel over the weekend and found it to be lovely. The location was perfect, the rooms were clean, modern and ours had a great view of the park. Staff were great and seemed to really care about the quality of our stay. I have stayed at this hotel multiple times and will be back!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChelseaKnight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColinStevenson, General Manager at Mantra Broadbeach on the Park, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Chelsea Knight,

Wow! Thank you for such an incredible review.

We always enjoy hearing about our guests experiences particularly when they mention our fantastic team.

Many guests choose to stay with us due to our location; close to the centre of Broadbeach, opposite the convention centre and casino, near the beach, shopping and award winning dining.

We hope you again choose to stay with Mantra Broadbeach on the Park.

Warm Regards
Colin Stevenson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, Canterbury, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

Ours second stay here (18 days) 12th floor same nice sunny room as last trip.We like its location just a short walk to everything you need. Get a Go card for buses,brilliant.
Staff great always acknowledge you when you walk past. We will be back next year.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Joan I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColinStevenson, General Manager at Mantra Broadbeach on the Park, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Joan I,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with fellow travellers on Trip Advisor. We are all very excited by your kind words.

Our team members take great delight in hearing how they have positively impacted our guests stay.

Thank you again for your patronage and we hope to welcome you back in the not too distant future for your third stay.

Kind Regards
Colin Stevenson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
213 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights in a 1 bedroom apartment on floor 18 for the Lumi Air show at Jupiters,. And wished that I had booked 3 nights as my stay here was great, Check-in staff were helpful and friendly, My apartment was spacious and clean, The kitchen had all the facilities to make any stay enjoyable, The location of the hotel was great everything that I wanted was within walking distance, I had a great view of the hinterland from my balcony, I enjoyed the spa inside my bath. I would gladly stay here again and I would recommend this hotel to my family & friends !!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveller69692013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColinStevenson, General Manager at Mantra Broadbeach on the Park, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Dear Glenn Y,

We really appreciate you taking the time to share your wonderful experience on Trip Advisor.

Thank you for identifying some key characteristics that help us stand out from the crowd. Firstly our location as you mentioned is ideal right in the heart of Broadbeach and many guests do enjoy the extra space of an apartment to stay in when they come to see a show at the Casino.

Our front office staff will be delighted with your comments regarding the check in and check out process. We pride ourselves on being friendly and welcoming to each and every guest.

Once again thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Colin Stevenson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

Enjoying a relaxing long weekend on the Gold Coast (albeit the weather could have been better). Staying at the Mantra on the Park. The room has a nice southerly aspect and you have views of the river as well as the ocean. Our apartment is quiet roomy however the bed is like a block of concrete, which is a real shame. Also found that the apartment has wi-Fi BUT you have to pay for it...REALLY!!! I thought everyone provided free wi-Fi....apparently not. So the two things you really need on a well earned breakation, comfy bed and wi-fi, are missing. Poor show Mantra. Won't be staying here again.

Stayed June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Michaelmo2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColinStevenson, General Manager at Mantra Broadbeach on the Park, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear Michaelmo2012,

We appreciate you taking the time to write your review on Trip Advisor.

We appreciate your honest feedback in relation to your bed. We always encourage our guests to talk with reception should anything in the apartment be not quite right, so that we may have an opportunity to rectify for you.

I would appreciate you contacting me direct so that we may discuss and investigate the apartment you stayed in so that we can replace the bed, my email is: colin.stevenson@mantra.com.au.

Overall I am glad you enjoyed your stay in particular the view and the quiet apartment you were allocated.

Once again thank you for the feedback

Regards
Colin Stevenson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Broadbeach hotels
0.1 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
0.1 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 21 in Broadbeach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,508 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mantra Sierra Grand
Mantra Sierra Grand
#7 of 21 in Broadbeach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 839 reviews
0.2 mi away
Phoenician Resort - Broadbeach
0.3 mi away
Bel Air on Broadbeach
Bel Air on Broadbeach
#3 of 36 in Broadbeach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Broadbeach on the Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Broadbeach on the Park

Property: Mantra Broadbeach on the Park
Address: 2685 Gold Coast Highway, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 36 Specialty Lodging in Broadbeach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra Broadbeach on the Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking Victoria Park and directly opposite Conrad Jupiters Casino, Mantra Broadbeach on the Park is centrally located in the heart of Broadbeach, just one block from patrolled surf beaches. The property embodies the Mantra philosophy of providing unforgettable holidays in prime positions. Mantra Broadbeach on the Park features 60 spacious one, two and three bedroom apartments, all with balconies and spa bath's. Each apartment is fully self contained with full kitchen and laundry facilities, cable TV, movies on demand and wireless internet access. Guests staying in the two and three bedroom apartments enjoy the added convenience of two bathrooms while all apartments have the comfort of air-conditioning. Offering a range of first class facilities for guests to tailor their holiday and enhance their resort experience, Mantra Broadbeach on the Park features a 25 metre lap pool, fully equipped gymnasium, steam room, sauna and spa, bbq area, conference facilities and more. Mantra Broadbeach on the Park is perfectly located, just a short walk to Pacific Fair Shopping Centre, one block from patrolled surf beaches, and dozens of restaurants, cafes and boutiques are just a short stroll away. With the Gold Coast Convention Centre just minutes away, Mantra Broadbeach on the Park offers a wide range of facilities well suited to a business stay or family holiday. An array of dining options are available a short stroll from the door serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. Mantra Broadbeach on the Park is the perfect base to explore the Gold Coast from. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Mantra Broadbeach on the Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Broadbeach On The Park Hotel Broadbeach
Mantra Broadbeach On The Park Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing