We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mantra Broadbeach on the Park 5 stars”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mantra Broadbeach on the Park
Certificate of Excellence
Hervey Bay, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Mantra Broadbeach on the Park 5 stars”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

The Mantra staff were wonderful. The apartment was clean and catered to our needs. Everything we needed was there to enjoy. We loved the views they were magnificent. Picture postcard from scenery from every room. I highly recommend the Mantra Broadbeach on the Park, have nothing but great things to say and our stay was wonderful.

Room Tip: Our floor was on level 15 and the views were amazing from every room. From sunrise to sunset the vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leticia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColinStevenson, General Manager at Mantra Broadbeach on the Park, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Dear LeticiaP,

Thank you for taking the time to submit such a glowing review on Trip Advisor.

Your comments regarding our team are much appreciated as we continually strive to offer outstanding service to every one of our guests by providing a friendly and welcoming environment.

We are glad you enjoyed the views from every aspect of the property.

We hope to welcome you back to Mantra Broadbeach on the Park in the near future.

Warm Regards
Colin Stevenson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    156
    63
    23
    13
See reviews for
189
122
12
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Port Adelaide, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Booked a 3 bedroom apartment on a good rate Called the hotel prior to arrival to advise we were due in on a late flight & they couldn't have been more accommodating with easy instructions From the minute we stepped in the hotel till the minute we left we couldn't have been happier. Our room on the 11th floor had great views to the Beach and all the way to Coolangatta. great balcony & the main room was spacious & comfortable! Staff very super friendly & courteous couldn't assist enough with transport and selection of night life and eateries ..(thanks for the discount Vouches for free entry to several night spots ) This was our 1st visit to this hotel and all friends agreed it was the best for location service and Price what more could you ask

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColinStevenson, General Manager at Mantra Broadbeach on the Park, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Dear Shane M,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience.

Thank you for highlighting the outstanding service of our staff. As mentioned, our staff share a core value of providing the guest with a variety of assistance whilst maintaining a friendly and courteous manner.

The views from our three bedroom apartments are extensive, as you mentioned, and we are glad you and your friends enjoyed them whilst here.

We hope to see you and your friends at Mantra Broadbeach on the Park again soon.

Kind Regards
Colin Stevenson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Stayed over Easter - only had a couple of nights but wish we had longer. Check-in was smooth, seamless and friendly.

Apartment was brilliant - elevated, clean, well appointed, well laid out and stunning views north, east and west.

Have no hesitation in recommending this property - only item of disappointment was the "small" spa, however, even that is to be addressed shortly I believe.

All-in-all, a great property, wonderful and unobtrusive yet helpful staff, close to so many eaieries and beach just a step up the street.

Room Tip: Upper level facing north and/or east - we had 1305.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MRDG210911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColinStevenson, General Manager at Mantra Broadbeach on the Park, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Dear MRDG210911,

Thank you for taking the time to submit your lovely review on Trip Advisor.

Thank you for your comments on the efficiency of your check in and the friendly and helpful nature of our staff. We strive to be of as much assistance as required when it comes to catering to each guest and their needs. This also applies to our housekeeping team, who, as you mentioned, do a great job in keeping the rooms clean.

Our rooms are apartment style, meaning they are large and well-appointed with full kitchen and laundry facilities, along with ducted air-conditioning and spa baths in every apartment.

Our property is located in a prime position with the beach and many Broadbeach restaurants just a short stroll away as you mentioned. We are glad you enjoyed the magnificent views of the surrounding areas.

We hope to welcome you back to Mantra Broadbeach on the Park soon with our new resort spa.

Many Thanks
Colin Stevenson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed March 27, 2013

We have stayed at several Mantra hotels and this one was of the lowest standard. Decor is very dated and looks shabby. Website says there is a spa but it is only a small bath with jets. A decription of type of spa would be better as we would not have stayed here had we known. Spa was difficult to turn off several times and water sprayed all over bathroom. Bed was very comfortable but creaky, and curtains do not block out the light. Disappointing considering price.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColinStevenson, General Manager at Mantra Broadbeach on the Park, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear Sam T,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay at Mantra Broadbeach on the Park.

We apologise that felt misled about the in-room spa bath, but we advertise all rooms as spa baths. If you ever have any maintenance concerns please let our friendly front desk team know and we can fix it immediately for you.

We are glad that you found our bed to be comfortable and you were able to get a great night’s sleep.

Thanks again for your feedback

Regards
Colin Stevenson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Booked a 3 bedroom apartment on a super good rate via hotel club!! Called the hotel prior to arrival to advise we were due in on a late flight & they couldn't have been more accommodating!
From the minute we stepped in the hotel till the minute we left we couldn't have been happier.. our room on the 18th floor had great views across the whole of the gold coast ... great balcony & the main room was spacious & comfortable!
Staff very friendly & courteous couldn't assist enough with our few small requests..
This was my 2nd visit to this hotel & it won't be my last!!
Looking forward to another visit again soon!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kel969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColinStevenson, General Manager at Mantra Broadbeach on the Park, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Kel969,

Thank you for taking the time to post such a great review on Trip Advisor.

We appreciate your comments regarding the friendly nature and willingness to assist from our team members. One of our core values is to offer outstanding service and go over and above to be friendly and welcoming to each and every guest.

We are glad you were able to enjoy the view from the 18th floor, as pointed out our apartments are spacious and comfortable.

We hope to welcome you back to Mantra Broadbeach on the Park in the near future.

Kind Regards
Colin Stevenson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Stayed here for a conference held at the Gold Coast Conference Centre. Arrived at 8am with the intention of dropping my bags off and the lovely lady at Reception told me the room was ready and that I could go straight to the room. The room was in excellent condition, clean and fresh and with a great view. I was delighted to see it was probably the closest hotel to the Conference Centre, and it was also located very close to restaurants, shops and supermarkets.

I only ran into a couple of staff, but those I did were friendly and helpful. Check in and check out were both efficient and friendly. I mainly picked the Mantra for its location, but it was more than just a great position, it was a nice experience and good value for money. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColinStevenson, General Manager at Mantra Broadbeach on the Park, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear David P,

We appreciate you taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

Thank you for your great feedback in relation to our position. We are arguably the closest hotel to the Convention Centre, and only a stroll to great restaurants, shopping, the casino and Kurrawa Beach.

We are delighted with you feedback in relation to our friendly and efficient staff. We aim to be friendly and welcoming to each and every guest and we hope to welcome you back to Mantra Broadbeach on the Park in the very near future.

Warm Regards
Colin Stevenson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed a 2 week stay on the 15th floor overlooking the park. Pool, spa, sauna, steam room and gym were used almost every day and with 5 adults and rain most days, these facilities were perfect. As the beaches were closed the whole time we appreciated a hot spa and sauna. Only negative was when the dryer was out of order after the first week, the staff were excellent and took our washing to be dried and returned when required.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SharonMurray62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColinStevenson, General Manager at Mantra Broadbeach on the Park, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear SharonMurray62,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with fellow travellers.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and you were able to take advantage of the gym, pool, hot spa, sauna and steam room. I am glad that you did not let the rainy weather we have been experiencing put a dampener on your otherwise enjoyable stay.

Thanks for pointing out the helpful nature of our staff. Maintenance issues do arise from time to time and I am glad that our team was able to be of assistance.

Once again thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Kind Regards
Colin Stevenson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Broadbeach hotels
0.1 mi away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
#1 of 21 in Broadbeach
7,775 reviews
0.1 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 21 in Broadbeach
2,862 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mantra Sierra Grand
Mantra Sierra Grand
#7 of 21 in Broadbeach
967 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Star Gold Coast
The Star Gold Coast
#8 of 21 in Broadbeach
1,755 reviews
0.2 mi away
Phoenician Resort - Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Broadbeach on the Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Broadbeach on the Park

Property: Mantra Broadbeach on the Park
Address: 2685 Gold Coast Highway, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 35 Specialty Lodging in Broadbeach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra Broadbeach on the Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking Victoria Park and directly opposite Conrad Jupiters Casino, Mantra Broadbeach on the Park is centrally located in the heart of Broadbeach, just one block from patrolled surf beaches. The property embodies the Mantra philosophy of providing unforgettable holidays in prime positions. Mantra Broadbeach on the Park features 60 spacious one, two and three bedroom apartments, all with balconies and spa bath's. Each apartment is fully self contained with full kitchen and laundry facilities, cable TV, movies on demand and wireless internet access. Guests staying in the two and three bedroom apartments enjoy the added convenience of two bathrooms while all apartments have the comfort of air-conditioning. Offering a range of first class facilities for guests to tailor their holiday and enhance their resort experience, Mantra Broadbeach on the Park features a 25 metre lap pool, fully equipped gymnasium, steam room, sauna and spa, bbq area, conference facilities and more. Mantra Broadbeach on the Park is perfectly located, just a short walk to Pacific Fair Shopping Centre, one block from patrolled surf beaches, and dozens of restaurants, cafes and boutiques are just a short stroll away. With the Gold Coast Convention Centre just minutes away, Mantra Broadbeach on the Park offers a wide range of facilities well suited to a business stay or family holiday. An array of dining options are available a short stroll from the door serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. Mantra Broadbeach on the Park is the perfect base to explore the Gold Coast from. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mantra Broadbeach on the Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Broadbeach On The Park Hotel Broadbeach
Mantra Broadbeach On The Park Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing