We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location walk to Jupiters & Convention Centre”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mantra Broadbeach on the Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 25, 2011

I have stayed at Broadbeach on the Park three times since 2007, I work with an international speaker and the team usually stays at Jupiters, I prefer the comfort of a two or three bedroom apartment depending on who stays with me, it gives me a real homely comfort to come back to at the end of long days.

From the moment I called and introduced myself and chatted with the delightful Are who is very professional in her dealings, arranging the booking, calling associates in Melbourne and calling back to confirm with the Mantra, arrival checking in, the team is really helpful. Then there is the amazing restaurants, the beach, the coffee spots and the bar down on the park it is all there at "The Broadbeach on the park".

Cheers TG

Room Tip: The view out over the Highway are awesome in the evening as the sun sets
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wizofaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColinStevenson, General Manager at Mantra Broadbeach on the Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2011

Dear wizofaus,

We appreciate you taking the time to post your review. Thankyou for highlighting the exceptional service offered by one of our key team members Are. Are is a long term employee that passionately lives the ideals of 'Knowing What Matters' to our guests. Are will be delighted with the feedback you have offered. Our location is second none in the Broadbeach area, close to the beach, Convention Centre and fantastic shopping and dining. We hope to welcome you back to Mantra Broadbeach on the Park for your next business trip in the near future.

Many Thanks
Colin Stevenson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (512)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

483 - 489 of 512 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2011

We enjoyed a three night stay at the Park Resort in a three bedroom apartment which was ideal for a girls' weekend of shopping, wining & dining. Very comfortable accommodation with a adequately equipped kitchen (should you wish to cook). The hotel is located within easy walking distance of cafes/restaurants and shopping centre with a supermarket to stock up the kitchen for an extended stay.The hotel staff were very obliging and helpful with advice about the area. We used the local buses to travel into Surfers Paradise and further afield and the bus stops were across the road from the hotel. Nice and easy to get around. The Casino and Pacific Fair are both close by as well. Can recommend the Alto Restaurant in Broadbeach Mall for a great good value breakfast with excellent service.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FinFam5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColinStevenson, General Manager at Mantra Broadbeach on the Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2011

Dear FinFam5,

Thankyou for taking the time to post a review. We appreciate receiving all types of feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and you had the opportunity to experience a few of the local sites. I am pleased to here that our staff were friendly and obliging, we have a strong focus at the property on ensuring all guests enjoy their stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to the property in the near future.

Many Thanks

Colin Stevenson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at the Mantra and are all keen to go back again. The kids loved the pool, and I liked being able to watch them while sitting in the spa. The two bedroom appartment was beautiful and it was sad to leave. We liked looking over the park and watching all the birds in the trees. Very handy to the supermarket and the busses. The service was excellent and the staff were very friendly. Thanks for making our holiday one of the best ever!

Room Tip: Ask for a north facing room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColinStevenson, General Manager at Mantra Broadbeach on the Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2011

Dear Jo W,

We appreciate you taking the time to post a review. We are glad to here that you enjoyed your stay. I will pass your feedback about our friendly staff to the whole team. Our facitlites and superb location is what makes our property so popular. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Colin Stevenson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2011

As like most hotels under this chain I found it to be a great place to stay and value for money. Central to all things around Broadbeach, the rooms we clean and nice but this is not a 5 star hotel and as such it was still better than I expected.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaindec1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColinStevenson, General Manager at Mantra Broadbeach on the Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2011

Dear Kainedec1,

Thankyou for taking the time to post your review. Our location is fantastic and we pride ourselves on customer service and value for money. I am pleased that we were able to not only meet, but exceed your expecations. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Many Thanks

Colin Stevenson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2011

My hubby and I had the best time and the front desk staff especially Matthew was excellent, never had that service before and the room was just perfect and beautiful. Thank u Mantra

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kerry r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColinStevenson, General Manager at Mantra Broadbeach on the Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2011

Dear Kerryr,

Thank you for such a great review. Matt is a new addition to our team and I am sure he will appreciate the fantastic feedback you have offered him. We look forward to welcoming you back to Mantra Broadbeach on the Park.

Kind Regards

Colin Stevenson

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2011

My stay at the Mantra, Broadbeach on the park was hassle free. I stay in a lot of hotels and appartments around Australia and the service i received at the Mantra was exceptional. Immaculate rooms and friendly helpful staff is all i ask and i got that.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank russellatzonic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColinStevenson, General Manager at Mantra Broadbeach on the Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2011

Dear Russellatzonic,

Thankyou for taking the time to post your review. I appreciate your feedback regarding our room quality and friendly staff. We try to instill in all staff the importance of offering a friendly smile upon your arrival and a cheerful farewell upon your departure. If you are travelling back to Broadbeach for business or pleasure we hope to welcome you back.

Kind Regards

Colin Stevenson

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

This hotel is location, location, location! Right in the heart of broadbeach, you park the car underneath and its walking distance to the casino, woolies, beach, restuarants, its just perfect. The one bedroom apartment had a spa which I loved, the kitchen was a big size and the balcony also large, rooms were very clean and beds super comfy. We had a swim in the pool and relaxed in the spa, also used the sauna and steam room, the gym equipment looked very new as well. We have booked another 5 nights for October and are really looking forward to staying again, Thank you Mantra!!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Foodlover8571
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColinStevenson, General Manager at Mantra Broadbeach on the Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2011

Dear Ezzagreat,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Our location right in the heart of Broadbeach is what helps us to be the great property we are. We are pleased that you have re-booked and we look forward to welcoming you back to the property in October.

Kind Regards
Colin Stevenson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Broadbeach hotels
0.1 mi away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
0.1 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 7 in Broadbeach
3,094 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Star Gold Coast
The Star Gold Coast
#4 of 7 in Broadbeach
1,817 reviews
0.2 mi away
ULTIQA Beach Haven on Broadbeach
0.3 mi away
Mantra Sierra Grand
Mantra Sierra Grand
#12 of 50 in Broadbeach
1,071 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Broadbeach on the Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Broadbeach on the Park

Address: 2685 Gold Coast Highway, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 50 Specialty Lodging in Broadbeach
Price Range: $136 - $429 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra Broadbeach on the Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mantra Broadbeach on the Park features spacious one, two and three bedroom apartments, all with balconies, spa bath's, full kitchen and laundry facilities, cable TV, movies on demand and air-conditioning. Mantra Broadbeach on the Park features a 25 metre lap pool, fully equipped gymnasium, steam room, sauna and spa, bbq area and conference facilities. Mantra Broadbeach on the Park is just a short walk to Pacific Fair Shopping Centre, one block from patrolled surf beaches, and dozens of restaurants, cafes and boutiques. Maintenance Advice The pool deck at Mantra Broadbeach on the Park is currently being upgraded. Works are expected to continue until 28 November 2017. The pool will remain open during the upgrade however the deck will be unavailable until completed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mantra Broadbeach on the Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Broadbeach On The Park Hotel Broadbeach
Mantra Broadbeach On The Park Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing