We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food, good atmosphere, good service”

Social eating house + bar
Ranked #2 of 277 Restaurants in Broadbeach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Spanish, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Bar scene, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
103 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good food, good atmosphere, good service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

Social provides another venue to the broad beach area that warrants a visit. Along side Rock Salt and Ten, it provides a quality dining experience.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lasinv01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

629 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    449
    110
    26
    18
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

Great place, really enjoyed food, drinks and atmosphere. Our waiter was very friendly, helpful and funny. Good fun :)

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 1happybird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broadbeach, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic Atmosphere, Food and Wine!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

I was dying to try this restaurant when I found out it was the same owners as Rock Salt. and I wasn't disappointed. Fantastic Menu with sharing plates 1st time I went with a girlfriend who isn't very adventurous with food but with a bit of persuasion she tried a number of different dishes and couldn't stop talking about it. Great Wine Bar Atmosphere. I have also entertained business clients here from Brisbane for lunch and they were blown away with the food they also have a great wine list and very attentive staff. I do advise to book though as it has become a very popular venue

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
75 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“One of the best at Broadbeach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

Our second visit to this great restaurant . The food is still outstanding and the service very slick, friendly and laid back.
Beef cheek was a rich full flavour - great for a cold night.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nod442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
195 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“New Fav...Matt has a NEW CRACKER”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

GC for Bluesfest @ Broadbeach. Matt Jefferson has focused his attention and energies in this new modern dining experience in the Oracle Precinct at Broadbeach. Great food and wine selection, Ta-pas of sorts, small tasting plates, share plates and mains. Seek out Luka, Matt's maitre'd and discuss your options he won't lead you astray our Saturday night meal was an absolute cracker we chose a selection of the share plates and with an attentive bar staff had a matching wine to accompany each offering. I wont list what we had you need to sample for yourself. The staff were friendly, attentive and efficient, the décor modern, seating at the bar or the kitchen offers an active interactive dining experience Outdoor seating is available with heaters for a winters night the only concern outside is not the fault of the restaurant but the way the Oracle Precinct is designed it forms a bit of a wind tunnel and this comes winter or summer.
This place may surpass my other Broadbeach fav "Rocksalt" which is Matt's other place on the coast. Bookings essential, I hope you wont be dissapointed, heading down from Brissy next weekend just to go back to Social. ENJOY.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dodgr1057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Social eating house + bar also viewed

Broadbeach, Gold Coast
 
Broadbeach, Gold Coast
Gold Coast, Queensland
 

Been to Social eating house + bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing