We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice rooms and views...good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Broadbeach Savannah Resort
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice rooms and views...good value for money”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

My family and I stayed in a family studio for one night and it cost $220 for four adults. The rooms were nice, great views and the facilities were more than adequate. A free breakfast was also provided which was nice. Would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elise6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    67
    84
    53
    105
See reviews for
61
158
10
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We got a grea deal for two nights in a one bedroom unit. We got what we paid for. The rooms although furnished decently are in need of some good TLC. They look fine but upon further inspection really need some work. There were stains on the walls, the carpet was stained, the furniture chipped. The queen bed was an uncomfortable two singles joined together. The bathrooms were extremely old and tiring and had a dirty feel to them. 2 both towels provided but no bath mat? The overall cleanliness of the rooms left little to be desired for and the room had a constant musky smell to it. The staff were friendly though and you cannot fault the location with walking distance to the main hub of broadbeach and the beach itself. Personally I would not stay here again and would rather spend a few more dollars to get something that you enjoy going back to at the end of the day.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natasha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Broadbeach hotels

tauranga
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Stayed in room 912.It was a 1 bedroom apartment that had been recently renovated it was terrific and could not fault it. Tiled floors,very nice leather couches in the lounge and beautifully tiled bathroom.unit was on a corner of the building with good views.Breakfast was included which was good enough for us.Car parking could be an issue though as there are less basement parks than there are apartments.We had to park on the street one night and this could be an issue during the peak summer periods,luckily we found a park right outside.
Could not fault the place

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank misterpilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 13, 2012

My partner and four friends stayed in the sub penthouse. Very glad we didn't pay the full $1400 for the night though as we had a special. Very very substandard facilities for the price! Not even an ac unit in main bedroom. Also the supposed KING bed is just two singles pushed together. A lot of wear and tear on all the room funishings.

Location is fairly good being across the rd from Jupiter's and draculas

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrdamag3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
41 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

this place needs a sign near the driveway but once we found the way in, check in was a breeze!
parking is on a first come basis, the sauna, spa and pool area is nice but not private. great if you need to watch the kids from behind the big windows. the room was clean and beds soft enough, we had no problem with linen etc. washing machine and dryer standard, this is one of the least expensive places to stay in this area, for the money you cannot go wrong! Jupiter's is only a 7 min walk and other great shopping places even closer. plenty of eating places to choose from, would stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paul b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenbank, Queensland, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2012

The Room Was Not Clean Upon Arrival and all the metal on the sliding door was full of rust And We Had The Air Conditoner Break On The First Night Upon Calling Down To Reception We Where Told We Couldnt Move Rooms Till The Next Day So We Put Up With It For The Night. Okay Thats Fine...

Upon Starting Our Stay We Decided To Have Showers They Had Little To No Pressure And The Bathtubs Where Way To High Slippped Over Upon Exiting The Tub. And Decided To Go To Bed...

Upon Waking We Found Our Kitchenette Under Flood From The Broken Air Conditioner And Little To No Service From Staff To Fix It. So We Decided That We Would Wait Till We Moved Wich We Had At 10am The Next Morning. To Yet Another Dirty Room At 10.30am We Left The Hotel And Went To A Diffrent Location

Room Tip: Simply Dont Stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AussieZoom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2012

My family and I have previously stayed at the two other Breakfree resorts at broadbeach and loved them both and we really expected the 'savannah' to be better than both, reflecting the price.We were disappointed by our room as a 'two bedroom' apartment is really two rooms with the kids stuck in the loungeroom (Ok I can deal with that). The kitchen benches had not been wipped down and the bathroom basins were dirty (ok I can deal with that). What I found hard to except was when my daughter and her friend went to have a swim and spa they ended up cutting themselves on broken beer bottles. I brought this managements attention and all I got was 'oh,that must of happened last night' , no sorry or 'oh my god, glass!!'. So in summary, if you are staying at this resort take your cleaning products and lots of bandaids -YUCK!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sidtexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Broadbeach hotels
0.0 mi away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
#1 of 21 in Broadbeach
7,781 reviews
0.1 mi away
Santa Anne By the Sea
Santa Anne By the Sea
#16 of 21 in Broadbeach
153 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aruba Surf Resort
Aruba Surf Resort
#13 of 21 in Broadbeach
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
0.1 mi away
Neptune Resort
Neptune Resort
#5 of 35 in Broadbeach
249 reviews
0.2 mi away
Island Beach Resort
Island Beach Resort
#1 of 2 in Broadbeach
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Broadbeach Savannah Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broadbeach Savannah Resort

Property: Broadbeach Savannah Resort
Address: Goonamurra 46 Surf Pde, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia (Formerly BreakFree Savannah)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 35 Specialty Lodging in Broadbeach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Broadbeach Savannah Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Savannah Resort is located at the heart of Broadbeach, the cosmopolitan hub of Queensland's fabled Gold Coast. It is perfectly positioned, and within a short walk are the casino, two big shopping centres, the restaurants and cafes of Broadbeach, and not forgetting one of the Gold Coasts most superb stretches of beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Broadbeach Savannah Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Broadbeach Savannah Hotel Broadbeach
Savannah Hotel Broadbeach
Savannah Resort Broadbeach
Broadbeach Savannah Resort Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing