We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable Accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Broadbeach Savannah Resort
Goulburn, Australia
1 review
“Comfortable Accommodation”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2011

We had a Family Studio Room on the 6th Floor which had a great view. We had a stay of 7 nights. Savannah is centrally located and great walking distance to restaurants / beach / shops. The room itself was tidy although a little cramped had expected the room to be a little bigger for a family of four (ok if children are small). When booking I had taken into consideration the mention of a gymnasium however this only consisted of a bike / rower and weights - was a little disappointed no treadmill etc. Pool area was great and clean however the button to turn on the spa needs some attention as it wouldn't always work. Staff were very happy and helpful and we were able to book any day trips there if wanted. We booked for breakfast each day which was nice however a little more variety would have been good (eg. no scrambled eggs only fried everyday..) not being fussy just providing information. Booked as a once a year family holiday so wanted something a little different than being at home.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauryce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    62
    82
    48
    97
See reviews for
59
148
9
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dee Why, NSW
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2011

We had a 1 bedroom studio apartment on the 7th floor which we stayed in for 5 nights. It was very comfortable and provided adequate cookware. The room was very clean and tidy. We had a wonderful stay. I would have liked some information about the resort and facilities in the room. Very friendly staff. Loved the location, close to shops and beach but in the quieter end of the street.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eleanor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2011

Loved it would definitely recommended it and would definitely go back again. The Staff were so lovely and helpful and we loved the interconnecting Rooms.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leeanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballan, Victoria, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2011

I found the staff to be very helpful, the booked all our day trips. The apartment was very spacious and well appointed.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2011

My 8 year old daughter and I stayed in a one bedroom studio apartment, on the 10th floor, for 4 nights. We had a lovely northerly outlook with views of Jupiters, Broadbeach and the ocean. I was a bit concerned about noise from the Gold Coast Hwy but this was not an issue. The room was tidy, clean and quiet. Location was fantastic. Minutes to beach, Pacific Fair was an easy 10 min walk, so was Broadbeach shops and Kurrwawa surf club. We walked into Surfers Paradise one day which only took approx 40 mins. Public transport and corner shops were very close also.
The layout of our room was very nice. Full kitchenette, with bench eating area overlooking view. Lounge area which could be closed off neatly from bedroom. Storage could be an issue for some. One cupboard with short hanging space. However, there was a luggage rack that could be sent up for more suitcases. Bed was comfortable. Bathroom was clean and tidy with good shower. Tall people may find it a little restrictive.
Our booking included a hot buffet breakfast which we looked forward to every morning. Nice setting. There was a pool however we did not use it.
The staff were always friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vic F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawwal K, General Manager at Broadbeach Savannah Resort, responded to this review, October 12, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thankyou so much for your feedback, we are glad that you had a great stay with us and we hope to see you again soon. Remember if there is anything at all that we can do to make your stay better, just ask reception and we will be glad to help with anything at all.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2011

We had a one bedroom studio apartment on the 11th floor for one night. The only reason we stayed at the Savannah was that it was the "mystery room" on wotif. I probably wouldn't ever risk the mystery room deal again. It was OK, nothing special but not awful either. We arrived half an hour before check in and were able to check in no problems. The girl who served me was not rude, but she was not polite either. She was a bit like the room - nothing special. She didn't tell me what room we were in, or anything about the carparking. We've stayed in plenty of hotels so I worked it out myself, but I had the feeling I was interrupting her by checking in. Our bed was comfy, linen was crisp and clean and we had plenty of pillows. We wouldn't stay again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank manda6062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawwal K, General Manager at Broadbeach Savannah Resort, responded to this review, October 12, 2011
Dear Guest,

We thankyou for your review of our resort, I am so sorry that the lady at the front desk was not as friendly as she should have been, lately we have had a few trainee staff coming in to reception, which not all as we have found have been the one's we were looking for. Customer service is very important to us, and we hope one day you will give us a second chance. Some of the rooms we know are not too special at the moment, but we are currently looking at renovating those rooms, and ways we can make your stay special with us. We thankyou once again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2011

The staff were excellent, very friendly and very helpful. The rooms were lovely and well appointed on first appearance but there were some drawbacks in that there was not enough storage. We managed but considering the kitchen appointments and the ability to cook in a variety of ways (Microwave, stove top, oven and electric frypan) the kitchen was let down by not having a little table to sit at and the bedroom had very little storage to unpack and then stow away the empty luggage. Our stay was 9 days so for these long stays, its nice to be able to "move in" comfortably. As I said though, we managed and enjoyed our stay very much.

Room Tip: Corner suites are HUGE and extremely well appointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawwal K, General Manager at Broadbeach Savannah Resort, responded to this review, October 12, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thankyou for taking the time to write to us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are currently looking at ways we can get more space out of the studio rooms, soon they will be getting a makeover with new fittings. We thankyou once again and hope we see you again one day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Broadbeach hotels
0.1 mi away
Aruba Surf Resort
Aruba Surf Resort
#13 of 21 in Broadbeach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
0.1 mi away
Santa Anne By the Sea
Santa Anne By the Sea
#16 of 21 in Broadbeach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
0.0 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Bel Air on Broadbeach
Bel Air on Broadbeach
#3 of 36 in Broadbeach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 901 reviews
0.1 mi away
Neptune Resort
Neptune Resort
#10 of 36 in Broadbeach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mantra Broadbeach on the Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Broadbeach Savannah Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broadbeach Savannah Resort

Property: Broadbeach Savannah Resort
Address: Goonamurra 46 Surf Pde, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia (Formerly BreakFree Savannah)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 36 Specialty Lodging in Broadbeach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Broadbeach Savannah Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Savannah Resort is located at the heart of Broadbeach, the cosmopolitan hub of Queensland's fabled Gold Coast. It is perfectly positioned, and within a short walk are the casino, two big shopping centres, the restaurants and cafes of Broadbeach, and not forgetting one of the Gold Coasts most superb stretches of beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Broadbeach Savannah Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Broadbeach Savannah Hotel Broadbeach
Savannah Hotel Broadbeach
Savannah Resort Broadbeach
Broadbeach Savannah Resort Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing